We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Beaufort hotels

Core Creek Lodge

307 Core Creek Road, on the Intracoastal Waterway, Beaufort, NC 28516
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Core Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Core Creek Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com Travelocity
and 2 more sites!
64%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Beaufort
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
ADSmith2014 Goldsboro, North Carolina
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here every year for going on, I believe 4 years and we are again returning in May for our annual couples get away. Yes this place is off the beaten path, a plus in my book, and it is an older motel which gives it character. We love the escape from our busy lifestyles to this very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CMHeartleymgr, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying thank you. I am very happy that you enjoy your visits with us and we look forward to your arrival this year. Each time you stay we have been able to better accommodate you because we have learned what you like. We take a lot of pride in our housekeeper because she goes the extra... More

NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

All I can say is COMPLETE AND UTTER NIGHTMARE! This reminds me of the "no tell motel" teenagers used to hang out at. it is way off the beaten path. A strange musky smell lingers in the air constantly. I usually try to promote small motels such as this but the lady at the front office was completely unbearable to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CMHeartleymgr, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel that your stay wasn't what you wanted it to be. We do advertise that we are off the beaten path. We are 7 miles from downtown Beaufort, 12 miles to Morehead City and 12 miles to Havelock. I take every complaint from a customer as important and apologize that you feel that you didn't... More

Zebulon, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night on a business trip. I must say the room was clean, the refrigerator kept beverages super cold, tv reception was good...with plenty of channels, host was friendly and helpful. We would go back definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

After some nightmarish episodes with different hotels/motels, I only book through tripadvisor.com reviews. The previous reviews said it was "quiet" and "out of the way". Though the latter is true, the former was not. The walls are paper thin and the plumbing is quite verbal. It squealed every time it was flushed and the shower turned full blast was like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chevymanhhr, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found your stay less than what you had hoped for. We can't guarantee perfection but we do strive for it everyday. We welcome all reviews (good, bad, average, etc.) because those reviews help us to improve upon the experiences that our guests have. We charge a smoking penalty as stated when you checked in and... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

To clarify the previous review...made reservations, because of a work conflict, was not able to make the trip. I called before 4 pm (any hotel chain lets you cancel by 6 pm the same day & I was told that I had until 6 pm the same day to cancel) to cancel the reservation. Was told that we would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

15 mins. away from beaches! 10 mins from Croaton National Forest! And a drive to the Ocracoke ferry! I was well supplied with coffee and a clean room when I returned! Saddly I did not have a boat as it a marina! Lucky for those who do could enjoy any can of activity as fishing, scoba or cruising coast line!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed one night in this reasonable, clean 50's motel. Perfect for a good night's sleep while on the road. Hosts very gracious and helpful. Not fancy, mind you, but good enough. Short run to downtown Beaufort for dinner at Clawson's..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a quiet and clean place to spend the night. Well worth the price we paid and we could not has asked for sweeter host as we checking in and out. We arrived late and they had our room light on and it was all ready for us to relax and have a great nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoreCreekLodge, General Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you can make it back sometime. Was there anything you would have changed? Thank you for your wonderful comments. Enjoy your travels. More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
49 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had to stop to sleep in between destinations, and the one place I found that served such purpose was this traileresque "motel". It is rather in the middle of nowhere, and somewhat Norman Bates feel about it - but the rooms were clean, bathroom was fine - and I slept soundly. I wouldn't stay here again, but there weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoreCreekLodge, General Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't find your stay with us as great as we always want it to be. I want to thank you for the positive feedback as far as the things that we can change. We do strive to give good service, cleanliness, and value. I am not sure how to respond to the sleep quality because... More

Lexington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

More And More Improvements As Time Goes On. Quiet place to visit and relax for your vacation. Located in historical Beaufort NC Home Of Blackbeard The Pirate This Place Spots A View Of The Water Fishing From The Docks And Clean Fresh Air. Very Reasonable Rates And Staff On Hand 24/7 To Assist You With Any Needs That Have To... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Core Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Core Creek Lodge

Also Known As:
Core Creek Hotel
Core Creek Hotel Beaufort
Address: 307 Core Creek Road, on the Intracoastal Waterway, Beaufort, NC 28516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small lodge on the intracoastal waterway. Guests can fish and launch boat for free. We also have cable tv, WIFI, picnic tables, and we guarantee clean rooms. Our prices are economical to allow for a vacation that doesn't break the bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Core Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Core Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.