We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Williamsville hotels

Motel 6 Buffalo Airport

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   52 Freeman Drive, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
49%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
GregS56 Barrie, Canada
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    44
    34
    14
    36
See reviews for
42
33
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We needed a stop overnight. The price was good. The room fairly clean and, because we arrived later in the evening, we seem to have missed the shenanigans other reviewers experienced. We needed a shower and a bed and we left early. It worked for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a very comfortable stay for one night at the hotel. The room was cheery, clean, accommodating. I love washable floors instead of carpeting and I found pergo style here. The lady that checked me in had to escort me to my 3rd floor room because the room was difficult to find due to floor numbering. Clean and fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patchogue, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this motel for a wedding we attended in Buffalo. Let me start by saying that this was a well priced hotel HOWEVER you do get what you pay for. The woman at the front desk acted more bothered by us than anything. Like we were annoying for wanting to check in. Customer services is lacking. Immediately i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remodeled recently. Super clean. save on the wifi not really that great. Restaurants are nearby movie theater around the corner in case you get bored. We went to niagara falls with our son and was very comfortable with him there. pool was very clean. great placed for the dollar. every place else was really expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Watched repeated interactions between a young man at the desk and customers that felt violated by the hotel. Guests that had made multiple day reservations were returning to the hotel to find their items removed from rooms and were told the hotel did not have room for them. Guests arrived with confirmation letters, also told there is no room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's plain and simple. We had two beds, clean room, plenty of parking. Not a #5 star hotel but it does it's shelter. 30 minutes from the falls :) got to see fireworks without expecting it. You don't need to pay to see the falls from the US side. We wish we had time to see it from the Canadian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are a nice size, beds comfortable, but it is in a noisy location near the I-90. No coffee maker in the room. There is poor coffee during the morning with ceamer & sugar only. It is walking distance to tim Hortons, Cracker Barrel & Friendly's. It has a small shallow pool, which appears to be unheated, but has nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carson, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First they screwed up my reservation. We got in late (plane delayed, I called ahead). Too tired to care; went to sleep. The next morning I go down stairs to complain about the room reeking of cat pee and was told I have a new room rate and I have no reservation AND there is no other room they can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

EllenChristiana, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel and have procedures in place related to our pet -policy that should have prevented the experience you describe.... More

Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I made the reservation I had ask for a room with a microwave & refrigerator because we were staying 9 days. When we checked in those rooms were not available but we were told we could move to one the following day. I had gone down to front desk the next day and spoke with Leslie she stated they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Painted Post
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night. Clean, no frills, inexpensive. No amenities like shampoo or kleenex. Hardwood floors very clean. King size bed, very comfortable. Pillows, perfect. Air conditioning worked very well. Behind the Cracker Barrel. Quiet street. We stayed here and drove into Niagara Falls, about 20 minutes. Would stay again. Quaker stake restaurant close by, and open late.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Buffalo Airport

Address: 52 Freeman Drive, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Buffalo Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Buffalo Airport Motel 6
Motel 6 Williamsville
Motel Six Williamsville
Williamsville Motel Six
Williamsville Motel 6

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Williamsville with
any amenities