We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walpole Lodge

Corner Pier Street & Park Avenue, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Walpole Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    20
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
23
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So Chilled, relaxed, clean, friendly atmosphere. I love staying here. Fenced yard if your kids are runners. We left the kids at home this time so we got to skip the tourist stuff. Much more fun. Come and go as you please. Cheap but good. Bring your own blankets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We were staying one night in a family room, own bathroom. It was exactly how we expected for the price we paid $90. Everything was clean, the wi fi and TV worked well and the kitchen in the main part was fully equipped and clean. The place was lovely and warm. What made the experience was the staff. Very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We paid $90 for the family room as we wanted our own bathroom. The room was simple, although at the price it seemed expensive for what it was. The WiFi worked fine for us, the location was handy, but the pictures are obviously of better times. For one night, arriving late at night, it worked fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
walpolelodge, Owner at Walpole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Most of the photos on trip advisor are from before the premises were painted throughout over the last 2 years. In addition to painting we have recently upgraded each of the queen beds and replaced the sofa's in 2 of the ensuite rooms. Maintenance is an ongoing requirement and we endeavour to continue to make... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Good place for a couple of nights to explore the region! We had a room with shared bathroom and toilet which works fine for us! Place is neat and tidy and run by a lovely couple. Communal kitchen is well equipped. Keep in mind this place is not "new" but very functional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This place was awesome! Cheap but well catered for. Great big kitchen with everything you need. Extremely friendly people everywhere. Close to town. The bed was awesome! I slept a full 8 hours for the first time in years. I will defiantly go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This is the ideal budget option in Walpole. $65 for a double room, shared bathroom, kitchen, dining, lounge and garden facilities. Helpful hosts and a friendly atmosphere. Kitchen was clean and well equipped for self catering. The walls are thin and the bed not the most comfortable but still good value for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in a private en-suite family room with friends. This was $109 between 3 of us which was reasonable. The room was dated but provided everything we needed. The wifi worked but was a little on and off (more so when the 3 of us were on it at the same time).

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We booked ourselves a private room at this hostel since there isnt really any alternative option available in that little town. The price for a private room of 65 AUD is more than ridicolous for the quality you receive. A few things that went terrible wrong: 1) Wifi didn't work - owners response: It works for some people but none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
walpolelodge, Owner at Walpole Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. Since you stayed at the Walpole Lodge we have reaffirmed to our managers how important it is that the Wifi is working and they now know how to rectify any issues. Our price for a double room with shared bathroom is $65 but we offer a 10% discount for multiple night stays and additional discounts throughout... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This just was not for us, to say the least! It's changed ownership in the last couple of weeks so the previous reviews in my opinion don't reflect its current status. The communal kitchen came complete with a dead fly or two on the worktop! The room we paid for was an ensuite and really was poor, the window at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walpolelodge, Owner at Walpole Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for providing feedback. There hasn’t been an ownership change but there has been a change in management. Our managers thought that you had been happy with the room but made the decision to leave as you’d arrived early and wanted to continue onto Pemberton and instead you gifted your room to the backpackers noted in the review. If you... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

Walpole Lodge is in a great location for exploring the surrounding area. The manager was lovely and shared with us loads of great ideas about what to see in the area and wildlife to spot. Our room was basic but clean and cosy. We had a shared bathroom and this was also clean. We made the most of the garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walpole
4.2 mi away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#1 of 9 in Walpole
5.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
4.7 mi away
Che Sara Sara Chalets
Che Sara Sara Chalets
#4 of 9 in Walpole
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
9.6 mi away
Nutkin Lodge
Nutkin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Peaceful Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park
8.9 mi away
Billa Billa Farm Cottages
13.8 mi away
Tree Elle Retreat
Tree Elle Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bow Bridge
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay