We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Beaufort hotels

Core Creek Lodge

307 Core Creek Road, on the Intracoastal Waterway, Beaufort, NC 28516
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Core Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Core Creek Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Beaufort
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Catherin T Seagrove, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seagrove, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed July 14 & 15 with our 2 dogs. We had a nice spacious room. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We like the location they have a marina there as my husband likes to fish so when we go back he can take his fishing gear. We already reserved our week in October to return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you and your husband and two sweet dogs visit with us, and we're very excited to know you thought enough of us to have already booked your stay for the seafood festival weekend. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the quiet area we offer. Here's hoping when you return and bring your... More

Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A college friend of mine and I were in Beaufort for a wedding this past weekend and chose Core Creek Lodge because it was SO much more affordable than anything else we could find. We paid $280 for 3 nights, and the cheapest thing we can find besides that was about $500, since it's prime vacation time. In spite of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Core Creek Lodge for your 3 night visit. We were happy to have you and appreciate that you found us to be homey and friendly. Our lodge has undergone a number of renovations over the past four years and the owners want to be known as a locally owned and managed business that strives to offer... More

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I visited with my family the beginning of June. We brought the family dog. It cost extra completely understandable. The room it's self was clean, but the floors forever had sand on them. They had that cheap linoleum that you find in a school. The walls were legitimately ply board covered with tin-table primer. Every time I exited the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

First, thank you for selecting Core Creek Lodge for your overnight stay. We hope your pet enjoyed his/her stay as well. Our lodge is a rarity in this area for being pet friendly. To accommodate pets, the owners made the decision to keep some of the rooms with the original flooring for easy cleaning and maintenance. I am sure you'd... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband, 13-year-old daughter, and I stayed on the floating condo at Core Creek for the weekend. We loved it! It had everything we needed and more. We would get up early to see the fishing boats and yachts go by for a day on the water. Our last morning there, we were lucky enough to get to see a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed here every year for going on, I believe 4 years and we are again returning in May for our annual couples get away. Yes this place is off the beaten path, a plus in my book, and it is an older motel which gives it character. We love the escape from our busy lifestyles to this very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CMHeartleymgr, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying thank you. I am very happy that you enjoy your visits with us and we look forward to your arrival this year. Each time you stay we have been able to better accommodate you because we have learned what you like. We take a lot of pride in our housekeeper because she goes the extra... More

NC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

All I can say is COMPLETE AND UTTER NIGHTMARE! This reminds me of the "no tell motel" teenagers used to hang out at. it is way off the beaten path. A strange musky smell lingers in the air constantly. I usually try to promote small motels such as this but the lady at the front office was completely unbearable to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CMHeartleymgr, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel that your stay wasn't what you wanted it to be. We do advertise that we are off the beaten path. We are 7 miles from downtown Beaufort, 12 miles to Morehead City and 12 miles to Havelock. I take every complaint from a customer as important and apologize that you feel that you didn't... More

Zebulon, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night on a business trip. I must say the room was clean, the refrigerator kept beverages super cold, tv reception was good...with plenty of channels, host was friendly and helpful. We would go back definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fayetteville, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

After some nightmarish episodes with different hotels/motels, I only book through tripadvisor.com reviews. The previous reviews said it was "quiet" and "out of the way". Though the latter is true, the former was not. The walls are paper thin and the plumbing is quite verbal. It squealed every time it was flushed and the shower turned full blast was like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chevymanhhr, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found your stay less than what you had hoped for. We can't guarantee perfection but we do strive for it everyday. We welcome all reviews (good, bad, average, etc.) because those reviews help us to improve upon the experiences that our guests have. We charge a smoking penalty as stated when you checked in and... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

To clarify the previous review...made reservations, because of a work conflict, was not able to make the trip. I called before 4 pm (any hotel chain lets you cancel by 6 pm the same day & I was told that I had until 6 pm the same day to cancel) to cancel the reservation. Was told that we would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

15 mins. away from beaches! 10 mins from Croaton National Forest! And a drive to the Ocracoke ferry! I was well supplied with coffee and a clean room when I returned! Saddly I did not have a boat as it a marina! Lucky for those who do could enjoy any can of activity as fishing, scoba or cruising coast line!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Core Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Core Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Core Creek Lodge

Address: 307 Core Creek Road, on the Intracoastal Waterway, Beaufort, NC 28516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Core Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Core Creek Hotel Beaufort

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small lodge on the intracoastal waterway. Guests can fish and launch boat for free. We also have cable tv, WIFI, picnic tables, and we guarantee clean rooms. Our prices are economical to allow for a vacation that doesn't break the bank. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer