We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Woodbury

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8030 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797 (Formerly Executive Inn at Woodbury)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Woodbury
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Woodbury
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    24
    15
    18
    11
See reviews for
28
12
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days for a wedding, the woman at the front desk Danielle I believe her name was so sweet and kind and was able to help me with finding directions and places to eat,hotels need more helping hands like this young lady she made my stay very enjoyable!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Let me start with the rudeness I encountered over what should have been a simple hotel transaction. I booked a room for one night through hotels.com. My husband, as a surprise, called hotel and booked an additional night - not using hotels.com. Unfortunately I had to deal with rude, condescending Jessica. She treated me like an idiot claiming over and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Woodbury hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just for the record, I have never written a review for a hotel or any other property for that matter. I reserved 2 beds for 2 adults at this property. I called numerous times to make sure my reservation was set BECAUSE of the bad reviews i had read. My grandmother and I check in, I walk in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Dorian H, We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our property but this gives me an excellent opportunity to discuss 3rd party websites such as Hotwire and Expedia. 3rd party websites can be a great boon to both the hotel, in the way of advertisement and to the guest, in the way of... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is undergoing renovations. That's certainly understandable. However, putting customers into a room where you plan to repave so that they can only park far away from their room and then make them walk over wet tar to get into their room is unacceptable. Plan better. Also, our phone was broken in our room so we couldn't make any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Rachel R, We are deeply sorry to hear of the myriad issues you encountered during your stay. We thank for taking the time to bring them to our attention. The remote, phone and door have all been addressed. We repaved the parking lot to enhance future guest experiences. We did spend a considerable amount of timing planning to minimize... More 

Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I attended a concert in Westhampton Beach and just needed a place to crash for the night. Our original plan was to drive back to Upstate NY after the show but the night before the concert we decided to spend the night. The majority of hotels/motels in the Westhampton/Long Island area were very pricey. Most were well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Tracy A, Wow, thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad you stumbled upon us. Your experience makes all our hard work worth it. We certainly hope to see you again next time you be in the area. Thank you again, Warm Regards, Management & Guest Service Team More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean, beds comfortable, area quiet. The staff accommodated change of room for disability. Breakfast area crowded; poor coffee. We went next door to the diner to eat instead.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dorish70, Thank you for calling attention to our phenomenal cleaning staff. They work extremely hard every day to ensure guests have clean and tidy rooms to check into. We are sorry to hear that you found our breakfast lackluster, most guests find our complimentary continental buffet to be a highlight of their stay but we are always looking for ways... More 

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With a few exceptions staff was delivering poor and sometimes even unfriendly service. The hotel had lost my reservation made online and even secured with my credit card. I was offered no excuse or explanation. I was offered another room than I had ordered - a regular vs. ordered suite. The rooms are clean, with no frills. The compound itself... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear JoachimR28, There is no excuse for poor service. You have our deepest apologies for the treatment you received. The compound is indeed in need of extensive repairs. We are currently in the process of head to toe renovations. We hope your disappointment does not dissuade you from coming to see the finished product when you return to our area... More 

Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with a wedding contingent and would never stay here again. Construction was going on the whole time, double beds, bathroom extremely small and inconvenient, pavement dangerous to walk on and the place was in serious need of updates.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerEI, General Manager at Days Inn Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Sydney W, We are extremely upset to hear you had such a poor experience with us. We work very hard to ensure the quality of the guest experience at our property and when we fail on this level we take it very seriously. We completely agree that the parking lot is in desperate need of being repaved and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay