We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites University

#4 of 19 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
840 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites University
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    139
    35
    23
    11
See reviews for
125
133
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Lexington, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was clean and the property looked clean. However, the indoor heated pool was freezing! We asked the front desk to check it out and she said she would call someone. Two hours later it was still freezing. My kids enjoyed it, but we wouldn't let them stay in to long. The drain in our shower was very slow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying at our hotel. We will have our maintenance take a look at the temperature of the pool. I will also have... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located close to power lines and we asked to get a room far away from those. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is about average. The rooms are of good size, clean, and new. Unfortunately the heating is very difficult to regulate and the room got either too hot or too cold. Extra electrical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza in beautiful Boone, NC. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide superior service to all of our... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an awful experience trying to find Archer's Mountain Inn and ended up staying here for the night instead (after being lost for 3 hours after dark, in the rain, in the mountain backwoods of an area we didn't even know!), and they were so accommodating. The bed was comfortable, I even took a luxurious bath and got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review regarding your recent stay with us. Out entire staff is excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and we are so glad that you chose to stay with us. Our guest are our number one priority and we are so... More 

Miami, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really liked this hotel. The breakfast area and lounge were extremely comfortable, clean and well stocked. We had a large family group ...3 rooms and they accommodated us by putting us on the same floor next to each other. The staff were friendly and extremely accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and linens were good. The rooms were large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a pleasant review. Out entire staff is excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest are our number one priority and we are so happy to hear that we met your expectations. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Thank you again for the... More 

Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Nice view and great friendly people working there. I have stayed at this Best Western about 15 times for business. They always remember me and take care of anything that I need. I only have coffee and Juice in the mornings but everyone seems to enjoy the breakfasts. I would very definitely recommend this place to others who are3 traveling... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our team is extremely excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable and pleasant stay here at the Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza in Boone, NC. Again thank you for... More 

Valrico, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My husband and I had planned to stay hear for three nights. We decided that the hotel was conveniently located to several small towns and lots to see so we stayed an additional three nights. The hotel was comfortable but is dated and showing wear and tear. Could go for an update. The front desk was a hit or miss,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western - Blue Ridge Plaza in Boone, NC. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had while at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as we... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Nothing special, like any Best Western, but also nothing to complain about. We had a room with queen beds, which were wide enough for two. Mountain view from even numbered rooms. I read several reviews mentioning noise from the street, but that is really a non-issue unless you are a very light sleeper. More bothersome is the noise from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Best Western - Blue Ridge Plaza. Our entire team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We will be using your feedback to provide superior service for you and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The reason we chose the hotel was the heated pool for the kids. We we're not told at check in the pool was broken. We found out after kids changed into swimsuits and saw the pool door was locked. We mentioned it at front desk and the comment was "my kids were disappointed too" thought that wasn't very responsive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay here at the Best Western - Blue Ridge Plaza in Boone, NC. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are currently working on getting our pool back in order.... More 

North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Pros: Clean Great Price on hotels.com Nice breakfast- Kellog's cereal, muffins, Jimmy dean biscuits, waffle maker (though more than one would have been nice) carbon monoxide detector big room Cons: Noisy- could hear water running through pipes as other rooms showered, our toilet ran all night, could hear neighbor's TV (walls seemed thin) Pool was out of service- would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while at our hotel. We are currently working on getting our pool back in order and hope to see you again soon. Thank you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

the hotel was great. the maid this was a short first honeymoon.service was especially great. lalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalallalaalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalala

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza in Boone, NC. Nothing makes our team more excited than hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We will be using your feedback to improve our guest experience. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question