We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Woodbury hotels

Executive Inn at Woodbury

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8030 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Executive Inn at Woodbury to your Saves list
Executive Inn at Woodbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
A recent review
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    20
    11
    13
See reviews for
22
18
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

all in all it was good hotel..close to stores,gas, and restaurants the only issue i am currently having is that my company put the credit card up for the hotel..i used my personal card for phone calls ( which were not made ) they promised me my card was not going to be charged a penny for anything..yesterday a 50.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Severn, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a reservation for two rooms and my son had a reservation for another. When we got to the hotel, we were scared to stay there. It looked real seedy. He called to cancel his reservation and they accepted it, five minutes later I tried to cancel mine and it was denied. These rooms were for a wedding we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Woodbury hotels

MD
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a one night only hotel. The room was not update at all. The curtains were torn, the furniture very very worn....it was clean though. Thank goodness I stayed only one night and really was just in the room a total of 7 hours. There were other guests that hung outside my room for hours LATE at night. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Executive Inn at Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear JMS664, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the decor of our guest rooms; the property is currently under new ownership and undergoing renovation. As with any renovation the planning and execution process takes some time, please be assure guest room renovation are soon to come. Perhaps once our renovation has been completed we hope... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel is listed online as a pet-friendly hotel; therefore, I booked the room for two nights. I arrived late in the evening, signed in, and then went to my room with my pet. The next day, I received a call from the front desk stating that I had violated their no-pet policy and would be charged an outrageous fee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in room 203. The door handle was broke and would not shut when we was trying to leave. The toilet constantly ran. The parking lot of the hotel was littered with debris. Construction was under way with a Jack hammer going on... for 5 hours! Pool down for service. Ughh... stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vancouver, bc canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A few things to consider before booking this hotel: An important factor to my booking in here is that they have a shuttle van. Of course, when I get to the hotel it was not working and was being serviced. Three days later they had the van, but no morning driver for it. They Did have an afternoon driver, who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A group of friends and family stayed there July 3rd and 4th, for a wedding at the Crest Hollow Country Club. We booked 19 rooms. Our first impression of seeing the place was to run away as fast as we could, but we decided to look at the rooms and then decide what we would do next. I must say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Executive Inn at Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear kjbf6969, Thank you for giving us your positive feedback & the opportunity in hosting your group's accommodation needs. Sorry to hear that you felt our breakfast was not to your liking, however we do offer more than a continental breakfast, we included egg patty with bacon or sausage, Yogurt, muffins, danishes and much more. Thank you for taking out... More

Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel advertised that it has a pool but the pool has not operational for 2 years. The manager was rude when we addressed that issue to them demanding some discount based on false advertising. The rooms were cramped but I will say they were cleaning Hotel ice machine was broken, the breakfast was mediocre I woulda did better by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Executive Inn at Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nick D, Thank you for you recent feedback during your stay with us. We sorry if you felt inconvenienced due to our pool being under renovation. As per our conversation the information about our hotel amenities you obtained from a third party website in which the hotel was not actively participating at the time the reservation was made.... More

Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Under new management. Good location near Long Island RR. Good breakfast. Only problem is there is only one shuttle bus but it doesn't run all the time. Carpets need upgrading. Staff is friendly. Free news paper, coffee,tea etc all day. Overall a nice hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BUTLER
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed at the Executive Inn, I was a little concerned because the outside looks pretty worn. The parking lot is uneven and patched, the walkway to my second floor room was peeling. But it's obvious that there are repairs underway. The person at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast was very good and included a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Executive Inn at Woodbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Inn at Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn at Woodbury

Address: 8030 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797
Location: United States > New York > Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn at Woodbury 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Executive Inn at Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Executive Hotel Woodbury
Executive Inn Woodbury

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Woodbury with
any amenities