We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Mount Barker B&Bs / inns

Rayanne Homestead

101 Oatlands Rd, Mount Barker, Western Australia, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (13)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Rayanne Homestead
Ranked #2 of 3 Mount Barker B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Barker
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was just a room with ensuite. There were 12 rooms in this large purpose built bed and breakfast. Breakfast was in the form of continental well maintained in large dining room with TV and lounge. Rooms were very small no chairs and lighting was poor. Ensuite was small but adequate ... you had to ask for hairdryer. Rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was lovely meeting you both, and it looks like you got home safe and sound:-). we have a large variety of rooms from budget rooms at $88 (the one you had) to large self contained rooms at $120, but can I please remind you all, that when you book through visitors centres, they add... More

Perth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our friends booked out Rayanne as our home for the weekend for a wedding at Alkoomi winery in Frankland River - $80 per night gets you honest country hospitality. The owner ear lovely and the grounds nice and quaint - donkeys, geese and llamas wander around the grounds. Was nice to sip a beer on the verandah as the sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned home from our first visit to Mt Barker and a stay at Rayanne Homestead. What a pleasant surprise to stay somewhere that rates highly in every area. Owners were helpful and welcoming, the premises, spotless and nothing was too much trouble. Price was very reasonable with no need to take anything but your clothes. Just take one thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed being in Mount Barker. The muscovy has now taken up residence under the mulberry tree , looks like he likes jam with his bread :-). Safe travels and we hope to see you again one day. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is situated on the road to Porongurup National Park just out of Mount Barker so that you avoid the noise from the road trains which pass through on the Albany Highway. There are 10 rooms arranged around a central courtyard. The whole place is in immaculate condition, neat, tidy and well maintained and the owners are friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Hello RedTeds and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and discovered the beautiful Great Southern. Safe Travels from all of us at Rayanne. More

Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just a short message to register our disappointment and at times disgust during our stay on the 11th and 12th of October for the wedding we traveled to mount barker for we enjoyed the premises the place was clean and tidy but unfortunately the hospitality left a lot to be desired. The way one of our family members was treated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

We were most surprised to read your review and are more than happy to reply. You booked a room for three people and were charged accordingly. During the course of the afternoon we counted 12 people on the premises who were not guests at Rayanne, most of whom used your room to shower and change. Yes 12, that we know... More

Yokine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently travelled down to our Lower Great Southern area which includes Mount Barker, Stirling Ranges, Albany, Porongurups and Denmark (as well as many fine wineries). For the first stage of our adventure we chose to base ourselves at the Rayanne Homestead, a decision that proved to be most fortuitous. Rayanne Homestead, owned and managed by Ranee and Peter, is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your Great Southern Adventure. Mt Barker really is one of WA's best kept secrets.Your photo's are amazing thanks for posting them. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you both again one day. More

Bull Creek
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rayanne a home away from home friendly clean .Always feel welcome Rooms spotless lounge lovely and warm on cold mornings so breakfast is nice and relaxing . Great selection of books to purchase what every one needs to chill out

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Being from Bullcreek, I am pretty sure I know who you are:-) Happy reading and we look forward to seeing you again one day. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

will definately stay here again next time reasonable rates, clean, friendly near the town and the mountains and very helpful hosts well done guys.see you again when the wildflowers come out later in the year

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

Hi Sara S, thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The wildflowers are amazing this year so you will have plenty to see if you manage to get back to the Great Southern sometime. More

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rayanne is a really nice place to stay. The little complex is great and has an on site shop selling all kinds of random things which are just really intriguing. The donkeys are an unexpected but welcome addition. The rooms were clean and the lounge room was a nice and chilled out place. I also liked sitting on the Veranda... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I rang this property to book a room for the night. I was unable to speak with anyone, I was directed to email. I did this, stating I would be arriving at approx 6 pm, during the day I did not receive any confirmation so I rang again, still no response, also no email response. I arrived here at 6.07... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this review

thank you for your review, In reply, I would like to point out you had a reply to your email in less than 4 hours on the same day. You also say when you arrived the house was in darkness, and you banged on the door (despite the no vacancies signs) which does make me think twice about your review,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rayanne Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rayanne Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayanne Homestead

Address: 101 Oatlands Rd, Mount Barker, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mount Barker

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Rayanne Homestead to your Saves list