We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nyack Motor Lodge

110 Route 303, West Nyack, NY 10994
Hotel amenities
Nyack Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Nyack
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015
Billy A Bentonville, Arkansas
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    6
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is old and run down. I know people complain about the front desk lady, but she was nice to me. It is across the street from one of the biggest malls in america. overall decent but not great

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let the staff know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! More 

West Newbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

My daughter won Orangecon tickets so my husband & I decided to get them a room so they would be closer to NYC. What a bad mistake. This lodge is dirty, the workers are rude. The sheets & blanket were dirty. The ceiling fan in the bathroom was broken & hanging down. There were loose wires every where The tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, More 

Travelers are raving about these West Nyack hotels

New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I want to book a room for July 3rd to 4th- a national holiday and was told by the man who answered the phone "you don't need to, just come, we have plenty of room." I said, "well I would like to, it's a holiday weekend" and he got mad and said "I am telling you, you do not need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MMMMManager, General Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey . I do apologize for our customer service not being up to standard and for the desk clerk did not follow proper reservation guide line. We will use this information you have provided and review it with our desk clerks and make improvements in our customer service. The Team... More 

Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Clean rooms with neat blankets pillows. Clean bathroom. Non smoking room is perfectly with any odor of smoke. Friendly and helpful staffs with welcoming nature. Have stayed here in the past and my wife and kids loved this place. Its right in front of palasades mall. This time our pet had joined us in the journey and seemed happy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, The... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

After reading a lot of negative reviews about all of the other budget hotels in the area I was a little worried what we may find here, but our overall we had a nice stay. Based on the other reviews, I asked for a non-smoking room upstairs. The hall smelled of smoke but our room didn't smell and we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are glad you had enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you in your future travels to and through... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I couldn't even call to make a reservation because the lady who answered the phone after 40 rings was extremely rude. I work front desk at a hotel and was appalled at the way this women spoke to me. She clearly is a trailer park piece of trash. This place has to be losing a lot of business because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nyack Motor L, General Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience at our property. Please be assure your comments are appreciated and we will work on to correct the problems you mentioned. We try to make sure every guest is satisfied. Sincere Apology, The Team At Nyack Motor Lodge More 

Buffalo, New York Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The room was large and the bed was comfortable. However, we were disappointed that the room's microwave didn't work well. It was also odd that there was no toilet seat, especially since the only towel rack is directly above the toilet. One wonders how many towels and washcloths have fallen into toilets! Also, there is no counter surrounding the sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nyack Motor L, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Friendly Staff, Great rates, and had discount coupons available. I stay there when I'm working in the area and never had any issues with rooms or service. Great location with easy in and out of the parking lot. Clean Rooms. Plenty of parking, and lot is plowed properly when it snows, leaving adequate parking available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nyack Motor L, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your stay here in the West Nyack Ny . We try to provide the best stay possible all while giving a fair price to the customer. We will always be upgrading and adding services as we go along so that each stay can be more enjoyable then the rest. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We would love to stay again. We felt as if it was home. Eugene n my kid's couldn't get over how polite da people were n how clean everything was only thing I think it would need is a breakfast area. But it was worth money we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nyack Motor L, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We value the opinions of all our guests and use them to help make decisions about how to improve our facilities. We hope you come see us again! Thank You The team at Nyack Motor Lodge More 

South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

What first attracted my husband and I to this establishment was ultimately dumb-luck. After staying there our very first weekend, the cleanliness, courtesy of the overnight clerk and staff in general, along with their reasonable rates had sealed the deal for our future road trips. Ever since our first stay, we've been stopping at this motel 2 or 3 times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nyack Motor L, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, The team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Nyack
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet
Days Inn Nanuet
#5 of 6 in Nanuet
3.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#3 of 6 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay