We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Teresa P Atlanta, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    57
    62
    63
    51
See reviews for
86
81
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel/motel is outdated, shabby, and way overpriced. The lobby is old, dirty, and looks as if were built 50 years ago and has never been updated. The room had peeling wallpaper, broken tiles in the bathroom, and skimpy towels. Our sleep was interrupted throughout the night and early morning by the constant banging of doors.The place is a dump!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in this motel with my sister (42) and mother (72) on July 18, 2015. I am 36. No kids with us. We were in Buffalo for the weekend and didn't realize there was a big concert there that weekend, so every hotel was sold out. Because of this, the motel that normally charges $69.99/night was charging $209/night. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent two nights there, everything seemed to be OK on the first sight but rooms were a bit smelly (like an old house) and it took us couple of days to get rid of the smell from clothes and pyjamas. Rooms average clean. Breakfast quite poor. ATM asks for extra 3 USD for cash withdrawal, no elevator !!! -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Sun City, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was convenient for early morning flight with shuttle service that was on time. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. I am excited to learn that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom fan very noisy, our room was at the end of the hall - the two doors going outside were not locked and one was broken, kept banging every time someone went in or out. I was quoted a price over the phone when I reserved the room through the 1-800 number. When I paid,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues with the rate right away. I want to assure you that this issue is being addressed with our staff and management. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't waste your money at this motel. AWFUL, the smell of mold, black grates from the airconditioning unit. There was also a huge hole in the wall next to the mini fridge. God knows what things are crawling out of there. Worst night of my life couldn't wait to leave. What a waste of money

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us. We will definitely look into these issues and we will make sure that these will be fixed immediately. We hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you and we will show you that we take your comments seriously and that we... More 

Montrose, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving from VT to CO and needed a place to stay that took dogs. We appreciated that they had a room available on short notice but the appreciation ended there. The hotel was outdated and dirty. There were stains on the curtains and bedspread. The room and entire facility was run down. There was no elevator and we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we weren’t able to meet your expectations of our hotel. We recognize that there are things that needs updating and we would like to assure you that we are doing everything to implement these improvements soon. We hope that you can give us another chance to make it up to you and we will wait... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Hotel is outdated and in need of updates. This hotel has both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We had a non-smoking room and it did not smell like smoke although the lobby did have a smoky smell. Beds were comfortable. Staff was not very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your rating of our hotel’s comfortable bed, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced such as our unfriendly staff and smoky lobby. I hope that your next visit will be even better. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
1.1 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#5 of 11 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 11 in Williamsville
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay