We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Williamsville hotels

La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6619 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Williamsville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
CJK50 Jackson, New Hampshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (213)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    87
    39
    19
    14
See reviews for
76
65
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We returned to La Quinta Buffalo after 4 previous stays over the past years. What a nice surprise to see the newly renovated parking area, lobby, breakfast area and rooms! We travel with a dog, and always feel welcome here. Convenient location to several restaurants, and the breakfast was filling and coffee very good. Will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good, clean hotel. It looked like they were upgrading even further. Bathrooms were clean. Beds were clean and comfortable. Good value compared to other hotels in the area. Staff was friendly and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontonagon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After searching for a hotel for 6 hours on the NY turnpike friday night, although the LaQuinta was also full, the desk clerk called the Super 8 to see if rooms were available for us. We greatly appreciated her help! She was the only desk clerk who offered to help us that evening in NY. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQ6221GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating and helpful as possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at many LaQuinta Inns and this one was not of the caliber that I have come to expect. The staff was tolerable, but not overly pleasant. The hotel was having some renovations completed to fix the "run-down" feel. The room was clean and quiet, and for a place to sleep it was fine. We used it as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at this hotel fairly often, at least once a month, but the last 2 stays were disappointing. The bathroom is getting really dirty, the toilet needs scrubbing, there is mold growing in the shower. There was a lot of hair on the shower walls. The shower curtain is so filthy is smells. Obviously, the cleaning staff is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQ6221GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

We apologize to hear that you didn’t enjoy our accommodations, services, and hospitality. We will take note on your suggestion to improve our hotel and we look forward to your next visit, so you can change your opinion in our place. More

Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was located in a quiet area. I liked that they offered free coffee and juice 24 hours a day. That was nice. When we arrived we were greeted by a young man who spoke SUPER fast. I couldn't figure out what his hurry was until I came back with my luggage and saw him in the breakfast area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQ6221GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for sharing regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was less than satisfactory. We are glad that you enjoyed the coffee however and that you found the room to be clean. Although your stay was less than desirable we hope that you will choose us again so that we can... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

...and saying this I worry I'm insulting the DMV. Seriously, this hotel (a hotel!) does not subscribe to a culture of service. 1. Had anyone told me on my first two calls re: airport shuttle/late arrival, "just call us when you get here," I would not have had to be reeducated on my third call. (Um, and expect significant hold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about this experience! I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as hospitality and making our guests feel completely welcome and comfortable is our top priority. I am very unhappy to hear that you were not treated with the respect and consideration that you should have been. I do hope that this... More

Waterford, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A smaller LQ. Toilet too low to the floor in our room. Overall no other major problems. I-90 a toll road in this location which is a nuisance. 45 minutes to Niagara Falls (avoiding toll roads). A smaller LQ. Toilet too low to the floor in our room. Overall no other major problems. I-90 a toll road in this location... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I am glad that you enjoyed our updates, though I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the lack of an elevator on our property. I hope you are able to reserve a room on the first floor... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This young man cancelled our reservation at 7 PM when we asked to move it to the Erie PA LaQuenta, then told the reservation operator that he would charge us the full rate. We informed the operator that we would drive the extra hours rather than spend $150.00 two time in one night. WHen we arrived we found out that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. While I understand your frustration, I assure you that this mishap was purely unintentional and resulted from a genuine misunderstanding. I hope you will forgive... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great location right off interstate 90. Several resturants nearby. The free continental breakfast was okay. There were both hot and cold items and coffee available 24 hours. The room was clean and effcient. I used the internet and had no problems connecting or getting disconnected.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 6619 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
La Quinta Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Williamsville
Williamsville La Quinta

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer