We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth

4.0 of 5 116 North C Street | H. E. Holt Naval Base, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly Golden Chain Sea Breeze Resort)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth
BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth
BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    173
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
92
229
23
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay at the sea breeze resort! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the resort is equipped with an outdoor bbq & pool. It is impossible to miss a kangaroo or emu on your visit with them around the resort! The staff are extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. In particular Nadja and Axel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Renton, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is very clean and well-maintained, with a comfortable bed and spacious room. The building itself is a former military quarters, that has been very nicely converted to good hotel rooms with cooking facilities. What sets Sea Breeze apart is the service from the staff and owner, and their collective attitude. Our experience started 8 months before our arrival,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ilford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience at the Sea Breeze Resort was first class from beginning to end. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and were very sympathetic to my plight of the mIssing suitcase. My room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed and good facilities. It was a thrill to see kangaroos and emus right outside my window. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only a few klicks from Exmouth town centre this hotel is a bit remote from shops and restaurants so you will need to hit the road to get a feed, which is a nuisance. The room itself was large enough but the ensuite shower room was tiny with barely room for a wash bag, or even drying oneself after showering.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perth
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we were given information on things to do around the town and the best spots for snorkelling and turtle nesting. We were told our tv signal needed repairing in our standard room so we were upgraded to the executive suite. Which was a modern spacious room with a kitchen area. We had a wonderful time at the sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you Emma, it was a pleasure having you and yes one of the TV splitters gave up. Didn;t take me long to replace it. Great that you enjoyed the upgrade and your stay. Hope for you to come back to swim with the Whale Sharks next year from mid March to mid August... All the best, Axel More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were generally quite happy with our stay at the Seabreeze. Sure, the location is 5km out of Exmouth & initally we were underwhelmed when we arrived but the friendly staff and our room facilities soon made these concerns seem inconsequential & our stay enjoyable. Axel is a wealth of knowledge about the local region, listen to him about what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the kind words. Yes we agree that the building will not win any design and architecture awards, but it was never the aim anyhow. The building is an ex US Navy Chief Officers Quarters and is therefore very quiet. The location may at first looks a bit odd, but as you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great customer service. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms that meet all basic requirements. Comfy beds, clean pool and great outdoor BBQ facilities. Received good advice for tours and beaches to visit. Continental breakfast included fresh fruit salad, yoghurt and delicious coffee. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you Lindi. It was a pleasure having you and to help you with your day to day planing. It all worked well and it shows how much difference a bit of local knowledge makes. It is frustrating at times that people do not come to reception and ask us for advise or not doing their research and arrive with... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unbelievably helpful staff. They made every effort to make the stay a nice one. They had sporting equipment available at very reasonable prices. Room is nothing special, cleaning was adequate just not fully spotless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and pointing out our customer service and hire facilities at reception. We agree that the Standard Studios are nothing special, as our most basic studios they are perfect for families like yours. We would have preferred if you would have brought any housekeeping issues to our attention, so that we could... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed here in September for a nearly a week. The room we had upstairs was lovely and large with a large comfortable bed. Nadia booked us in on arrival and we cannot speak highly enough of her great customer service, friendly smile and willingness to help with anything. It is 5ks North of the town but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we agree, Nadja is a Gem! It is nice that you point out that you need a car when visiting us, but it is required in our opinion, no matter where you stay in town. Ningaloo Reef is some distance away and if you do not have your own transport you miss out on... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms sub standard and we had the top room "exectutive suite.Smoke detector kept going off,shower door does not fit and leaks water every where and the bed is hard squeaks and to be fair this is the worst facility we have stayed in throughout the world. The staff are un-helpfull and not customer orientated. We would not recommend staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AxelExmouth, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we welcome you as a new Member of Tripadvisor! We appreciate any feedback as we take great pride in our property and customer service. We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort and that we did not meet your expectations, due to the following wrong... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth

Address: 116 North C Street | H. E. Holt Naval Base, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly Golden Chain Sea Breeze Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay