We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bald Head Island hotels

Bald Head Island Limited

6 Marina Wynd, Bald Head Island, NC 28461
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bald Head Island Limited to your Saves list
Bald Head Island Limited
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
66%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013
baldheadlady Bald Head Island, North Carolina
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

As others have noted, the ferry is often not on time and the "tram service" - which are CO2 emitting, ozone destroying pseudo-carts used to get you to your rental from the ferry terminal are disorganized and uncormfortable. This island has so much to offer, but the support staff that run it seem hell-bent on overcharging the guests while maintaining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Although our ferries strive to be on time, unfortunately we are very dependent on the weather/ tide schedules and delays related to medical emergencies. I do agree our trams are not very comfortable but they do serve the ambiance of the island and they are used for such short trips. They are the only gas powered vehicles you would be... More

Bald Head Island, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

My son just got married at BHI club and we had a great rehearsal party with a band at the shoals. Everyone from the tram guys to guest services and the clubs went out of their way to give my guests a wonderful time! It was so great my daughter just got engaged and we are having her wedding in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear everything went well and fell right into place for your son's wedding and the family attending! Looking forward to seeing you all back this year for your daughters wedding and we're very confident that everything will be just as wonderful and memorable for your daughters wedding as it was for your sons. More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Having been recommended highly we ventured to this remote island location only to start paying exceptionally high prices starting with parking at ferry then the ferry charges to and from island. Was very disappointed in the entire stay starting with check-in. Value very poor, remote, poor service at all dining venues. Will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Small but quite adequate for two. (No service was required.) Restaurants a little lacking, but food at the club (optional membership) is good. No cars - just golf carts (provided). Recommended. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you back on the island soon. More

Deep River, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

A great place to vacation with the whole family far from noise and bustle. Long, long beaches and no cars makes it peaceful and relaxing. The homes available are excellent and the company makes it easy to sort out arrangements.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. More

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Unless you have a boat, the only way to reach BHI is the poorly managed ferry. As other reviews indicate, it does not run on time. We arrived at the ferry 10 minutes before the scheduled departure, and the ferry had just left for the previously scheduled departure, meaning it was 50 minutes late. The ferry was nearly empty so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Bald Head Island Transportation, Inc. takes our commitment to customer service and safety seriously. Without further details from you, such as the date and time of travel, we cannot provide anything more than a general statement as to how we were unfortunately unable to satisfy your commute. Our service is subject to many of the same influences as any transportation... More

North Carolina
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved our house but will not rent through Bald Head Island Limited again. Unfortunately we had a series of transportation and accounting errors (an overcharge, a notice of an additional charge emailed to us the evening we arrived, in error, by Bald Head Island Limited and an unauthorized charge to our bank account after being told in writing that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

We at Bald Head Island Limited Property Management regret your frustrations surrounding your recent trip to Bald Head Island. We are selective in the homes we manage, so we are glad your experience with the home was a good one. Our apologies for the accounting inconvenience, please let us know if you need any further assistance. Your comments about tram... More

Travelers are raving about these Bald Head Island hotels

Saint Stephens Church
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

If you're expecting Myrtle or Virginia beach or Daytona or Clearwater, then go to those places! Bald Head Island is a much more restive, spiritual place. Maritime forest for walking, wide uncrowded beaches for walking And swimming, there are no hotels and houses are not cheap. Golf carts or bicycles only way for getting around. Terrific golf course, two clubs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!! We agree, Bald Head Island is very special and magical. We look forward to seeing you back on the island soon! More

Advance, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We've been to Bald Head 2 years in a row. We love the place. It's different - not your "usual" beach vacation. But we like that. The beach is the most beautiful I've ever seen. Love the golf cart experience - it's fun. Love biking around, seeing all the nature and critters. The only complaint I have is the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

We are ready for you to come back too! Thank you for your comments! More

Rochester,mn
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We rented a house that was greatly stocked with everything we could need. We stayed in April for spring break and everyone was saying how unusually cold it was. Many things that would have kept us busy and entertained were closed and didn't open until May. Didn't do as much as we would have otherwise but made the best of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bald Head Island Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bald Head Island Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bald Head Island Limited

Address: 6 Marina Wynd, Bald Head Island, NC 28461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Bald Head Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Bald Head Island Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bald Head Island Limited Hotel Bald Head Island
Bald Head Island Hotel

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)