We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Dunsborough accommodations

Regency Beach Club

77 Gifford Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Regency Beach Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunsborough
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed in a 3 storey, 3 bedroom townhouse (33B) for 2 nights with 2 friends. Cost was $510 per night. (Min. 2 night stay). Short walk into central Dunsborough. All mod cons you would expect in a house of this size and cost. Extremely comfortable beds, clean large bathrooms. Balcony overlooking the houses on the front row of Regency Club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret River, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed with family at Xmas and enjoyed excellent grounds , pool, foreshore and managers very helpful. Recommend for location and quality. Apartments are double story so request upstairs if got tiny babies who need sleep as in holiday Xmas time any hotel will be full and not silent all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I spent 6 nights at No 5 Regency Beech resort in March 2014. The accommodation is excellent. Beautiful furnishings, excellent amentities and as the owners also use the accommodation you can tell it is really cared for and everything kept up to date and immaculate. From the art work on the walls to the finishing touches in the bathrooms -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have been staying at Regency Beach Club for years, in fact in the same villa for the last three or four years 10B and each time I open that door I pray that they have updated the furniture, but NO!! There is a lounge suite that looks like it is from the 70's and the rest of the furnishings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mikefoster_10, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you Daisy for taking the time to review Regency Beach Club As valued repeat guests we do understand your concerns regard to this property and have passed them on to the owner Due to a back to back booking there may have been some residual odour in the bathrooms from cleaning products, we do sincerely apologise for this. Kind... More

perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

spent 3 nights at this resort. we found it poor that there is one tennis court for the entire complex and a average size pool also. the apartment we stayed in was very nice though two of the outside balcony lights were out and the kids games room lights on one side were completely out. for the money we spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mikefoster_10, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear carl d, Thank you for taking the time to wright a review on Regency beach Club, we are disappointed that you you did not find your stay to be of good value, the $2550 you paid for our 3 level ocean view apartment that sleeps 14 people is comparable value with similar accommodation in the area. We regret you... More

Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Spent three nights here with family and friends in No. 19 and 22, both houses were large and spacious. We were lucky enough to get the master bedroom in No. 22 it was a huge modern room with large comfy bed and en-suite bathroom. The house had everything you would require for self catering and beautiful front garden where you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I spent 6 magnificent days at number 5 Regency Beach Club. The house provided every inclusion necessary for a indulgent holiday and escape from the city life of Sydney. It was a 10 minute walk to the centre of Dunsborough, a 10 minute drive to the nearest vineyard and a 10 minute drive to the golf course.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here at number 22 as it offered the best value in the resort. Although not on the direct sea front the beach is a short stroll through the immaculate kept gardens in the resort. Although the rates are not on the cheap side we shared the holiday unit we two other families since the place sleeps 14 in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Regency Beach Club has a variety of houses and apartments which are perfect for groups of friends or family. We had to come to down south for a wedding, so we booked house 23 at Regency for 7 of us. Beautiful two storey house, two bedrooms downstairs and two bedrooms upstairs. 3 bathrooms, and a theatre room. It was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in apartments 14a and 14b with a large family group, right on the beachfront. Although these are two separate apartments (one upstairs and one downstairs) you can hire both together and have the interconnecting door open in between for large groups. The setting is amazing and the apartments were beautiful, nicely furnished and fully self contained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Regency Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Regency Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Beach Club

Address: 77 Gifford Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regency Beach Club provides the finest in self contained, luxury beachfront accommodation, in Dunsborough. Enjoy the added benefits of resort style facilities including a heated swimming pool, tennis courts and BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Regency Beach Club to your Saves list