We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Dunsborough

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
4 Lecaille Ct, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Special Offer
Short but Sweet Packages
Waterfront Dunsborough
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
SG
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time we have stayed here the first time was me my wife and my 18 month old daughter, this time a 2.5 year old and a newer 3 month old. All the houses are modern well maintained and beautifully furnished and clean. The property is managed by Peter and Noel who are so welcoming friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelS91, Manager at Waterfront Dunsborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us here at Waterfront Dunsborough, it's always good to heard that our guests have enjoyed and were impressed with their stay. The scarification of knowing that we have been able to help make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible is so rewarding to us and we look forward... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

We had a week booked in house 10 It was not clean, in fact the floor was filthy. Cobwebs and dirty blinds. In need of new furniture and complete refurbishment, outside was dirty too! We also had a building site next door, woke us every morning with music and smoke wafting into house! Very disappointed that we were not informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelS91, Manager at Waterfront Dunsborough, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and we are sorry that you were unhappy with the quality of service you received during your time with us. As you can see from the number of reviews we have received that our standard are in fact very high and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and personal... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed at Waterfront Dunsborough (units 3 and 5) for 10 days with my Belgian family (8 adults and 6 children) who had come over for our wedding. Both houses were immaculate, the location could not be better (walking to Coles and Yallingup coffee, on the beach), and Noel and Peter are the perfect hosts, acted immediately when 1 or... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Our extended family has enjoyed ten years of annual get-togethers here, experiencing accommodation in six of the units over that time. Without exception all have been clean, spacious, and well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. The managers (Peter and Noel) are the icing on the cake! They are genuinely friendly, attentive to your every need, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelS91, Manager at Waterfront Dunsborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your kind words about your stay at Waterfront and how much you all have enjoyed coming back over the past 10 years. We are so pleased to hear that you and your families so enjoy your time with us each year and hope that we can continue to supply you all... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

What a superb location, fantastic hosts, spacious, spotless and well appointed accommodation with everything you need. A real home away from home. The hosts (Noel and Peter) are incredibly helpful and friendly. They even managed to summon the Easter bunny to our accommodation over the Easter break. Great central base to walk to the town centre, or just relaxing on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Myself and a number of wedding guests stayed here for the weekend of my wedding. Villa 12a was beautifully decorated and the perfect place to get ready and take photos before the wedding. All of my guests were happy with their accommodation - clean, bright, close to the beach and town centre. Noel and Peter, the owners, were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelS91, Manager at Waterfront Dunsborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and support . It's always nice to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that we have made their stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Waterfront when next you are travelling to the south west. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The houses here are superbly located - very close to the beachfront. We stayed in a 4 bedroom, double-storey house and couldn't have been more content. The house was very clean with modern appliances throughout. The BBQ on the balcony was used many times during the 2-week stay. The family fell into the routine of waking late, having a swim,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Waterfront was fantastic - close to the village write beside the beach. House was great. Enclosed garden perfect for small kids and managers were really helpful. Really liked the fact that there was only a few houses in waterfront - I didn't feel crowded or packed in as a result. Can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The staff were outstanding! The accommodation was very comfortable & the surroundings stunning! Brilliant value for money! Only takes 5 minutes to walk into the heart of dunsborough, extremely convenient! We will return to this accommodation every year for our family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We love staying here! This was our third visit to waterfront, each time staying in a different house. We love the location and the facilities in each house. Just as If you were in your own home. We are able to walk to town and even to old Dunsborough. Our family always enjoy coming and we can't wait til we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities