We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Westport accommodations

Normandie Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Normandie Beach Club to your Saves list
96 Furnace Point Lane, Westport, NY 12993
Hotel amenities
Normandie Beach Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This charming location is right on Lake Champlain. the rooms are cottages which are simple and clean with kitchenettes. It is family owned and the help is either from Europe or China and young kids working for the summer. Although they are very nice and helpful if you need anything major go to the front desk. We had a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maplewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for part of a week long vacation and stayed 3 days with our family of 4. It is a beautiful location, right on the lake. The rooms were simple, but clean. All the staff including the owners were gracious and accommodating. Many of the staff was from Europe, working for the summer. They were all very diligent and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branford, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went here for a girls weekend and had a wonderful time. There were so many things to do (which is important in such a sleepy town). We took full advantage of the pool, kayaks, bicycles, beach and the on-site restaurant. The staff was also very accommodating, and one young gentleman from France even gave us a short lake tour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife was a counselor here when it was a camp. We were a little hesitant coming back given mixed reviews. (We're not "fancy," but live in NY, and do have standards.) We all quite like it! Look, the place isn't fancy, the breakfast world-class, or the cabins beautifully appointed. However, the rooms are certainly clean enough, air-conditioned, and comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My friend brought me here for the first time 4 years ago...we are golf ears so we leave early and return late...I would not think of staying anywhere else in Westport! It's beautiful! Great wine, lovely steaks and bar b que...the Pizza is outstanding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westport, CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife, myself and our 14 year old daughter stayed there a year ago. I was motivated to write this review because of some of the harsh reviews I read which did not match our positive experiences. Overall we had a great time there and I think the place has a lot to offer the summer vacationer. The cottage had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The view is wonderful. Everything else they promise hasn't been true since 1960. The room was very dirty and shabby. The breakfast consisted of half-cooked pancakes or pre-made eggs. Where was the "mouth watering maple syrup"? Where was the fresh fruit ? Where were the yoga classes. Was that dusty attic with broken furniture the game room? When are the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

We were waiting for this one, remember her well, taking a photo of the cereal table, quite odd. This woman was interesting, she was aware that we offer a hot course each morning plus a cold buffet. On the day of pancakes, she asked for eggs. On the day of scrambled eggs, she asked for pancakes. She then came into... More

Hudson, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at Normandie. The setting of the beach club is beautiful - right on the lake, quiet, peaceful. We were disappointed, however, by the condition of the cabin. The pillows were old and had obvious blood stains, the sheets threadbare, and the mattress itself ancient. We requested new pillows the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

I am not really sure why any woman would write such a hurtful review, none of this is true. Please come see us and judge for yourself. More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a perfect location for a supposedly romantic dinner: the view over a bay of Lake Champlain paired with a glowing sunset couldn't be any better. But this Normandie Beach Club (what a pretentious title for a rustic hut!) disappoints. My wife and I were greeted by untrained hosts and the waiter-waitress was not very interested to accommodate us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

Just the tone of this review speaks for itself. I will note that the Restaurant is called The Coco Cafe and is located within Normandie Beach Resort. Anyone willing to assume that the cottages are not nice without seeing them should not be given much credence. Try us again with an open mind. More

Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family (3 generations) thoroughly enjoyed our four day vacation at the Normandie in July. The grounds are beautiful and the cottages were very clean. Owners Waldemar and Molly were gracious hosts and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Waldemar was wonderful with the children when he took them tubing, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Normandie Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Normandie Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandie Beach Club

Address: 96 Furnace Point Lane, Westport, NY 12993
Location: United States > New York > Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Also Known As:
Normandie Beach Club Hotel Westport

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)