We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meadowbrook Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
711 Main Street, P.O. Box 2005, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    59
    24
    19
    17
See reviews for
68
57
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

how surprised were my children and husband when i opened an unnoticed door in our room to reveal our own private pool! besides that, we had a huge bedroom, comfortable pullout, kitchenette, fireplace, and private deck. what more do you need? wish i lived there. the man who works the desk was super friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Granada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good central location and lots of parking space. Staff were extremely helpful. Rooms were large, attractive decoration, comfortable beds, modern bathroom. The outside area is very attractive. Biggest complaint was breakfast. The room in which it was served was dull and un inviting. The food was mediocre, self service and only plastic cutlery and plates. This was not a cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Our 2 bedroom suite was immaculate, and the bathroom was spacious. It was very quiet and relaxing, and our teen children had a room to themselves. The only negative for us was the breakfast. We arrived at 9:30, and the food had not been refilled. The juice container was empty, and there was not a clean place to sit. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coolideas, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear KayKay250 - I'm so glad you liked our 2-Bedroom Suite! It is a great place for teens and children to be close to parents, but with a separate bedroom for the adults, and a great "hang out" living room! We also have 5 suites that adjoin rooms with 2 Queen beds. This combo makes a suite of rooms with... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We always enjoy our visits to Meadbrook, and this weekend was another pleasant experience. Our room was immaculate and we especially enjoyed the light comforter and bedding. Knowing we enjoy reading, the staff made sure we had bright lighting and comfortable chairs. Because we took advantage of their latest spring rates, a complimentary bottle of wine was in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I came to Blowing Rock to relax, shop and just chill. The Meadowbrook Inn & Suites was the perfect place for me. This was a "getaway" for me and since I'm a new widow, I was looking for safety plus the amenities. This inn offered the security I needed and everything I could have possibly wanted..jaccuzi tub, sunroom, fireplace, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coolideas, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LynnS - I'm so glad you came here for a getaway. Our boutique hotel is staffed 24 hours a day, and we have interior corridors. We're very grateful that Blowing Rock is such a safe little village. Our local Blowing Rock Police Department does a great job at keeping us all safe and secure while being kind and gentle... More 

Chester, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Very disappointed with internet speed as I have work to do in the evenings and it's so slow that I had to toggle from phone running up data charges. Large trash bin outside overflowing with trash and HORRIBLE smell as you are walking anywhere around the INN. Rooms are outdated and in general not kept up. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
coolideas, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear innovativedmm - I looked through all our notes from your stay, and I can't find any that indicate you reported a problem with our WiFi. Our internet tech lives only 5 minutes from our property, and he is available to help guests 18 hours per day. Our hotel Front Desk is staffed all the time, and we try hard... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The hotel is pretty, rooms are nice and clean. Staff was so nice! The pool was awesome the hot tub didnt work. The water was hot but didnt swirl or anything was told it comes and goes. We booked two weeks ago and told they were working on it then but before we left it was working again so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We've just returned home from another wonderful trip to Blowing Rock, NC. As always, we stayed at the Meadowbrook Inn and just like always we had a great experience. The entire staff at Meadowbrook is so friendly and helpful. The hotel, while not new, is very clean and offers many amenities found in higher priced hotels. They have expanded their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

You realize driving in that maybe this place is just not as described and their photos are deceptive. Your view is of a delapidated trailer, worn out motor home and two not so attractive houses. In addition beware that they appear to be building another "cottage" for you to look at. The home is fine but not worth the price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The online pictures are somewhat deceptive. There may have been trees surrounding the cottage at one time, but they've been cut down to make room for what looks like the beginning of another house. It overlooks the very rundown back of someone's yard which includes garbage, a falling down shed, brambles and a rusting motor home. Very disappointed with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities