We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites University

#5 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
840 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites University
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    162
    142
    36
    23
    11
See reviews for
127
134
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had to be in Boone/Blowing Rock for three nights and was fortunate to have found Quality Inn. It was clean, quiet, and the location made it unique. Most chain properties feel generic and dull. The breakfast was adequate, the rocking chairs on the front with a beautiful view of the mountains were really nice, and I slept like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at Quality Inn & Suites in Boone the weekend of June 26-28. I have very high remarks for the staff, the value, and the accommodations. We were traveling with my son's travel baseball team for a tournament in Boone. Due to an early game an hour away we had to leave very early today (5:45am) and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica D, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your looking for a place to stay at while visiting beautiful Bone or Blowing Rock you need to give this place a hard look at as you will be minutes away from everything and when you get finished walking around to the several shops you know that you will have a nice clean cockerels bed awaiting you when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica D, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our entire team is happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great, nice spacious room, convenient location and reasonable rates. Breakfast was only OK. The waffles were great as usual but breakfast sandwiches from Jimmy Johns were dry and no cooking instructions. Apples and oranges were fruit choices. Coffee was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica D, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at The Quality Inn & Suites University in Boone NC. Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property does have nice rooms with large tv.However the reception when arriving was not very good. Breakfast was one of the poorer we have had with the only hot dish was waffles which everyone has now.Also my wife tryed to take a shower in the evening and there was no hot water.Other employees were friendly and overall property was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying at our hotel. We make it our goal to provide superior customer service to all of our guest. Thank you again for your... More 

Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Quick trip over the Memorial Day weekend and found the rates at the Quality Inn to be fantastic!!! We enjoyed the breakfast and the pool!!! The beds were comfy as well!!! No complaints from us about this place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our entire team is ecstatic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We make it our goal to provide superior customer service to all of our guest. Thank you again for your pleasant review. We hope to see you again... More 

Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Our room was clean and the property looked clean. However, the indoor heated pool was freezing! We asked the front desk to check it out and she said she would call someone. Two hours later it was still freezing. My kids enjoyed it, but we wouldn't let them stay in to long. The drain in our shower was very slow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying at our hotel. We will have our maintenance take a look at the temperature of the pool. I will also have... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This hotel is located close to power lines and we asked to get a room far away from those. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is about average. The rooms are of good size, clean, and new. Unfortunately the heating is very difficult to regulate and the room got either too hot or too cold. Extra electrical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza in beautiful Boone, NC. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide superior service to all of our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We had an awful experience trying to find Archer's Mountain Inn and ended up staying here for the night instead (after being lost for 3 hours after dark, in the rain, in the mountain backwoods of an area we didn't even know!), and they were so accommodating. The bed was comfortable, I even took a luxurious bath and got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review regarding your recent stay with us. Out entire staff is excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and we are so glad that you chose to stay with us. Our guest are our number one priority and we are so... More 

Miami, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I really liked this hotel. The breakfast area and lounge were extremely comfortable, clean and well stocked. We had a large family group ...3 rooms and they accommodated us by putting us on the same floor next to each other. The staff were friendly and extremely accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and linens were good. The rooms were large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a pleasant review. Out entire staff is excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest are our number one priority and we are so happy to hear that we met your expectations. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Thank you again for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay