We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Walpole accommodations

Bayside Villas

Save Saved
You added Bayside Villas to your Saves list
2 Boronia Avenue, Walpole, Western Australia, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (4)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Bayside Villas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walpole
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Bayside Villas for work. Units were clean, comfy and had everything you need inside. My unit was two bedroom with one bathroom, a kitchen, laundry and a open planned lounge room/dining area. Kitchen had all cooking utensils with a microwave & oven. Master bedroom had a double bed and the second bedroom had three single beds. Comfy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rod B, Owner at Bayside Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Walpole does provide a beautiful getaway & hopefully Bayside Villas fits the bill and being on business what a better location, all the best . More

Busselton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was the first stop in our first ever family trip. The 2 story villa was lovely. A great size with all necessary amenities and a spa. The only thing missing was an oven. If we hadn't booked elsewhere we definitely would have extended our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rod B, Owner at Bayside Villas, responded to this review

Thank you giving us a review, a 2 story with spa & log fire is an ideal way to enjoy our lovely part of the world. Safe travels . More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed in one of the 2 storey, 2 bedroom villas with 2 friends for 1 midweek night for $185. Conveniently located in central Walpole, a short stroll to the pub. Full kitchen facilities and separate laundry. Also includes a spa bath and log fire. The BEST spot to stay in Walpole, for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rod B, Owner at Bayside Villas, responded to this review

Hi Guys Thanks for the response, appreciate feedback. Glad you enjoyed the villas. Enjoy your trip down south . More

Albany, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had to book at short notice for only one night. Accommodated our needs for multiple couples perfectly at a very reasonable price. Allowed early access to stow food before we went walking on the Bibbulmun and were very helpful throughout. Both villas were clean and comfortable and as good as most accommodation I've generally encountered in WA. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rod B, Owner at Bayside Villas, responded to this review

Hi Richard, great to receive feedback, must admit you were a great group, easy to accommodate & I admire your desire to tackle & walk the magnificent walks around Walpole. All the best More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed there two nights with my family ( 2 adults, 2 kids), . the villa was clean and the layout is convenient, although the bathroom could be updated. when we arrived it was cold and the staff had put the heating on, which was nice. the location is also convenient, walking distance to the inlet , the bibbulmun track... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I called on Saturday the 12th October to stay at Bayside Villas that evening for 2 nights, however on arrival we decided 1 night would be more than sufficient. We payed extra to stay in the 2 bedroom Spa Villa $185 per night, I was extremely disappointed. Looking at the photos it looked like a great place to stay but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rod B, Owner at Bayside Villas, responded to this review

Hi Jane I am sorry the accommodation didn't meet your expections. Our kitchen, while it does not have an oven it does have electric hot plate (you indicated that it was broken , you need to turn hob switch on to activate ) .We also have microwave , fridge, electric frypan, all cutlery, all crockery, electric jug, toaster, BBQ. Our... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I just returned from nearly 2 weeks in the Southern Forests and Margaret River. This was the only bad place I picked. And then my booking, which I'd had for at least three months, was cancelled on the day, and they tried to put me in the local motel. I think they had the opportunity for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rod B, Owner at Bayside Villas, responded to this review

Hi Barbara I apologise for the inconvenience for your stay at Bayside Villas, an unfortunate set of circumstances created the double booking & while we endeavoured to locate a suitable option for you, you felt this was not adequate. I understand you did stay with your friends in another villa & as such we did not charge you for any... More

Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had booked a 2 night stay for my partner and myself over my Birthday weekend and what a great weekend we had! Not only was the price very reasonable at $155 a night- June so out of season, but we were amazed at the size of the villa, extremely spacious. We opted for the 2 Bed spa villa, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

On your way to the east or south this place is ideal to manage your laundry and vet some rest.Wolepale is a small , clean and tiny place.One good restaurant in the middle of the town in walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Only stayed one night but it was an excellent choice. We booked throught the Walpole Information Centre and Colin was extremely helpful with all the arrangements. The villas comprise a small number of one level and two level villas. We elected to pay the extra $15 to upgrade to the two level accommodation. The two level villa gets you a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bayside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Villas

Address: 2 Boronia Avenue, Walpole, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bayside Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer