We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Woodbury

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8030 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797 (Formerly Executive Inn at Woodbury)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Woodbury
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    30
    18
    21
    15
See reviews for
39
15
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
473 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The hotel is nicely kept up in both the grounds and the rooms. The desk staff is cheery and helpful and you fell welcome here. There are several restaurants directly across the street, but breakfast is included in the hotel rate. The breakfast is not gourmet but adequate. All in All, I would stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and welcoming. The room we had was adequate even though the set up of the sink in the bedroom is a little awkward. The bed was very comfortable. It was convenient to be across from a strip mall with nice stores, and it's always nice to have complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, beds were fine, WiFi excellent, quiet room, mngt tops. Price was more than OK for the quality of room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly fine place - only comment is that the curtains on the front window above the fan unit which blows curtains out blocking the AC and exposing folks to people looking in

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was bigger then what we expected. The AC wasn't working well. It took forever for it to make the room less hot. The pool was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast in the morning was ok. It was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear JulieLapPlo, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry to hear the air conditioning wasn’t optimal. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback and will certainly look into this issue to see what improvement s we can make. Regards, Management & Guest Service Team More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to this hotel and it was the worst hotel ever the room was so bad it smelled like carpet fresh the sheets was gross do not stay at this hotel drunk people in the parking lot better off sleeping in the woods

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dave M, We were very sorry to hear you had such a negative experience at our property. Not sure what happened with your sheets but I can assure you that we have a healthy linen count and would have fixed the issue if notified. On the weekends we tend to get a good number of wedding guests at our property... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woodbury hotels

Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was absolutely nothing good about this hotel - scalding water that burned children, a key given to another room to take a shower: when the room was entered, there were other people occupying the room - when a complaint was made about this, the female assistant manager kept telling us there was no one there! The site said they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear waynem748, Wow, we are sorry to hear that you experienced this myriad of issues while at our property. The entire staff here works very hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay at our facility but sometimes things go awry or in this instance perhaps a series of events went sideways. We deeply apologize that these issues so deeply... More 

Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived we were asked to sign a document stating we would not smoke in the room. No problem, we don't smoke. Long story-We were shown four rooms before we could find one that didn't reek of smoke . We also found the carpets to be very dirty. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear, JAH20132013, I am very sorry that you experienced this issue while at our property. As you stated we take stringent measures to prevent people from smoking in our non-smoking rooms. If caught we levy a $250 fine against them but unfortunately people do break our rules from time to time and the only way to truly get that smell... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
0.5 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Hicksville
Days Inn Hicksville
#2 of 2 in Hicksville
3.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
3.7 mi away
East Norwich Inn
East Norwich Inn
#1 of 1 in East Norwich
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay