We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pinnacle Inn

301 Pinnacle Inn Rd, Beech Mountain, NC
The Pinnacle Inn
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
49
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We decided to plan a very last minute trip over spring break in hopes my daughter could see snow for the first time. We knew that part was a bit of a stretch, but hopeful none the less. At the time of booking my husband was told that there were only a few units left so we just made a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ewa Beach, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

I led a group of Army Single Soldiers for a training event. The venue is great to get a away and relax. The customer service is great and very quick to react to problems. Thank you. The only complaint is their conference room which is in need of updating. Other than that, this is my go to place when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

I had booked a room for this weekend, Thursday Feb 19 to Sun 22. There were severe weather warnings posted by on the weather channel website and local news that advised not to travel due to the poor weather conditions. I called the resort and explained the situation in that being from Georgia, I did not have the clothing appropriate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

We, in fact, DID have an unusually cold winter, and while we do not typically offer refunds (our guests usually just move their reservation to a different date) if we can re-book the condo we DO offer refunds. In fact, that is exactly what occurred in this instance. Our bookkeeper writes refund checks the first week of each month, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beech Mountain hotels

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I have stayed there a few times and really enjoyed it. We run retreats in a few areas and this is one of our favorites. The views of God's creation across the mountains are spectacular, the staff is friendly, and the people around town are great. Check it out. We have especially liked units 2113 and 2310. From what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I don't often write terrible reviews. I called the resort, at the agent said they have a nice room with a separate bedroom and a pull out couch. I asked if they had an adjoining room or one across the hall for our 2nd family traveling so kids can run back and forth. She said yes and we booked it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you weren't happy with your unit, and that the layout of the units and the property construction were not thoroughly communicated to you prior to your arrival. Although no construction was ongoing during your stay, our property is currently undergoing a renovation to update the exterior. You were offered a full refund at the time of... More 

Walterboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This facility has great amenities that make it relaxing by staying onsite. The facility will be undergoing major outside renovations, which are greatly needed, beginning within the next few months. To ensure that you will enjoy your visit, you should view some specific units via online pictures and request the unit accordingly. This has become a great yearly getaway with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

my family made last minute plans for a short family ski vacation. I was thrilled to find there were still some places available to hold 6 people, given that it was during the holiday season. Each unit is individually owned and rented. We stayed in unit 2101, on the first floor of bldg 2. it has a decent view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughtful review. We are so sorry your condo was not cleaned as thoroughly as it should have been. This is NOT typical for our units. Even tho each condo is individually owned, all condos on our rental program are managed and cleaned by our staff and this issue has been addressed with them. Regarding the exterior renovations...... More 

Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

My family recently stayed at the Pinnacle Inn for the Autumn at Oz festival. I rented 2 units - 1 ski suite - 4204 & 1 2BR unit -3223. I thought the resort was very nice. They are in the midst of a renovation so there is some construction equipment and materials on the property. However the landscaping was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed here on a bus tour for 5 nights. I had read other reviews on the internet before we came, so I knew this was not a luxory resort. I don't know what the nightly rate was, but I know the cost of the whole bus tour was very low. So it was more than acceptable accomodation for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We visit friends that stat for a month each summer. The place is located such that you feel away from everything but you are not. Little putt putt course, place ground, field, tennis courts and an indoor pool makes great for family. The buildings will be going through some major repairs, so you might be able to get even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities