We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Mount Barker B&Bs / inns

Rayanne Homestead

Save
You added Rayanne Homestead to your Saves list
101 Oatlands Rd, Mount Barker, Western Australia, Australia
Hotel amenities
Rayanne Homestead
Ranked #2 of 3 Mount Barker B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Barker
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really friendly staff, very clean rooms and bathrooms, a great place to stay here in Mount Barker! There was a beautiful farm with some nice animals to wake up to. It is nice and close to town with food options not far away! It was perfect for my Road-trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We arrived in mount Barker with no reservations in the late afternoon on a long weekend of the school holiday. Our hosts found us a room and gave us suggestions for where to eat and what sights to see first. The room was very small but clean, quiet and with a comfortable queen bed. The weather was cold and rainy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waimate, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We usually stay in motels/cabins with cooking facilities, so found our room quite tiny, but cost-wise, the price was tiny in comparison too. With a very adequate continental breakfast included, it seemed good value, even though I never did manage to get any hot water at the bathroom handbasin. The shower was perfectly OK. The guest lounge is lovely and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rayanne_10, Manager at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It has been more than extremely cold here during the past couple of weeks, hail storms too:-( we do try and address any problems our guests have as we are constantly trying to improve our service for you. all the beds have electric blankets , and we keep the reverse cycle on a constant 20... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Loved this Bnb, it was very clean and well presented on a beautiful property with a dam, llamas, donkeys and ducks. Loved the pink carpet. They provided a great continental breakfast with fresh bread, cereals, juice and yoghurt. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rayanne_10, Manager at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime, safe travels from all of us at Rayanne Homestead More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a large homestead setup with ensuite rooms and a communal living area at the front of the house. If you can look past the floral and kitsch vibe you'll have a lovely stay! Rooms are simple but have all you need. GREAT WIFI avail in rooms! -- have not come across this in many other places in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was just a room with ensuite. There were 12 rooms in this large purpose built bed and breakfast. Breakfast was in the form of continental well maintained in large dining room with TV and lounge. Rooms were very small no chairs and lighting was poor. Ensuite was small but adequate ... you had to ask for hairdryer. Rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was lovely meeting you both, and it looks like you got home safe and sound:-). we have a large variety of rooms from budget rooms at $88 (the one you had) to large self contained rooms at $120, but can I please remind you all, that when you book through visitors centres, they add... More 

Perth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our friends booked out Rayanne as our home for the weekend for a wedding at Alkoomi winery in Frankland River - $80 per night gets you honest country hospitality. The owner ear lovely and the grounds nice and quaint - donkeys, geese and llamas wander around the grounds. Was nice to sip a beer on the verandah as the sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned home from our first visit to Mt Barker and a stay at Rayanne Homestead. What a pleasant surprise to stay somewhere that rates highly in every area. Owners were helpful and welcoming, the premises, spotless and nothing was too much trouble. Price was very reasonable with no need to take anything but your clothes. Just take one thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed being in Mount Barker. The muscovy has now taken up residence under the mulberry tree , looks like he likes jam with his bread :-). Safe travels and we hope to see you again one day. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is situated on the road to Porongurup National Park just out of Mount Barker so that you avoid the noise from the road trains which pass through on the Albany Highway. There are 10 rooms arranged around a central courtyard. The whole place is in immaculate condition, neat, tidy and well maintained and the owners are friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Hello RedTeds and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and discovered the beautiful Great Southern. Safe Travels from all of us at Rayanne. More 

Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just a short message to register our disappointment and at times disgust during our stay on the 11th and 12th of October for the wedding we traveled to mount barker for we enjoyed the premises the place was clean and tidy but unfortunately the hospitality left a lot to be desired. The way one of our family members was treated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

We were most surprised to read your review and are more than happy to reply. You booked a room for three people and were charged accordingly. During the course of the afternoon we counted 12 people on the premises who were not guests at Rayanne, most of whom used your room to shower and change. Yes 12, that we know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rayanne Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayanne Homestead

Address: 101 Oatlands Rd, Mount Barker, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mount Barker
Number of rooms: 10

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay