We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Beaufort hotels

Core Creek Lodge

307 Core Creek Road, on the Intracoastal Waterway, Beaufort, NC 28516
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Core Creek Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Core Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
pyanders Ellettsville
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Ellettsville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very early ferry departure and needed a pet friendly room. We found both in the Core Creek Lodge. Our room was clean and Robin gave us excellent directions to the ferry that cut some time off of our drive. There was plenty of walking space available for our dogs to stretch their legs after being in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard C, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We're glad you found us and that we were able to assist you and your pets. Lots of folks enjoy taking the ferries to the outer banks and as a pet lover, I know it's made more special when your pets can go as well. We're glad you found us convenient, quiet and friendly... More

France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were happily surprised to find this non-presumptuous spotless hotel/lodge with a very friendly staff next door to our working project. Continental breakfast 4 days/week. Weekly rates available for extended stays. We will definitely return...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard C, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review! We enjoyed having you both stay with us as you continued your project at Bock Marina. Your suggestion for a vehicle to go to Beaufort 8 miles away would be nice. I know Bock Marina offers a shuttle service to folks with their boats stored there, and often drive these owners to our... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I can't wait for the rest of the buildings and rooms to catch up with how well renovated the community breakfast area is. The buildings are old and you can tell by looking, but everything from the rooms to the grounds are well kept. Shower was clean as well as the room when I showed up late in the evening.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for selecting Core Creek Lodge for your stay. This site has been here for decades with the new owners coming on board 5 years ago. There have been so many renovations to the grounds and individual units, and they are still on going. We love that you appreciated our gathering room. We have recently begun to... More

Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The Core Creek Lodge is now our honey hole for fishing (don't tell anyone)! We (3 guys) rented a single room for the weekend and had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly, room was clean and location was perfect. For fisherman, you have a private boat ramp (the boat ramp is probably the only difficult aspect of Core... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Will for the kind words. It was our pleasure to lodge you all and we're really glad you enjoyed the convenience of launching from here and the nice boat ride over to Taylor's Creek. Appears the fishing was good! Hurry back, and don't worry............. we have plenty of room for fishermen, hunters, divers and just folks who enjoy... More

Monroe, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My wife and I were in the same group as "1950traveler" and we had a completely different experience. We arrived very late and found the room to be clean and welcoming, and just as advertised. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked fine, and the decor, while sparse, was pleasant and attractive. This is an older lodge in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Please know it was such a pleasure for us to host the travel group you and your wife are members of. Everybody was so well organized and kind and it made our job feel like we were just having a group of friends over. We truly appreciate that you and your wife recognize the work that has been put into... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Core Creek Lodge off the Beaten Path and a great price, great folks. Great adventure!!! Will be back! We had a nice stay. We checked in early with no problem we had 42 members coming in at all hours through the night. Robin was great she make many phone calls to let our folks known where the keys were and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! Hosting your large group of travelers was a pleasure for us! We enjoyed meeting everyone and seeing them get excited about the different events they wanted to accomplish while here. We're glad you enjoyed the efficiency apartment and that it helped in bringing your group together when you were not in the gathering... More

North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I spent 3 dreadful nights in this run down, ma pa drive your car to the door, no amenities, in the middle of no where so called lodge. Believe me the only resemblance of a lodge was the word in their name. The only neighbors were hordes of mosquitoes. The grounds were not even attractive. Our room was dirty, sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

It is truly heartbreaking to read your review for so many reasons. The first that comes to mind is that the coordinator from your group came in Monday morning as all thirty something of you were leaving and said that in the history of this group, this was the first time they had decided to return to the same place... More

Rockwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had a nice stay. We checked in early with no problem. That gave us the opportunity to visit friends without a fully loaded vehicle and have to unpack after dark. Richard, on his John Deere chatted for a while about anything we asked before we went visiting. The quiet was unusual but welcome for tired travelers. In the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and found our location peaceful and quiet. Being 8 miles from downtown Beaufort and sitting on the ICW does have some perks! We enjoyed meeting you both and learning about your travels. We hope each year as you return to visit family in this area that you'll continue to stay with... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed two nights and the hotel was pretty nice! We arrived late and the owners arranged to leave a key and had the ac on. The room was clean, not a 5 star hotel, but very quiet. This place is awesome if you are looking to do any kind of fishing out boating, this place is ideal! They have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, it was wonderful to have you all as guest. We hope you'll be back real soon as the fishing is great and the marina is nearing completion. We have added a nice Continental Breakfast as another value added feature which we serve in our Gathering Room Wed. - Sat. mornings 7 am - 9... More

Willow Spring, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our experience with the Core Creek Lodge was a mixed bag. My husband and I went to Beufort for the first tie for Pirate Weekend. Knowing that we would most likely be paying more a night than usual due to the event weekend. However, double the price for this unit was really not worth it. I think their typical pricing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinOGoodman, Manager at Core Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always helpful to hear how our travelers see us and to know how to improve. Pirate weekend is a big event in our area, but unlike other places to stay we do not alter our prices to take advantage of travelers. We do however establish a minimum stay on certain holiday weekends of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Core Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Core Creek Lodge

Address: 307 Core Creek Road, on the Intracoastal Waterway, Beaufort, NC 28516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Core Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Core Creek Hotel Beaufort

57 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay