We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Westport accommodations

Normandie Beach Club

96 Furnace Point Lane, Westport, NY 12993
Hotel amenities
Normandie Beach Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The view is wonderful. Everything else they promise hasn't been true since 1960. The room was very dirty and shabby. The breakfast consisted of half-cooked pancakes or pre-made eggs. Where was the "mouth watering maple syrup"? Where was the fresh fruit ? Where were the yoga classes. Was that dusty attic with broken furniture the game room? When are the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

We were waiting for this one, remember her well, taking a photo of the cereal table, quite odd. This woman was interesting, she was aware that we offer a hot course each morning plus a cold buffet. On the day of pancakes, she asked for eggs. On the day of scrambled eggs, she asked for pancakes. She then came into... More

Hudson, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at Normandie. The setting of the beach club is beautiful - right on the lake, quiet, peaceful. We were disappointed, however, by the condition of the cabin. The pillows were old and had obvious blood stains, the sheets threadbare, and the mattress itself ancient. We requested new pillows the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

I am not really sure why any woman would write such a hurtful review, none of this is true. Please come see us and judge for yourself. More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a perfect location for a supposedly romantic dinner: the view over a bay of Lake Champlain paired with a glowing sunset couldn't be any better. But this Normandie Beach Club (what a pretentious title for a rustic hut!) disappoints. My wife and I were greeted by untrained hosts and the waiter-waitress was not very interested to accommodate us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

Just the tone of this review speaks for itself. I will note that the Restaurant is called The Coco Cafe and is located within Normandie Beach Resort. Anyone willing to assume that the cottages are not nice without seeing them should not be given much credence. Try us again with an open mind. More

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family (3 generations) thoroughly enjoyed our four day vacation at the Normandie in July. The grounds are beautiful and the cottages were very clean. Owners Waldemar and Molly were gracious hosts and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Waldemar was wonderful with the children when he took them tubing, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton Park, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stated at these beautiful cabins in July. Our cabin was facing Lake Champlain, what a beautiful view. Under our porch was all wild flowers. Next to us was a trail and stairs that went down to the beach. We brought our little puppies, and they had a wonderul time with the employees that worked there. There are wonderul young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but you can't beat the setting, right on Lake Champlain, stunning views. Cabins are newly renovated and clean!! Owners are warm and friendly! Such a gem, only complaint was service in restaurant, very sporadic and unprofessional for what they were charging for dinner, although the setting makes up for the less than stellar food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keene, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stopped for lunch three times at the Coco Cafe but have not stayed in the rooms since we are fairly local. We like that they have dock space for our boat when we spend time on Lake Champlain. The first two times, once just husband and I and the second time with friends, we had panini sandwiches and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night in cabin 10B as we were on our way back to Toronto from a motorcycle trip to Maine. We booked the cabin the night before, mid-week. The cabin was quaint, clean and very "cottage-y" - not luxurious, but more than acceptable. The site itself is fantastic - basketball courts, a nice beach, powerboat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrington, RI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We want Normandie Beach Club to be our secret hideaway! What an amazing trip we had last week at Normandie. Who knew such a glorious place existed in the middle of the Adirondack Park?! How could such an oasis exist in such a faraway feeling place?! Over the years, my husband and I have visited and lived in many other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carolina, RI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My best friend and I just returned from a relaxing girls' getaway at the Normandie Beach Club. We could not have been more pleased with our spotless and comfortable lake front cabin and all that Normandie had to offer. Although we had day trips planned to many of the hot spots a short ride away, we instead found ourselves lounging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Normandie Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandie Beach Club

Also Known As:
Normandie Beach Club Hotel
Normandie Beach Club Hotel Westport
Address: 96 Furnace Point Lane, Westport, NY 12993
Location: United States > New York > Westport
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty lodging in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Normandie Beach Club is a breathtaking property on the shores of Lake Champlain in Westport, NY Normandie offers sailing, windsurfing, canoeing, kayaking, tennis and many other activities as part of the lodging fees. A gem of the Adirondacks, your new summer home. Quality restaurant on the property, breakfast is included with your cottage. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Normandie Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Normandie Beach Club to your Saves list