We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Williamsville hotels

Motel 6 Buffalo Airport

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   52 Freeman Drive, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
50%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Williamsville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Ruby G Denver, Colorado, USA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (144)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    42
    33
    13
    35
See reviews for
39
32
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

It's plain and simple. We had two beds, clean room, plenty of parking. Not a #5 star hotel but it does it's shelter. 30 minutes from the falls :) got to see fireworks without expecting it. You don't need to pay to see the falls from the US side. We wish we had time to see it from the Canadian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are a nice size, beds comfortable, but it is in a noisy location near the I-90. No coffee maker in the room. There is poor coffee during the morning with ceamer & sugar only. It is walking distance to tim Hortons, Cracker Barrel & Friendly's. It has a small shallow pool, which appears to be unheated, but has nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carson, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First they screwed up my reservation. We got in late (plane delayed, I called ahead). Too tired to care; went to sleep. The next morning I go down stairs to complain about the room reeking of cat pee and was told I have a new room rate and I have no reservation AND there is no other room they can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

EllenChristiana, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel and have procedures in place related to our pet -policy that should have prevented the experience you describe.... More

Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I made the reservation I had ask for a room with a microwave & refrigerator because we were staying 9 days. When we checked in those rooms were not available but we were told we could move to one the following day. I had gone down to front desk the next day and spoke with Leslie she stated they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Painted Post
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night. Clean, no frills, inexpensive. No amenities like shampoo or kleenex. Hardwood floors very clean. King size bed, very comfortable. Pillows, perfect. Air conditioning worked very well. Behind the Cracker Barrel. Quiet street. We stayed here and drove into Niagara Falls, about 20 minutes. Would stay again. Quaker stake restaurant close by, and open late.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakewood, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Motel 6 is just a plain simple place, What you expect from Motel 6. The bed was fine with good pillows, Laminate floors, desk, desk chair and small flat panel TV. No shampoo in the room just 2 small bars of soap.Towels are thin. The room was clean. Small issue with the rooms at check in, confusion at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my groomsmen the night before my wedding. The hotel was recently remodeled and is still in great shape. The room wasn't perfect, but it was definitely nice. We stayed up late playing Axis and Allies and had a blast. Beds were comfy, bathroom was fine, everything clean. My most significant complaint is that the towels were past their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"You get what you paid for" is an adage that applies here. We found a stained comforter, brown gunk on the wall from some splashed liquid that was never cleaned and pubic hair on the bathroom floor. You get a bar of soap in the bathroom, but no shampoo, no Kleenex in the holder, and rough towels. The A/C unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uxbridge, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night on way south. The room was very poorly equipped . Not even a chair to sit in. Bed was horrible , There was someone else's hair in the bed and in the bathroom sink. No coffe maker no shampoo etc. and only 2 slightly bigger than hand towels as bath towels. There are many other places near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murphy, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, newly remodeled. Great prices in comparison to others in the area. Right off interstate, good place stay to go downtown, Niagara Falls. Plenty of restaurants in area, anything from fine dining to fast food. Nice pool, plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Buffalo Airport

Address: 52 Freeman Drive, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Buffalo Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Buffalo Airport Motel 6
Motel 6 Williamsville
Motel Six Williamsville
Williamsville Motel Six
Williamsville Motel 6

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Williamsville with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
130

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Buffalo Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer