We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
160 Corporate Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Rate this Hotel

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    147
    42
    11
    11
See reviews for
183
97
41
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (464)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Accord
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been here a few times I keep coming back. The place is nice the beds are real comfortable sometimes you don't want to get out of bed. The rooms are clean and the people there are nice the girls at the desk you can't ask for better. They have been making changes some for the better others not really.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The lobby is always warm and inviting. with a very relaxing atmosphere by the fireplace. The beds are very comfortable . The beds are tighly made and linens are always fresh & clean. The room décor is very appealing , bathrooms & carpets are nice and clean and well kept. The breakfast has a good variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riveview, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is always warm and inviting. with a relaxing atmosphere. The bed was really comfortable . The linens are fresh & clean. The room décor, bathrooms & carpets are nice and well kept. The breakfast has a nice variety. The bar always have happy social gatherings where guest can unwind.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review

Dear Rena, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers. We are very pleased to hear that your guest room met your expectations. We strive to provide a wonderful guest experience that includes a clean and comfortable hotel, and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Come back soon! Best, Andre Clarke, GM More 

Escondido, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hampton Inns are one of the best and most reasonable hotels in Westchester, NY. I was extremely satisfied with the accommodations, the staff, the amenities and the value. It was a most pleasant stay. This is my second stay at this Hampton Inn in Yonkers and I would stay, again, if I were in the NY area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding our hotel! We are so pleased to hear you were so satisfied during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service, and it was truly our pleasure hosting your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best, Andre... More 

Oviedo, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great hotel minutes from the metro north train to take you into NYC. Free shuttle, free breakfast, free parking, free internet. Total value is wonderful compared to inner city hotels. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amanda, who I believe is the sales manager, had the front desk each of the 4 days we were there for a national track meet with a large staff. There were some mix-ups in our planning, but Amanda and then the overnight desk manager (sorry, didn't get her name), were both incredibly adaptive and understand. I received the best rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seriously, this hotel is the nicest in the area. Everything is clean and staff is friendly. The review has to have more words, but it doesn't need any, what a restful night, I will stay here again. The review has to have more words, but it doesn't need any, what a restful night, I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for ALL of your thoughtful words regarding our hotel. We truly appreciate having guests like you share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community. It was our pleasure hosting your stay and we hope you will come back and see us when your travels bring you back to the area! Best, Andre Clarke, GM More 

East Meadow, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're stuck in Yonkers, you really don't have many choices for lodging. This one's clean, and comfortable. I do understand why it's considered an "inn" and not a hotel. They don't have any restaurant or cafe on site, so be prepared to eat out or order from local sites. There is no room service either, so you're on your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Yonkers. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with the best service possible, and although we do not have a restaurant, I hope we were able to make it up to you with... More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times in the past and the rooms are usually good and clean. There was a time where I got a free night because the shower handle didn't turn the water on and that should never have happened but this time..... I wasn't going to say anything but the bed side light was broken and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review

Dear Tbrd113, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Yonkers. Please accept my sincere apology regarding the inconvenience of the sidewalks outside during our recent snowstorm. We try our best to ensure that the sidewalks and clear for our guests, and I am very sorry that we did not get to them fast enough. If you have... More 

Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at this hotel for a charity board meeting. When arriving to our room, the heat did not work, but the staff quickly found us a new room. The lobby was nicely decorated and the rooms were clean. However, the elevators and hallways needed to be vacuumed. We were meeting in a small conference room and it didn't appear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review

Dear Jody, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Yonkers. I am sincerely sorry to hear about the housekeeping failures you endured during your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel and I am vey dissapointed to hear that we failed at this. I will certainly look further into this to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question