We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Exmouth hotels

BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   116 North C Street | H. E. Holt Naval Base, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly Golden Chain Sea Breeze Resort)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
B&B & Car Special
BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Liz A Margaret River, Australia
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    164
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
90
218
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Margaret River, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Sea Breeze for 5 nights with my sisters and can not fault any aspect of our holiday. From pick up at the airport to drop off we were exceptionally well looked after and supplied with everything we needed. The room was very comfortable and well set out for a self contained unit with a substantial fridge, cooktop and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel and will stay here again. Very clean & comfortable 2 bedroom air-conditioned apartment. Good facilities (BBQ, laundry room, pool, etc) with roaming wildlife (Emu, Kangaroo). It's conveniently located close to the National Park and not too far from Exmouth. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable and one could hire snorkelling gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 13 nights with family over the school holidays and was able to negotiate a great deal with Nadia. When we arrived not only was check in exceptionally fast but we were treated to a complimentary upgrade. Staff were unobtrusive but always available and happy to assist with any request as well as pointing out some of the local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my two sisters for 4 nights and cannot fault it! Great location 5 minutes out of town. Axel and his staff were so friendly from the pickup at the airport to the drop off again at the end of our stay and all the times in between. Room was clean, comfortable and had everything provided that we needed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was able to check in early, room was immaculate which overlooked the pool, we booked a restaurant in town, the family gave us a lift and picked us up. Axels knowledge of the area saved us so much time in finding what we were looking for, and we loved the family's passion for the area, relaxed and sence of humour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for last 2 nights and was very disappointed it did not rate up to the other reviews. We had booked preferential rates from another Best Western and where assured that it was the best price they had for one of their Executive Studios. We could have got it cheaper from the local Information Centre which was annoying. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at the BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort and that we were unable to meet your expectations. I have discussed the shortfalls you mentioned with my team and we are focusing now more on our mini bar items, to ensure that they are not... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay. The room was spacious and quiet. Comfy bed, great shower and access to WiFi was a bonus. Loved the history of this place. Fascinating glimpse into Exmouths past. Friendly and helpful staff... would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you Carolyne, this sums it up pretty good. Clean, friendly, comfy and old school service.... with free WIFI and a touch of history thrown in. Unique, quirky and a bit out there.... ;-))) That;s us! Hope you can make it back shortly.... Cya Axel More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent a weekend here and wished we could've stayed for a month. Axel and the staff are absolutely fantastic and went out of their way to make sure we were made welcome and had everything we needed. They have lots of information and advice regarding local places to visit and never steered us wrong. We had a single... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are very happy to read your comments. It is nice to be recognized for that little bit extra work we are doing. Thank you for pointing out that you need a car in Exmouth and that our location is actually a bonus. We are happy to help and love looking after people. It... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
42 hotel reviews
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didnt know what to expect but WOW it was a great stay. its 5 km out of town and this is where i will stay when i go back. Axel and his staff are fantastic, service is old school and the rooms are great. clean bbq for you to play with your sausages. thanks so much guys loved it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are looking forward welcoming you back! We are a little bit out of town, but closer to the main attractions. The wildlife is great and close up, the service is personal, ( old school, I like that term as you pointed it out ) and the products is simply customer service orientated. We... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming staff, were able to give us all the information on the area and activities. Relaxed stay in a great room with all the facilities. Very helpful when we left some belongings behind. Would highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure having you! I hope you will be visiting us and this amazing World Heritage Area again soon..... Cya Axel More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth

Address: 116 North C Street | H. E. Holt Naval Base, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly Golden Chain Sea Breeze Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, T4B, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay