We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 White Plains hotels

Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special New York Savings!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
YacchanAmarone Dusseldorf, Germany
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    55
    30
    12
    3
See reviews for
26
20
2
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
65 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel just for one night by myself. The space was fair for one person and the room was clean. There is a bar on the ground floor and we could watch the game of tennis on TV for a long time and the staff was friendly, which was very comfortable. There are some restaurants within 2-minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear YacchanAmarone: Thank you for writing an on-line review following your recent visit to our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed some time in our Mix Cocktail Lounge & Kitchen, and thank you for your business - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a reservation at the last minute and knew we were 7-10 days. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The only problem we had was with the wifi. We are IHG members and was not aware of free wifi. When we had asked for help we were not informed. The hotel is conveniently located for our needs and future... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Staci G: We acknowledge and thank you for the time taken to write a review of our services and facilities. We are naturally pleased you encountered very friendly & helpful associates. We apologize if you were not informed about the complimentary WiFi (you'll be pleased to note that as of October 1st all guests will be able to access... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great option when visiting the White Plains area. I was there for business and thought that the rooms were comfortable and very affordable for the greater New York metro area. I had a last minute business trip Super Bowl weekend and thought that I wasn't going to be able to find a room, but not only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear wwput: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your visit to our humble inn. We're pleased you found the room was comfortable and very affordable for the greater New York metro area. Beautiful White Plains is indeed packed with great dining and shopping option, and they're all at our doorstep! Thank you for your business... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 2nd stay, in for a week. Upgraded to executive floor so used executive lounge for computer with printer, free breakfast and evening drinks and light dinner - that made it excellent value. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Athena: Many thanks for writing a review...we always appreciate the feedback. We value your business very much and look forward to continuing to be your 'home away from home' while visiting beautiful White Plains, NY. Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok for business trips. Breakfast is very good, but for my opinion too expensive. In that case there is the possibility for using a little breakfast at the bar. It is close to a mall for shopping. In case of sightseeing a Hotel closer to Manhattan would be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael U: Thank you very much for writing a review following your recent visit. We are always grateful when our guests provide us with feedback. We appreciate your business. Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager More

Arlington, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean rooms. location was close to restaurants. the room overlooked a parking lot so nothing special. i was here on work and was comfortable. Breakfast was good. there is a small bar which was perfect for wrapping up after dinner conversations with colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear run4ace: We wish to acknowledge and thank you for the time taken to write a review. We're obviously pleased to read you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location and Mix Cocktail Lounge & Kitchen. We really appreciate your business and eagerly await another opportunity to be of service to you. Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Pros: - The beds were comfy - Refrigerator was located in room without any additional charges The Cons: - Road construction happening outside the hotel and you can hear it in hotel room through out the night. - Bathroom is not 100% clean - see attached photos. Also, do to not adequate ventilation, smells and steam linger in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kami F: Thank you very much for the time taken to write a review following your recent visit. We were pleased to read you found the beds comfy and enjoyed the mini-fridge in your room (all our rooms are equipped with a complimentary mini-fridge). We will be looking into your comment regarding road construction through the night; there is... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at the Crowne Plaza recently and was extremely satisfied with the atmosphere and hospitality. I arrived on a Thursday and stayed all weekend to enjoy the beautiful city of White Plains. The hotel is surrounded by malls and great restaurants that drew my attention. I was a little bit disappointed by the wifi not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jenna3467: We really appreciate the on-line review of our services and facilities following your recent visit. Thank you! We're pleased you encountered extremely friendly staff and also that you're considering signing up to be an IHG Rewards Club Member; it's free and offers great benefits including free WiFi at every IHG-branded hotel. We will acknowledge the individual you mention... More

Aubrey, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check it at night the staff was slow and rude. Could careless I was there and I'm a platinum member with IHG. Wow some treatment for the price I paid. Hotel is in good location but the service was subpar. I don't like the fact they don't give platinums access to lounge anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JohnluvsAK: Many thanks for taking time out to write an on-line review. We apologize if the reception was slow...and it is unacceptable at any level or for any reason if you felt the service was rude. Due to the overwhelming demand for the Club Lounge it is made available for a nominal upgrade fee. Platinum IHG Rewards Club Members... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel several times and it's always a lovely experience. However in the year 2014 I feel as if all hotel should have free Wi-Fi. Who wants to pay nearly $10 to use Wi-Fi? Also around 1am me & a colleague went to sit in the lobby and chat because we didn't want to wake up our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ihgmember: We wish to acknowledge and thank you for writing a review of our services and facilities following your recent visit. WiFi is free to all IHG Rewards Club members and there is zero cost to sign-up and join. We too believe it's entirely permissible for guests to enjoy our beautiful lobby at any hour of the day, We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Address: 66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Hotel White Plains
White Plains Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Westchester County, NY

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in White Plains with
any amenities