We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RedGum Hill Country Retreat

Lot -1 Balingup Nannup Road, Nannup, Western Australia 6275, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
RedGum Hill Country Retreat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
tyrrellfam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I had five days at Gumnut Cottage at Redgum Hill. I was alone and enjoyed the comforts a small cosy cottage with a wonderful two person spa. Every thing was very clean and all my needs where met. The property is 10 acres along the Blackwood river and there is a lovely walk throughout the property. There are kangaroos, emu,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tyrrellfam
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights, has everything you could want, fully equipped kitchen, plenty of wood for the fire which kept going till next morning, comfortable bed, huge shower, great 2 person spa. Nice walking track, loads of citrus trees and bird life. Extra spa towels would be handy, and instructions for TV/ DVD. Not being tech heads we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry-ann C
NanaMolly, Manager at RedGum Hill Country Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Terry-Ann Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return one day soon. We take note of the TV and when this one dies (which we hope is soon) we will invest in another which will overcome operational problems, In the meantime, we will demonstrate the control to all guests. Thank... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This place was amazing it could be either light and airy with the doors open or intimate and Private with mood lighting available with the various lamps available If your,looking to,reconnect with your partner or just want to get away for,a well earned break This is the place Spa was awesome and the owners were the nicest people you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
NanaMolly, Manager at RedGum Hill Country Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Jeff Thank you for the wonderful review. Dirk and I like to keep our cottages quaint and unpretentious are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again one day. Warm regards Judith and Dirk More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent four nights in "Gumnut Cottage" and loved it. Everything was neat and well-appointed, from the comfortable lounges and cosy bed down to a shelf full of Agatha Christie mysteries! The kitchen had everything you'd expect from a self-contained cottage and then some more besides, and the spa was a pleasant extra. Four nights gave us time to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimAndRebecca
NanaMolly, Owner at RedGum Hill Country Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Tim and Rebecca for the review and lovely comments. Unfortunately we had some ferral pigs through the property some weeks ago but not through the main garden fortunately. These things happen in the country. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I note there may have been a problem with the service in your rating. If so, could... More 

Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a gorgeous spot for a quiet getaway!Tried to book Gumnut Cottage for the weekend but it wasn't available so the owners offered us a special deal on Duffy's House and we certainly weren't disappointed. The facilities were excellent and there was nothing we could think of that was needed to make the weekend any more enjoyable. The cottage is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sooties399
NanaMolly, Owner at RedGum Hill Country Retreat, responded to this review

Hello dear guests, Hope you trip home was special in the new car. Unfortunately the weather gets the better of us at times, but I think you missed the worst of it. We were so happy to see you both again and really enjoyed our chat. Take care and we will see you again soon. Thank you both for the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Six girlfriends and I stayed in Duffy House over the long weekend and had a wonderful time. Dirk and Judith are excellent hosts who made us most welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was spotless and the bed linen clean and fresh. Plenty of wood for the wood heater which kept us toasty warm and there's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
NanaMolly, Owner at RedGum Hill Country Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, We had a wonderful time also. Such great happy guests. Lots of laughs coming from the cottage and it was lovely to meet you all. It's so nice to see people enjoying themselves and soaking up the country air and natural environment. We have people come down (rarely I must say) sit in the cottage all day and... More 

Gosnells, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I went with friends. We were 8 and stayed at the "DUFFY'S PLACE" for 3 nights. The moment I entered the place I was over whelmed. Lovely rooms, very clean and comfortable bedding and lots of clean towels. The rooms were clean and everything you need in a comfortable home was there. The living room was comfortable and the fire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
NanaMolly, Owner at RedGum Hill Country Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Sharon I cannot tell you how lovely it was to have such happy smiling people stay with us. Even thought we are small, we are really proud of our country property and supporting accommodation. The garden looks beautiful now, your stay was a week too early but at least you saw all the rose buds and the little bird... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Still owed $540. Website sounds great but not true. 'Luxury Villa' is 3 separate cheap motel rooms, spa not operational. Colour TVs don't work has no digital tower and DVD player not working. Cooker does not work. Had to find alternative accomodation and refund refused. Owner Rude and Arrogant backed up by a wife whose only appearance was to tell... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ALfandRose
NanaMolly, Owner at RedGum Hill Country Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are most concerned at your tirade of complaints, criticisms and demands for a full refund when you said absolutely nothing to us during your stay re no TV (we did advise you of this) and the Cottage you stayed in after the first night does have a working spa. You were referred to us as your preferred... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at Redgum Hill with my girlfriend for a peaceful getaway from my busy lifestyle in Perth. Thoroughly enjoyed my stays... surrounds of the property are beautiful and very tranquil, just what I needed. Accommodation was very comfortable and great value for money, hosts were very friendly and made a point of making our stay as comfortable as possible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim J
NanaMolly, Owner at RedGum Hill Country Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to having you stay once again. More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed at Red Gum Hill Country retreat over the past years and love the solitude and surroundings. I have stayed in the beautiful en-suite rooms with the absolutelty wonderful country feel; the rooms are spotless with lovely cottage decor. The beds are comfortable and the linen is crisp and clean . I have also stayed in the smaller... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 819bettyboo47
NanaMolly, Owner at RedGum Hill Country Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to your stay in September in Duffy's Cottage. Please be advised, that should you or your party of 7 have any concerns at any time then please advise us immedately. As with all guests, we would like to hear about problems during your stay giving us the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nannup
13.0 mi away
Nannup Valley Chalets
Nannup Valley Chalets
#1 of 1 in Nannup
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
6.0 mi away
Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas
16.5 mi away
Mossbrook Country Estate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Black Cockatoo
The Black Cockatoo
#3 of 8 in Nannup
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beyonderup Falls Adult Escape
10.7 mi away
Crabapple Lane Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay