We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Resort Whitianga

4.0 of 5 20 Eyre St, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    97
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
137
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Too bad we could only spend one night in Whitianga. Perfect location close to the beach and at a walkable distance from restaurants and bars. Clean, modern and well furnished rooms. Comfortable beds. Everything you would need when staying away from home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great stay here a few months ago, great loocation close to bars and resteraunts and so close to the beach. Lovely clean modern room with everything you would need only downside is the pool area could be nicer and brought more up to date but all in all great place to stay especially for families

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear laurajdixon2015 Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a good time. Hope you can visit us again. Regards The team at Beachside Resort. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a great place to base yourself in Whitianga. Great location. Clean, modern and functional rooms. Helpful staff. We stayed for 4 nights and had no complaints whatsoever; we really enjoyed it and would have no hesitation in staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear JenniferL Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards The team at Beachside Resort More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went for a friends wedding and just needed a bed for the night. Beachside resort was an excellent option. Russ & Jill made me feel welcome and even allowed me to check in early, which was convenient getting ready for the wedding I needed to attend. Thanks guys....your warm hospitality was most appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Thanks Edman for your review. We hope to see you another time. Regards The team at Beachside Resort More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had 3 nights staying and words could not describe how great the place and hosts were, friendly and very modern premises that blended well with the quiet town. Easy 2 minute walk to town 70 metres to shop, cafe and takeaway park the car and walk around town with the beach within a sand wedge shot. Do yourself a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Thank you Richard B for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. The team at Beachside Resort. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We weren't made to feel overly welcome, our greeting was very matter of fact, she seemed more interested in making sure that we paid for the rooms first. We were a bit disappointed with the room; it was very hot inside at night and could do with air conditioning, it was difficult to sleep with an outside light shining through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear BBCTommy We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Beachside Resort. Gill made extra efforts to get a room ready for you as you arrived earlier than our normal check in time of 2pm and the floor may have been missed in the rush to get you into your room early. We are also sorry that... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived and were told we had our room upgraded for free! Brilliant. Everything was clean, comfortable, and the guest book was well written explaining the TV channels etc. The perfect stay as it was only a wee walk to see the Foreigner concert.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Scott M Thank you for writing a review for Beachside Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you also liked the upgrade. Look forward to welcoming you back someday Regards the Beachside Resort Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

what an amazing location, and area, topped off by staying with these guys. We only booked a day or so before in the busiest time of the year (xmas) but they bent over backwards in assisting us. Thanks guys

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce C, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Tristian H So pleased you loved our location and the area - hope to see you again. Regards The team at Beachside Resort More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very good facilities. Friendly and helpful hosts. The unit was spacious and we had our own kitchen. The room was serviced daily. Unit had a balcony where we could sit and enjoy the morning son. Useful for drying the togs. This accommodation borders the Lost Spring Spa that is worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce C, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Hillhead12 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you at Beachside Resort again sometime. Regards The team at Beachside Resort More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The only negative has to be no air conditioning which after a long stay may get to you but for us, just staying one night we were fine with doors and windows open. We had a great room at the front top with true seaside views but the kids found it hard to go to sleep with the doors open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce C, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear CatG Thank you for your lovely review of Beachside Resort – We are glad that you loved the pool and the location We look forward to welcoming you back some day Regards the team at Beachside Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Address: 20 Eyre St, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Whitianga
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Whitianga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay