We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island

699 Dibblee Drive, Meadowbrook Parkway at Zeckendorf Boulevard, Exit M2-E, Westbury, NY 11590
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island to your Saves list

At a glance

62%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      71
      72
      45
      20
      21
    See reviews for
    74
    42
    24
    58
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Portuguese first
    • Russian first
    • Spanish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (229)
    • Mar-May only
      (44)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (75)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (64)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (46)
    All months
    Stoughton
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    Red Roof is a good value for the money. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Roxana on the front desk went out of her way to help us. Can't thank her enough. Would definitely visit the hotel again. Kathleen A.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Wrentham
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

    Utterly disgusting. When I pulled out the chair there were fluids and slime all over the seat. I couldn't even sit on it. The carpeting in the room was apparently not big enough, so they left part of the scraped floor exposed near the bed, trying to hide it with the bed skirt. I notice it when my feet hit... More 

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeremy P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Long Island Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide superior service to every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that... More 

    Travelers are raving about these Westbury hotels

    Boca Raton, Florida
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

    I had used an on-line service to make my reservation. Somehow it got cancelled - both parties saying the other cancelled it - not a great consolation at 10:00 PM. In any event the wonderful Check-in agents Jessica & Tisha were able to get me a room when the hotel was fully booked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeremy P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for your response. I will definitely be sharing your kind words with Jessica and Tisha and I am happy to hear how helpful they were. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and friendly service and employees like Jessica and Tisha help bring this to fruition on a regular basis. Thank you again for your response as... More 

    Debary, United States
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    We came into town to visit family and stayed here for 1 night. Liked the hardwood floors. It was clean and quiet. Would stay again. Checkin took a few minutes because there was only 1 person on staff and she took a phone reservation before checking us in. Would have been nice to have her check us in first, before... More 

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeremy P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for choosing us for your hotel accommodations. We appreciate your feedback reflecting the cleanliness of our property and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again when your back in the area! Best regards, Jeremy Patella General Manager i0266@redroof.com More 

    Oxford, New Jersey
    Level Contributor
    8 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Stanley, at the front desk was very knowledgable, friendly and most of all, professional! Very well located off the Meadowbrook Parkway and very close to Hofstra University.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeremy P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Plus Long island. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as it is our goal is for all guests to receive a pleasant stay with all services of the highest quality. I will... More 

    White Plains, Maryland
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The staff is friendly and professional. It is pretty basic. There is an opportunity to upgrade your room for a small fee, the young lady who checked me in let me know. The room was comfortable and clean. I heard the hotel is about five years old, so it's relatively new. I was in town from Maryland for a surprise... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeremy P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for your response. The upgrade of a small fee is for our Premium rooms which have bigger televisions, a special snack box, and extra room amenities already placed in the room such as pillows and blankets. We have also just rolled out a brand new enhanced bedding package for our Premium rooms and hope that you... More 

    Edison, New Jersey
    Level Contributor
    13 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stanley did my check. In he was professions kept my special needs in mind and then did a follow up call to see if I was comfortable in the room he even called me by name I am surely coming back to this hotel the room was clean comfortable wifi was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeremy P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for your response. I will definitely be sharing your kind words with Stanley as I am a firm believer that it is the people that make a positive difference regarding the guest experience and this is a perfect example. Next time your in town I recommend that you try one of our Premium rooms which have... More 

    Philadelphia, PA
    Level Contributor
    44 reviews
    25 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We paid a reasonable rate for this hotel and "got what we paid for." The rooms were sparse but relatively clean. The toilet and tub were in a separate room, but the sink was almost next to the front door (across the bathroom) - strange layout. There was a dog that was barking non-stop in the room next to ours,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeremy P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review

    I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Long Island - PLUS Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing... More 

    Cape Cod, Massachusetts
    Level Contributor
    159 reviews
    33 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I tried this hotel out because the Holiday Inn is getting too expensive. I found that at the Red Roof I got what I paid for, nothing more. The elevators and common areas were dirty (there was trash by the elevators on the floor where my room was for my entire overnight stay - even after housekeeping began their shift).... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeremy P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Plus Long island. Our goal is for all guests to receive a pleasant stay with all services of the highest quality. I have looked into the issues you have noted to make sure thy are corrected... More 

    Coronado, California
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Called the hotel to make the reservation directly. When I FINALLY got my bill, had to call the hotel after I checked out to follow up on the email I should have received, noticed a much higher rate then what I was quoted. I was overcharged by $45 for the first night. To no avail I was not offered any... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeremy P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review

    Thank you for your response. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issue concerning your folio. Unfortunately I am not familiar with your reservation specifically but would be more than happy to look into further to make sure everything is correct. Please email me directly so that I can assist you further. Thank you, Jeremy Patella... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    55 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (8)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (1)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (3)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (2)
    Viewed
    Other (2)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (47)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (25)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (13)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (3)
    Viewed
    Dining (3)
    Viewed
    Other (3)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
    0.9 mi away
    Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
    0.6 mi away
    Holiday Inn Westbury
    Holiday Inn Westbury
    #2 of 2 in Carle Place
    3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
    1.2 mi away
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.3 mi away
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
    0.4 mi away
    Hampton Inn Garden City
    Hampton Inn Garden City
    #2 of 4 in Garden City
    4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
    3.5 mi away
    Viana Hotel and Spa
    Viana Hotel and Spa
    #1 of 3 in Westbury
    4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay