We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Westport accommodations

Normandie Beach Club

Save
You added Normandie Beach Club to your Saves list
96 Furnace Point Lane, Westport, NY 12993
Hotel amenities
Normandie Beach Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
There are newer reviews for Normandie Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The view is wonderful. Everything else they promise hasn't been true since 1960. The room was very dirty and shabby. The breakfast consisted of half-cooked pancakes or pre-made eggs. Where was the "mouth watering maple syrup"? Where was the fresh fruit ? Where were the yoga classes. Was that dusty attic with broken furniture the game room? When are the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

We were waiting for this one, remember her well, taking a photo of the cereal table, quite odd. This woman was interesting, she was aware that we offer a hot course each morning plus a cold buffet. On the day of pancakes, she asked for eggs. On the day of scrambled eggs, she asked for pancakes. She then came into... More 

Hudson, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at Normandie. The setting of the beach club is beautiful - right on the lake, quiet, peaceful. We were disappointed, however, by the condition of the cabin. The pillows were old and had obvious blood stains, the sheets threadbare, and the mattress itself ancient. We requested new pillows the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

I am not really sure why any woman would write such a hurtful review, none of this is true. Please come see us and judge for yourself. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a perfect location for a supposedly romantic dinner: the view over a bay of Lake Champlain paired with a glowing sunset couldn't be any better. But this Normandie Beach Club (what a pretentious title for a rustic hut!) disappoints. My wife and I were greeted by untrained hosts and the waiter-waitress was not very interested to accommodate us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

Just the tone of this review speaks for itself. I will note that the Restaurant is called The Coco Cafe and is located within Normandie Beach Resort. Anyone willing to assume that the cottages are not nice without seeing them should not be given much credence. Try us again with an open mind. More 

Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family (3 generations) thoroughly enjoyed our four day vacation at the Normandie in July. The grounds are beautiful and the cottages were very clean. Owners Waldemar and Molly were gracious hosts and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Waldemar was wonderful with the children when he took them tubing, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clifton Park, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stated at these beautiful cabins in July. Our cabin was facing Lake Champlain, what a beautiful view. Under our porch was all wild flowers. Next to us was a trail and stairs that went down to the beach. We brought our little puppies, and they had a wonderul time with the employees that worked there. There are wonderul young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but you can't beat the setting, right on Lake Champlain, stunning views. Cabins are newly renovated and clean!! Owners are warm and friendly! Such a gem, only complaint was service in restaurant, very sporadic and unprofessional for what they were charging for dinner, although the setting makes up for the less than stellar food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keene, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stopped for lunch three times at the Coco Cafe but have not stayed in the rooms since we are fairly local. We like that they have dock space for our boat when we spend time on Lake Champlain. The first two times, once just husband and I and the second time with friends, we had panini sandwiches and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night in cabin 10B as we were on our way back to Toronto from a motorcycle trip to Maine. We booked the cabin the night before, mid-week. The cabin was quaint, clean and very "cottage-y" - not luxurious, but more than acceptable. The site itself is fantastic - basketball courts, a nice beach, powerboat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrington, RI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We want Normandie Beach Club to be our secret hideaway! What an amazing trip we had last week at Normandie. Who knew such a glorious place existed in the middle of the Adirondack Park?! How could such an oasis exist in such a faraway feeling place?! Over the years, my husband and I have visited and lived in many other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carolina, RI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My best friend and I just returned from a relaxing girls' getaway at the Normandie Beach Club. We could not have been more pleased with our spotless and comfortable lake front cabin and all that Normandie had to offer. Although we had day trips planned to many of the hot spots a short ride away, we instead found ourselves lounging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Normandie Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandie Beach Club

Address: 96 Furnace Point Lane, Westport, NY 12993
Location: United States > New York > Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Normandie Beach Club Hotel Westport

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay