We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pinnacle Inn

301 Pinnacle Inn Rd, Beech Mountain, NC
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beech Mountain
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Pinnacle Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    28
    17
    9
    10
See reviews for
51
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family and friends come to The Pinnacle Inn every year and have always loved our stay. The prices are reasonable and the condos we book are always nice. My best advice is to look at their website and find a condo that fits your families taste. The condos are normally owned by families who rent them out so every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and love hearing from our "frequent flyer" guests! We look forward to your next visit and hope it will be soon. More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Unbelievable somebody actually pulled off my review. It is unclear how that happened. My family and I visited this facility this July 4th weekend. This place is dangerous and needs to be shut down until construction is completed. Do not I repeat do not go to this facility until you're absolutely sure that construction has been completed. Staying here will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

Your original review was pulled by Trip Advisor after we notified them of all of the inaccuracies in it, and they verified the inaccuracies. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your visit and hope you will give us a second chance as the renovations are almost complete. To be clear, we are NOT a timeshare, we are a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beech Mountain hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

This is an older building getting s face lift. Most rooms are out dated but the price is right. If you really want an out dated room ask for it. The pool area is always clean and very warm. Hot tubs do not always work. Workout equipment usually needs repairs. Very nice play area for kids, large play set, grass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As each condo is individually owned and decorated, we always recommend you check out the photos of each condo on our website so you can choose one that is decorated the way you prefer. Alternatively you can call and speak with our reservationists and they can recommend units for you to look... More 

Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We decided to plan a very last minute trip over spring break in hopes my daughter could see snow for the first time. We knew that part was a bit of a stretch, but hopeful none the less. At the time of booking my husband was told that there were only a few units left so we just made a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ewa Beach, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

I led a group of Army Single Soldiers for a training event. The venue is great to get a away and relax. The customer service is great and very quick to react to problems. Thank you. The only complaint is their conference room which is in need of updating. Other than that, this is my go to place when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

I had booked a room for this weekend, Thursday Feb 19 to Sun 22. There were severe weather warnings posted by on the weather channel website and local news that advised not to travel due to the poor weather conditions. I called the resort and explained the situation in that being from Georgia, I did not have the clothing appropriate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

We, in fact, DID have an unusually cold winter, and while we do not typically offer refunds (our guests usually just move their reservation to a different date) if we can re-book the condo we DO offer refunds. In fact, that is exactly what occurred in this instance. Our bookkeeper writes refund checks the first week of each month, and... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I have stayed there a few times and really enjoyed it. We run retreats in a few areas and this is one of our favorites. The views of God's creation across the mountains are spectacular, the staff is friendly, and the people around town are great. Check it out. We have especially liked units 2113 and 2310. From what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I don't often write terrible reviews. I called the resort, at the agent said they have a nice room with a separate bedroom and a pull out couch. I asked if they had an adjoining room or one across the hall for our 2nd family traveling so kids can run back and forth. She said yes and we booked it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you weren't happy with your unit, and that the layout of the units and the property construction were not thoroughly communicated to you prior to your arrival. Although no construction was ongoing during your stay, our property is currently undergoing a renovation to update the exterior. You were offered a full refund at the time of... More 

Walterboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This facility has great amenities that make it relaxing by staying onsite. The facility will be undergoing major outside renovations, which are greatly needed, beginning within the next few months. To ensure that you will enjoy your visit, you should view some specific units via online pictures and request the unit accordingly. This has become a great yearly getaway with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

my family made last minute plans for a short family ski vacation. I was thrilled to find there were still some places available to hold 6 people, given that it was during the holiday season. Each unit is individually owned and rented. We stayed in unit 2101, on the first floor of bldg 2. it has a decent view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughtful review. We are so sorry your condo was not cleaned as thoroughly as it should have been. This is NOT typical for our units. Even tho each condo is individually owned, all condos on our rental program are managed and cleaned by our staff and this issue has been addressed with them. Regarding the exterior renovations...... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beech Mountain
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
11.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons at Beech
Four Seasons at Beech
#1 of 1 in Beech Mountain
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beech Alpen Inn
Beech Alpen Inn
#1 of 1 in Beech Mountain
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities