We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bombina Cottages

349 Kearsley Rd.,, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bombina Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The "Blue Wren" we stayed in was situated just as you enter the property. The shower pressure is somewhat dissppointing. Epecially when you have to turn the hot water on and off numerous times before the instantaneous hot water system lights the gas. The bed wss comfortabke and all amenities required of a self contained cottage are there. The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We.stayed in the Forest cottage and found the stay very pleasant. The cottage was very clean and cosy. The location felt very secluded, yet the city center was very close and convenient. The only thing was that the master bedroom is much colder than the rest of the cottage. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay at Bombina and plan on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went down in July 3 adults what accomadation, it caters for everyones needs even though you feel in the country with kangaroos and birds that great you every day you were only 5 minutes out of town. Very clean and comfortable. We will definetly be back to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
bombina73, Manager at Bombina Cottages, responded to this review

We are looking forward to seeing you back! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights at Bombina. This place is set in the bush amongst large trees overlooking the Inlet. It is clean, basic and has all the ameanities for a stay here. It is very close to town and nearby supermarket. Wake up in the morning with Kangaroos and Blue Wrens around the cottage. All firewood is supplied for the fireplace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bombina73, Manager at Bombina Cottages, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed in Forest Cottage for 2 nights, it was v clean and spacious, could do with some updating however. I thought it was expensive for 2 people, at $160 per night but the washing machine (old top loader) was handy and the bed comfortable. The decor was dated and rather tired, basic rather than luxury. Nice, distant view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bombina73, Manager at Bombina Cottages, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of our cottage. We are in the process of redecorating and re-furnishing this cottage ... I am sure you will love it next time you come! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Spent the Australia Day long weekend in the 2 bedroom Forest cottage. Though less than 5 minutes drive from the centre of Denmark, we could have been anywhere. The peaceful bush setting is home to a wide array of wildlife from kookaburras to kangaroos and sitting on the balcony in the early morning listening to the birds is a fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bombina73, Manager at Bombina Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are proud to offer good value for money, thank you for acknowledging this. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This is a real escape from it all type experience and all seven of us thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Great view, kangaroos and surrounded by bush the Eco cottage gave us a great feeling of being close to the environment but well located to explore the local attractions. The cottage is old and rustic but very clean and well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in autumn. the cottage was very nice, good and clean and the wood burner worked well. The grounds are lovely, lots of nice wildlife like baby kangaroos! The layout of eco cottage is unique, so it's worth reading the description on the website, to check it's suitable for your family; we thought it was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waimate, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Forest Cottage and found it spacious and so peaceful. Being Kiwis, we loved listening to the kookaburra calls in the morning, and watching kangaroos from our balcony in the evening. Appreciated the friendly manner of the owner when she dropped in to make sure everything was OK. The cottage had every possible amenity,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

If it's all a bit much sometimes, you need to plan a trip to Bombina. We stayed in the Eco lodge and it was brilliant, surrounded by bush, kangaroos, spectacular birds and hardly anyone else! An easy 10 or 15 min walk into town via Mrs Jones cafe. We spent nights by the log fire in both fine weather and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
2.3 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#3 of 28 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
2.8 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
1.9 mi away
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
#16 of 28 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Celestine Retreat
Celestine Retreat
#2 of 28 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
5.4 mi away
Misty Valley Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay