We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Dunsborough

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
4 Lecaille Ct, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Special Offer
Short but Sweet Packages
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunsborough
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waterfront Dunsborough
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    13
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love dunsborough and staying at Waterfront. This time we took advantage of a winter package which included a degustation lunch at Kneedeep Winery, was really nice. I highly recommend house 7 very comfortable. Noel and Peter who run Waterfront are great too they made us all feel very welcome. Will definitely be back 😀

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed in Unit 2, with 3 bedrooms two bathrooms (one ensuite), 3 toilets. The unit was very clean! We stayed in a serviced apartment in East Perth when we first arrived in Perth 4 years ago and were appalled at the condition of the unit, and people told us that was normal in WA. The management of that property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Our stay at Waterfront Dunsborough was amazing, everything you could want and need is supplied in the unit. A great central location close to the beach, shops and park for the kids. Management were very helpful in suggesting sight seeing ideas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelS91, Manager at Waterfront Dunsborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us here at Waterfront Dunsborough. It is always nice to know that our guests have enjoyed themselves and that we can be of assistance to letting you to the best places in the area to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Waterfront when next you are travelling... More 

SG
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here the first time was me my wife and my 18 month old daughter, this time a 2.5 year old and a newer 3 month old. All the houses are modern well maintained and beautifully furnished and clean. The property is managed by Peter and Noel who are so welcoming friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NoelS91, Manager at Waterfront Dunsborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us here at Waterfront Dunsborough, it's always good to heard that our guests have enjoyed and were impressed with their stay. The scarification of knowing that we have been able to help make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible is so rewarding to us and we look forward... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

We had a week booked in house 10 It was not clean, in fact the floor was filthy. Cobwebs and dirty blinds. In need of new furniture and complete refurbishment, outside was dirty too! We also had a building site next door, woke us every morning with music and smoke wafting into house! Very disappointed that we were not informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelS91, Manager at Waterfront Dunsborough, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and we are sorry that you were unhappy with the quality of service you received during your time with us. As you can see from the number of reviews we have received that our standard are in fact very high and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and personal... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed at Waterfront Dunsborough (units 3 and 5) for 10 days with my Belgian family (8 adults and 6 children) who had come over for our wedding. Both houses were immaculate, the location could not be better (walking to Coles and Yallingup coffee, on the beach), and Noel and Peter are the perfect hosts, acted immediately when 1 or... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Our extended family has enjoyed ten years of annual get-togethers here, experiencing accommodation in six of the units over that time. Without exception all have been clean, spacious, and well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. The managers (Peter and Noel) are the icing on the cake! They are genuinely friendly, attentive to your every need, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelS91, Manager at Waterfront Dunsborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your kind words about your stay at Waterfront and how much you all have enjoyed coming back over the past 10 years. We are so pleased to hear that you and your families so enjoy your time with us each year and hope that we can continue to supply you all... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

What a superb location, fantastic hosts, spacious, spotless and well appointed accommodation with everything you need. A real home away from home. The hosts (Noel and Peter) are incredibly helpful and friendly. They even managed to summon the Easter bunny to our accommodation over the Easter break. Great central base to walk to the town centre, or just relaxing on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Myself and a number of wedding guests stayed here for the weekend of my wedding. Villa 12a was beautifully decorated and the perfect place to get ready and take photos before the wedding. All of my guests were happy with their accommodation - clean, bright, close to the beach and town centre. Noel and Peter, the owners, were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelS91, Manager at Waterfront Dunsborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and support . It's always nice to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that we have made their stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Waterfront when next you are travelling to the south west. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The houses here are superbly located - very close to the beachfront. We stayed in a 4 bedroom, double-storey house and couldn't have been more content. The house was very clean with modern appliances throughout. The BBQ on the balcony was used many times during the 2-week stay. The family fell into the routine of waking late, having a swim,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
6.2 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
24.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#2 of 19 in Dunsborough
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#4 of 19 in Dunsborough
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
36.7 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough
0.4 mi away
Newberry Manor
Newberry Manor
#1 of 6 in Dunsborough
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities