We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza

2.5 of 5 840 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    131
    30
    22
    11
See reviews for
119
124
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Westfield, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here for New Year's. Awesome hot tub and fireplace in the room. One of the better rooms we've had on a trip, laid out very well. We were not able to turn on the fan to the fireplace, but since it was for effect only, we just turned on the fireplace and used the heat system in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your stay here with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved your room with the jacuzzi. Thank you for letting me know about the fireplace in your room. I will let our maintenance team know and have the fan checked out. Again... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

As a general rule, we typically avoid 2 star hotels. We took a chance on the Best Western Plus given the time of the year and the hard to beat rates. We were not disappointed! First and foremost, I would like to mention the young lady who checked us in. Jessica is the type of employee who goes far above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. The next time that you are hear give me a call directly and I can get you into one... More 

SC, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Reasons NOT to stay at the Best Western in Boone NC I am sure this hotel is fine if you do not wish to sleep before 1am and do not have breakfast !!!! and do not mind your room being half cleaned. The beds were made and the towels replaced but the used coffee cups were not changed and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us here at the Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet you expectations and there is no excuse that your room was not cleaned to your statisfaction. I have spoke to my housekeeping team and I assure you that the issue is... More 

Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Breakfast buffet was disaster, staff not very helpful. How can a Best Western be 3 mornings without regular milk??? Kids do not care about Skim Milk. Bagels were frozen. You belong to a Worldwide chain. I stayed in Best Westerns all over the world, but this was the worst experience yet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about the problems you encountered during your stay here with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations of a Best Western. We had ordered 2% milk from our vendor several times the week you were but unfortunately they were out so we had no way of getting any. We... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My honey and I stayed here a few weeks ago for a weekend getaway. We have stayed here before and loved it. Last year we had a king suite w/ a gas fireplace and heart-shaped hot tub. LOVED that room so we thought we would get the same room this year... Not quite. Still got a king suite w/ fireplace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear how our guests stays were and I do apologize about the fireplaces. We have remodeled a lot this year and one of the projects were to replace the fireplaces with electric. I do realize that during the cold winter... More 

Raleigh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Thanks to the other reviews, I was very pleased with my recent stay at this hotel. I wanted an inexpensive place to stay for my ski trip, and was able to locate an online promotion for a two night stay. As others have written, the location was clean (I even took a bath in the tub - the water was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your stay here with us at the Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. We value our guests reviews on our property and we absolutely love to hear what they liked and did... More 

Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this property and were overall pleased with the hotel and the staff. We were checked in quickly and efficiently and assigned room 109. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing overly fancy. The breakfast area and selection was good. In fact, I preferred Best Western's breakfast to the La Quinta down the road. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Also I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have been working really hard to try and offer a selection that will please every guest. Again thank you and we all hope to see... More 

greensboro
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is our second stay at this brand of hotel. The first time was great and this time was even better. We arrived on a not so busy Sunday afternoon for our anniversary getaway. We were very warmly greeted by the front desk staff and immediately free upgraded to a suite, if we did not mind about a 30 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel about your recent stay here with us. I am so happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you will be back to visit us. Again thank you and we can't wait to see you again soon. Natasha Taylor Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza More 

Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff went out of their way to make it the best stay ever. The lady in the Breakfast area was very attenative to my needs. Room was spotless, very large flat screen tv, stayed in room 106 on sunday November 24, 2013. I asked to change rooms at the beginning of my stay so my car could be on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how pleasant your stay here with us was. We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you plan on returning to visit us. We value our guests feedback and we work very hard to make sure that our guests feel comfortable... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Booked this hotel thru Travelocity. Checked in late and they said they were over booked. Sent us to a sister hotel, sleep inn. No parking, room about 40 degrees. Both front desk clerks were like Teflon and said their managers would call us. We were informed that both managers were probably at home and sleeping because they had busy lives.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the frustrations that you experienced while visiting us here at the Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza. I understand your frustrations and am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We value our guests and always try to accommodate them to the best of our abilities. Again we are so sorry and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza

Address: 840 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay