We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Dunsborough accommodations

Regency Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Regency Beach Club to your Saves list
77 Gifford Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Regency Beach Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunsborough
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just spent a weekend at the Regency Beach Club. Positives: The perfect location. Luxurious accommodation. Good quality king size bed. Lovely patio. Negatives: Noisy neighbours upstairs; having a party on Saturday night. Suggestions: Carving knives need sharpening; kettle needs descaling: barbeque has 2 flat plates but no grill. Good for 2 families but a bit expensive for couples.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in apartment 26b which was a 3 stories. Beautifully furnished and designed. Only down side was that sound resonated from top to bottom. Also, watch out for the wooden floors. Very slippery and the stairs aren't cushioned when you fall down or up them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this resort and have enjoyed each one. The houses are really well appointed with high end furniture and appliances. The house we stay in has wonderful views of the ocean and a large balcony to view it from. The house is equipped with bikes, kayaks, table tennis and snooker tables. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed in a 3 storey, 3 bedroom townhouse (33B) for 2 nights with 2 friends. Cost was $510 per night. (Min. 2 night stay). Short walk into central Dunsborough. All mod cons you would expect in a house of this size and cost. Extremely comfortable beds, clean large bathrooms. Balcony overlooking the houses on the front row of Regency Club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret River, Australia
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed with family at Xmas and enjoyed excellent grounds , pool, foreshore and managers very helpful. Recommend for location and quality. Apartments are double story so request upstairs if got tiny babies who need sleep as in holiday Xmas time any hotel will be full and not silent all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I spent 6 nights at No 5 Regency Beech resort in March 2014. The accommodation is excellent. Beautiful furnishings, excellent amentities and as the owners also use the accommodation you can tell it is really cared for and everything kept up to date and immaculate. From the art work on the walls to the finishing touches in the bathrooms -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have been staying at Regency Beach Club for years, in fact in the same villa for the last three or four years 10B and each time I open that door I pray that they have updated the furniture, but NO!! There is a lounge suite that looks like it is from the 70's and the rest of the furnishings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mikefoster_10, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you Daisy for taking the time to review Regency Beach Club As valued repeat guests we do understand your concerns regard to this property and have passed them on to the owner Due to a back to back booking there may have been some residual odour in the bathrooms from cleaning products, we do sincerely apologise for this. Kind... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

spent 3 nights at this resort. we found it poor that there is one tennis court for the entire complex and a average size pool also. the apartment we stayed in was very nice though two of the outside balcony lights were out and the kids games room lights on one side were completely out. for the money we spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mikefoster_10, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear carl d, Thank you for taking the time to wright a review on Regency beach Club, we are disappointed that you you did not find your stay to be of good value, the $2550 you paid for our 3 level ocean view apartment that sleeps 14 people is comparable value with similar accommodation in the area. We regret you... More

Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Spent three nights here with family and friends in No. 19 and 22, both houses were large and spacious. We were lucky enough to get the master bedroom in No. 22 it was a huge modern room with large comfy bed and en-suite bathroom. The house had everything you would require for self catering and beautiful front garden where you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I spent 6 magnificent days at number 5 Regency Beach Club. The house provided every inclusion necessary for a indulgent holiday and escape from the city life of Sydney. It was a 10 minute walk to the centre of Dunsborough, a 10 minute drive to the nearest vineyard and a 10 minute drive to the golf course.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Regency Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Regency Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Beach Club

Address: 77 Gifford Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (11)
View from room (1)
Dining (3)
Pool/beach area (2)
Family/play areas (2)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Room/suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (6)
Room/suite (1)
Pool/beach area (3)
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Dunsborough with
any amenities


Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regency Beach Club provides the finest in self contained, luxury beachfront accommodation, in Dunsborough. Enjoy the added benefits of resort style facilities including a heated swimming pool, tennis courts and BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer