We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kalbarri hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Porter Street, Kalbarri, Western Australia 6536, Australia (Formerly Kalbarri Edge Resort)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Kalbarri
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (163)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    64
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
45
79
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having extensively researched the accommodation both resort and private rental in Kalbarri, I soon came to the conclusion not to expect much. We booked here as the website made it look nice (we're not usually ones for resorts), we managed to get a 10% discount through Westclub and it allowed us to book the dates we wanted rather than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving at kalbarri's edge resort, the reception was short, brief and rather rude, not overly welcoming like you would think. The resort is great though, great value for money, great location will definitely come back again. So just for the record. Alana, a smile doesn't cost a thing so pull your head in..

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were delighted with our Deluxe Spa Suite, which was great value with a Luxury Escapes deal. Our 2 vouchers gave us 6 nights of spacious living in an excellent location, a very comfortable bed, water & sunset glimpses through an attractive eucalypt from our upstairs deck and the convenience of a washer/dryer in the massive bathroom. As we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kerry and thank you very much for your great review - it's always good to hear such positive feedback and we do appreciate you taking the time to submit such an in depth review! Cheers The Kalbarri Edge Team More

Perth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Continental breakfast choice included in the package is very poor, no cold meat platter, no sliced cheese platter, no pastry, only square bread. Breakfast is served from 7 till 9 am, to early for holiday makers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jack and thank you for your review. Continental breakfast varies between properties as do guest expectations. Our continental breakfast has always been cereals, breads, fruits, yoghurt and juices. We do apologise if these choices were not what you have come to expect from other breakfast experiences. We do also provide a full breakfast menu where you are able to... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We usually camp but thought we would live it up a little for once. The heated pool was ice cold and our son refused to go in. The pool was one of the reasons we chose to stay here. The king size bed was extremely uncomfortable. It was two king singles joined together. The lounge and dining were not very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Penny and thank you for taking the time to post your review. The pool is solar heated so unfortunately when it's cooler and overcast the pool is not as warm as one would like. Unfortunately we don't have any other options as we have continual issues with a reliable electricity supply at Kalbarri and experience power outages frequently. The... More

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Edge, After a long drive from Perth we were happy to have landed in Kalbarri, but immediately disappointed in my accommodation choice. These are some of the reasons why: It was disheartening to be given room 116 on the bottom floor with the deck overlooking the parking lot. We were hoping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m disappointed you didn’t enjoy your stay with us as we endeavour on delivering a great experience to each and every guest who stays with us. Unfortunately we had no control on the construction of the building and the outlook of each apartment which we currently have and at no time do we advertise that any room has... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We booked in using the awesome Cudo Voucher deal for a three night stay. We stayed in room 206 which is upstairs and overlooks the pool. The room is immaculately clean, well equipped, and very luxurious. The only thing is that it was so comfortable we didn't want to leave the room to do any sight seeing around Kalbarri. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the comments. We hope to see you again in the future on another great deal available direct. More

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Really enjoyed our 2 day stay here. Rooms were large and very clean though could do with a bit of a freshen up. Spa bath was great after a long drive. Restaurant dinner was very enjoyable and the staff were very attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future so we can impress you even further on another great deal. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Spent a great three nights at the Kalbarri Edge Resort in their suite rooms. Plenty of space with a big comfortable, spa bath and TV with the added extra of a DVD player. The staff were attentive during breakfast and there was a good range of things to eat. We upgraded our breakfast a couple of times to included the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thanks for your comments and appreciate you taking your time to write a review. Management and staff have just completed an extensive cleaning and maintenance program to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. On our menu we have tried to cover a choice of food items to suit every guest with-in a... More

Duns, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at the Kalbarrie edge resort for 1 night heading north from Perth, this accommodation is excellent. It was very reasonably priced, location to the local shops was ideal for walking and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The 2 room apartment we had was spotless and all the necessary equipment was there including a washing machine and dryer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future to enjoy our great Resort again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort

Address: 22 Porter Street, Kalbarri, Western Australia 6536, Australia (Formerly Kalbarri Edge Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalbarri Edge Hotel Kalbarri

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort offers 4 Star luxury (AAA rating). Newly opened in the summer of 2009 it is ideal for a short break from city life, and will appeal to guests who appreciate stylish simplicity and modern functionality. Discover the pristine Coral Coast region from your affordable and luxurious base of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalbarri Edge Resort. Fishing enthusiasts whose partners don't share their passion will find Kalbarri Edge an ideal base to relax and revitalise their batteries and enjoy resort features such as private spa, king beds, large flat screen TV's, dishwasher and even room service meals. If you decide to cook your prize catch there are private BBQ's for every apartment and for spa suites, as well as modern functional kitchens. Within the resort guests can enjoy our resort pool, gym, giant chess and other resort activities. All based within a stone throw (100 M) of the town center and foreshore. The Edge Restaurant onsite is open daily and serves sumptuous local fare such as Lobster and Red Emperor. Breakfast buffet is on daily and if you don't want to leave the confines of your luxurious room then just dial for room service. For those who want to stay in touch we offer unlimited wireless access, business facilities and ability to host conferences and functions. Kalbarri and Kalbarri Edge will do wonders for your soul with great food, luxurious accommodation, good nights sleep and a fresh ocean breeze. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
76

See which rooms travelers prefer