We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bald Head Island hotels

Bald Head Island Limited

6 Marina Wynd, Bald Head Island, NC 28461
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Bald Head Island Limited
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bald Head Island Limited to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014
Janet F Fayetteville, North Carolina
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Marsh Madness and the Shoals Club two of my new favorite places. My daughter was married on October 11, 2014 and we booked Marsh Madness to be the "home" for my family and extended family. There is a lot to learn on your first trip to the island, ferry times, tram service etc. Once you get it you got it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

A picture is worth a thousand words, but I will spare you. I am writing this in the hopes that others will not be deceived as I was. Cattails is a duplex on Bald Head Island. The pictures of Cattails, 3B Scotch Bonnet, on the Bald Head Island Limited Property Management website looked cute and quaint. As I was relaxing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

We received your review with reference to Cattails. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this home. We are checking with the cleaning crew that cleaned Cattails and will question why this was overlooked. Although we did offer to send another crew to re-clean the home. We are also looking into the updating and remodeling of this home,... More

Travelers are raving about these Bald Head Island hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

As others have noted, the ferry is often not on time and the "tram service" - which are CO2 emitting, ozone destroying pseudo-carts used to get you to your rental from the ferry terminal are disorganized and uncormfortable. This island has so much to offer, but the support staff that run it seem hell-bent on overcharging the guests while maintaining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Although our ferries strive to be on time, unfortunately we are very dependent on the weather/ tide schedules and delays related to medical emergencies. I do agree our trams are not very comfortable but they do serve the ambiance of the island and they are used for such short trips. They are the only gas powered vehicles you would be... More

Bald Head Island, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

My son just got married at BHI club and we had a great rehearsal party with a band at the shoals. Everyone from the tram guys to guest services and the clubs went out of their way to give my guests a wonderful time! It was so great my daughter just got engaged and we are having her wedding in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear everything went well and fell right into place for your son's wedding and the family attending! Looking forward to seeing you all back this year for your daughters wedding and we're very confident that everything will be just as wonderful and memorable for your daughters wedding as it was for your sons. More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Having been recommended highly we ventured to this remote island location only to start paying exceptionally high prices starting with parking at ferry then the ferry charges to and from island. Was very disappointed in the entire stay starting with check-in. Value very poor, remote, poor service at all dining venues. Will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Small but quite adequate for two. (No service was required.) Restaurants a little lacking, but food at the club (optional membership) is good. No cars - just golf carts (provided). Recommended. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you back on the island soon. More

Deep River, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

A great place to vacation with the whole family far from noise and bustle. Long, long beaches and no cars makes it peaceful and relaxing. The homes available are excellent and the company makes it easy to sort out arrangements.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Unless you have a boat, the only way to reach BHI is the poorly managed ferry. As other reviews indicate, it does not run on time. We arrived at the ferry 10 minutes before the scheduled departure, and the ferry had just left for the previously scheduled departure, meaning it was 50 minutes late. The ferry was nearly empty so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Bald Head Island Transportation, Inc. takes our commitment to customer service and safety seriously. Without further details from you, such as the date and time of travel, we cannot provide anything more than a general statement as to how we were unfortunately unable to satisfy your commute. Our service is subject to many of the same influences as any transportation... More

North Carolina
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved our house but will not rent through Bald Head Island Limited again. Unfortunately we had a series of transportation and accounting errors (an overcharge, a notice of an additional charge emailed to us the evening we arrived, in error, by Bald Head Island Limited and an unauthorized charge to our bank account after being told in writing that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

We at Bald Head Island Limited Property Management regret your frustrations surrounding your recent trip to Bald Head Island. We are selective in the homes we manage, so we are glad your experience with the home was a good one. Our apologies for the accounting inconvenience, please let us know if you need any further assistance. Your comments about tram... More

Saint Stephens Church
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

If you're expecting Myrtle or Virginia beach or Daytona or Clearwater, then go to those places! Bald Head Island is a much more restive, spiritual place. Maritime forest for walking, wide uncrowded beaches for walking And swimming, there are no hotels and houses are not cheap. Golf carts or bicycles only way for getting around. Terrific golf course, two clubs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!! We agree, Bald Head Island is very special and magical. We look forward to seeing you back on the island soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bald Head Island Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bald Head Island Limited

Address: 6 Marina Wynd, Bald Head Island, NC 28461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Bald Head Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Bald Head Island Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bald Head Island Limited Hotel Bald Head Island
Bald Head Island Hotel

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay