We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chimes Spa Retreat

Certificate of Excellence
Mt Shadforth Scenic Drive, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chimes Spa Retreat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We headed south from Perth for a couples getaway. My wife love Turkish baths, and I love a good massage, so this place fit the bill for both of us. We arrived after hours, around 730pm. There was a card with our name waiting for us, with instructions on how to get into the room. The card was signed "see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 6 night stay just after New Year in a King Ocean view room. The room was really lovely, view was stunning over the inlet & bed very comfy. Reading or a glass of wine on the balcony was delightful. Delicious continental breakfasts included with a cooked option available though we were always too full! The gardens and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Binky682015
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Booked on short notice for a facial for myself, my friend and daughter. They were so accommodating and fitted us in on such a busy day. It was so relaxing and such a beautiful and tranquil setting. Would love to come back for a weekend stay in the accommodation and for more treatments - maybe the HAMAM.

Helpful?
1 Thank shazam1966
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Nice and relaxing... wonderfull staff... rooms are quite nice, I stayed in a tower room, a frigobar with local products could make it perfect. Very happy with the stay... breakfast is simple, but quite nice... well located in order to access to the main attractions town...

Helpful?
Thank patoprieto
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Had not been in this area for over 20 years and wanted a place that had spa treatments. We also were surprised to find there was a Turkish Bath on offer which was one of the reasons we booked. The view from property is stunning and it is a cosy place where you can come and go as you please.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yunderup1
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Chimes Spa Retreat. The views from the hill top location over Wilson Inlet and Great Southern Ocean are sensational. The King Ocean suite was spacious and comfortable with a large spa bath. Continental breakfast was complimentary in the guest lounge, with cooked breakfasts made to order at a reasonable price. My wife enjoyed visiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank J2V_Travel
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

This day such an amazing surprise, my partner took for this little escape from Perth without me knowing where are we going. We ended up at this amazing place at Chimes spa retreat with beautiful room and view from the room was just a amazing, the place there river is joining ocean. It was such a big surprise as my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zuzka P
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Can't say we were overly impressed, it could be so much more. Would certainly not recommend the spa, hygiene in the steam room was terrible and treatments were expensive and not very good. Rooms were good, breakfast very impersonal. I think this was once a lovely property, somewhere they lost the way.

Helpful?
2 Thank ggm250
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Statiscally every so often you get a review that's totally out of kilter with the majority of other reviews. We don't know how to respond to this one because it doesn't make sense. May had more quiet days than is usual so perhaps there were not so many guests at breakfast and it felt quiet and there was no buzz... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

A nice place to stay close to the town and tourist attractions. Not overly wonderful in the spa department if you are looking for the beauty spa then look elsewhere. The king bed was uncomfortable and the hallway noisy. Kitchen smells wafted through the rooms. Not the best value for money we have spent. Hosts are pleasant.

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane R
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Each of these beds is new and is a 5 star commercial bed with a luxury mattress topper as well so the fact that it was uncomfortable is probably your personal preference to add to your other general criticisms. You were unlucky to experience a noisy hallway and I'm sorry that it was noisy for you and yes it can... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Elevated position on Mount Shadworth affords some great views of the Wilson inlet, whilst only 3 - 4 Km from the town centre . The retreat is tidy, relaxed and the owners and staff are very welcoming indeed. We stayed in an king bed ocean view room with a spa and balcony, which was perfect, apart form the bed was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brontetom
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Your bed would have been room number 8 in the East Wing which we replaced 12 March. Rm 8 & Rm3 were both replaced on this day and were the last beds to be replaced. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
2.7 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 30 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
7.5 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celestine Retreat
Celestine Retreat
#3 of 30 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#7 of 15 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#23 of 30 in Denmark
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay