We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Woodbury hotels

Executive Inn at Woodbury

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8030 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Executive Inn at Woodbury to your Saves list
Executive Inn at Woodbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Woodbury
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014
kjbf6969 Staten Island, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    20
    11
    12
See reviews for
21
18
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a one night only hotel. The room was not update at all. The curtains were torn, the furniture very very worn....it was clean though. Thank goodness I stayed only one night and really was just in the room a total of 7 hours. There were other guests that hung outside my room for hours LATE at night. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Executive Inn at Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear JMS664, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the decor of our guest rooms; the property is currently under new ownership and undergoing renovation. As with any renovation the planning and execution process takes some time, please be assure guest room renovation are soon to come. Perhaps once our renovation has been completed we hope... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is listed online as a pet-friendly hotel; therefore, I booked the room for two nights. I arrived late in the evening, signed in, and then went to my room with my pet. The next day, I received a call from the front desk stating that I had violated their no-pet policy and would be charged an outrageous fee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Woodbury hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in room 203. The door handle was broke and would not shut when we was trying to leave. The toilet constantly ran. The parking lot of the hotel was littered with debris. Construction was under way with a Jack hammer going on... for 5 hours! Pool down for service. Ughh... stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vancouver, bc canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A few things to consider before booking this hotel: An important factor to my booking in here is that they have a shuttle van. Of course, when I get to the hotel it was not working and was being serviced. Three days later they had the van, but no morning driver for it. They Did have an afternoon driver, who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A group of friends and family stayed there July 3rd and 4th, for a wedding at the Crest Hollow Country Club. We booked 19 rooms. Our first impression of seeing the place was to run away as fast as we could, but we decided to look at the rooms and then decide what we would do next. I must say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Executive Inn at Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear kjbf6969, Thank you for giving us your positive feedback & the opportunity in hosting your group's accommodation needs. Sorry to hear that you felt our breakfast was not to your liking, however we do offer more than a continental breakfast, we included egg patty with bacon or sausage, Yogurt, muffins, danishes and much more. Thank you for taking out... More

Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel advertised that it has a pool but the pool has not operational for 2 years. The manager was rude when we addressed that issue to them demanding some discount based on false advertising. The rooms were cramped but I will say they were cleaning Hotel ice machine was broken, the breakfast was mediocre I woulda did better by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Executive Inn at Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nick D, Thank you for you recent feedback during your stay with us. We sorry if you felt inconvenienced due to our pool being under renovation. As per our conversation the information about our hotel amenities you obtained from a third party website in which the hotel was not actively participating at the time the reservation was made.... More

Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Under new management. Good location near Long Island RR. Good breakfast. Only problem is there is only one shuttle bus but it doesn't run all the time. Carpets need upgrading. Staff is friendly. Free news paper, coffee,tea etc all day. Overall a nice hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BUTLER
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed at the Executive Inn, I was a little concerned because the outside looks pretty worn. The parking lot is uneven and patched, the walkway to my second floor room was peeling. But it's obvious that there are repairs underway. The person at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast was very good and included a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I don't know how anyone can say anything nice about this place. The doorknob came off in my hand, the TV didn't work, two outlets were broken, the furniture was scratched and broken and the guests (mostly truckers) had their doors open at night smoking marijuana. One of the staircases had yellow tape blocking it from being used because the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Executive Inn at Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Sue34153, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay. We apologize if items in your guest room had not been functioning at the time of your arrival. Thank you for making us aware about the door lock and the TV static, however upon completion of repairing the door lock our staff member was asked not to enter... More

Woodbury, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Very accommodating.Friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly hotel and very nice. Having work done on our house from storm sandy and its a home away from home. Not many pet friendly hotels this nice in long island. Rooms are spacious. Its very safe area. Very quiet. Free breakfast and soup during the week. Very nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Executive Inn at Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear mhco4eva, Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay in February 2014. Please note we are currently under New Ownership since then and we are looking forward to upcoming renovation. So should you travel needs bring you back to our area please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Regards, Jessica Brown General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Executive Inn at Woodbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Inn at Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn at Woodbury

Address: 8030 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797
Location: United States > New York > Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn at Woodbury 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Executive Inn at Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Executive Hotel Woodbury
Executive Inn Woodbury

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Executive Inn at Woodbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer