We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

3.5 of 5 66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    62
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
31
21
3
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival at the crown plaza we were met with concierge to greet us open the door and escort us to reception, the lady behind reception was brilliant so friendly and was educating us about the IHG Rewards, we were givin special instructions on how to use everything . Our rooms were nice and clean and the food at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last week on vacation. It appears to be an older hotel but they seem to have kept it relatively up to date. Lobby staff very professional and helpful. The rooms are spacious enough and very clean. A couple gripes: 1) the sink is way too small for two people's toiletries, and 2) the A/C unit is a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for two nights for an interview with a company nearby. Nice lobby, friendly and professional staff, and great housekeeping. The room was decent enough for a four star hotel: clean and spacious. Be advised that the A/C in the room is kinda loud. I'm okay with it, since it actually lulls me to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Yuhan C, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the staff. Meanwhile, we are sorry about the loud AC unit. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate the feedback that... More

Oneonta, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the only hotel I stay at that has ever given me a problem with my tax exempt forms and it has happened more often than not. The manager is so RUDE. The hotel went so far as to call me after 10:00 at night one evening and gave me a hard time about it over the phone. That's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Imrans S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stays at the Crowne Plaza White Plains. I understand your frustration with regard to tax exemption, and there are certain policies in place that may be challenging. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further to determine how we could make this an easier process for you. We... More

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time I checked in until the time I checked out this hotel and its staff did not disappoint. The bell staff is attentive and treats your possessions with personal care. Big shout out to Matthew on this. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. I know this facility and how old it is. But if no didn't,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bad pillows to hard and big. Gave me neck ache. Doors slam wake you up early. Hear people thru vents. Place is clean beautiful n excellent service. Food is great. If I had to do it again then I would request small less firm pillows but i dont think they can put some kind of noise buffer on slamming room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a mixed bag. I found the check in process fast and helpful. However, when I went to my room it smelled like someone had smoked in there. The housekeeper helped me to open the window. She was lovely. However, one day my room was only partially cleaned. Bed was made, some clean towels, but coffee maker was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Imrans S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear halsherm3, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that there were some inconsistencies in the cleanliness of your guest room. Your feedback has been reviewed with our team so that we can make corrections where necessary. It is pleasing to hear that the remainder of your stay met your expectations. We... More

Duluth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was good. Rooms very clean and well kept. I enjoyed the different free hot beverage available in the lobby each evening. That was a nice touch. My biggest complaint is that no where in the hotel can a guest find a microwave! None in the rooms, anywhere in the lobby or anywhere else. I asked a staff member about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Imrans S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LadyFermata, Thank you providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed the hotel overall. I do apologize that it was an inconvenience for you that we do not offer microwaves in the hotel, and I apologize for the staff response. The reason we do not have them is due to guest safety... More

Exton, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 50th high school reunion was held here. I was impressed by the service, particularly since there were several other reunions & weddings being held at the same time. Rooms were clean and quite adequate & the catering for our affair was excellent. Breakfast was also quite good although the breakfast buffet was, at best, mediocre. My primary complaint involved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

My 50th High School Reunion was held at this hotel and everything went extremely well. I arrived very early on Friday and I happily was able to checkin. All of events at the hotel were handled by the hotel and staff in an excellent manner. We never felt too crowded and were able to mingle with all who attended the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Address: 66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Hotel White Plains
White Plains Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Westchester County, NY

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay