We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Denham B&Bs / inns

Heritage Resort Shark Bay

4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   73-75 Knight Terrace | Monkey Mia/Denham, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia (Formerly Comfort Resort Heritage)
Hotel amenities
Heritage  Resort  Shark Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Heritage Resort Shark Bay to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #2 of 2 Denham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
stewyann Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
27
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Heritage for 2 nights. No major complaints, however, room did not live up to expectations or seem particularly good value for money. Staff were friendly. Pub grub in the Bistro was nice. Expensive drinks & internet is not free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Shark Bay in September 2014 and chose to stay in Denham instead of Monkey Mia as there is more to do. Did the research and found that The Heritage Resort had the best rating. The rooms are large, and very well kept (clean!). It is also right across the road from the beach and a very nice promenade.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel claims it is 4 star but it is 3 star at best. The rooms were large but tired and ours had ants everywhere and cockroaches outside the room. One ended up in my suitcase. Reception staff were helpful. We had a room in the ground floor so if we opened the curtain the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the Heritage Resort for 7 nights, the whole experience was exceptional, staff friendly, rooms perfect, king size bed, foxtel, great outlook, quiet. I must say the receptionist bent over backwards for all our requirements. Certainly would stay there again. Food at the bistro was also great. Only complaint was the beer prices were a bit over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Heritage Resort in Shark Bay for 3 nights. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The receptionist was extremely efficient and accommodating. We also enjoyed the Bistro menu, it was very affordable and of good quality. We can highly recommend anyone who is travelling to stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a wonderful break away from a very busy life at the Heritage Resort in Denham. My room was refreshingly clean and well appointed. The owners were very welcoming and the staff were helpful. The meals were great and the atmosphere was relaxing. Lots to do, but who needs to do anything when you can just lounge around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
0899481133, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi Gabi E, Thanks for your comment, we appreciate you taking the time to input your review of the Heritage.Thank you for your patronage and look forward to you staying at the Heritage again. Safe travelling. Owner More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Heritage Resort in Shark Bay is a wonderful place to stay. We experienced fantastic service and great accommodation that was spotless and clean. The views from the balconies are spectacular. The food at the bistro was freshly prepared and the daily specials were awesome. It really is a great place to just relax and spend your days enjoying what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi Janine, Thank you for staying with us at the Heritage it was a great pleasure to show you around the wonderful World Heritage area . I would like to thank you and Dan for staying as long as you did , you were wonderful guests we look forward to your return . Thank you for taking the time for... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Everything in Denham is within walking distance, but I still say the Heritage Resort is in a great location. My room had stunning ocean views. The wind was strong, so I didn't sit out on the balcony. The room was spacious with Kingsize bed- fantastic! Top quality bed and bath linen and the room was serviced daily. Large bathroom. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Heritage Resort. It was a shame we had some strong winds during your stay and you were not able to make the most of your balcony and fantastic ocean views. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at your fantastic world heritage location . We look forward to your next visit and... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

A rather disappointing 2 night stay in Denham. The accommodation though spacious and clean, was overpriced. Rather than a resort or hotel, the Heritage is more like a motel. We had a very average meal at the bistro (everything else in the town was closed) so there wasn't any choice. Would not visit again but would head to Monkey Mia... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Heritage, we are sorry you were disappointed we usually get complimented on our lovely meals , however we will look at this and thank you for taking the time for your review. Kind regards Beate More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms quite large with good size flat screen TV. Do not rely on the bedside clock radio - ours lost 15 minutes in 3 days. The old style key is a bit of a nuisance as it is attached to the plastic tag that operates the power... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Heritage Resort and thank you for taking the time for this Review as for the key we do have a second key that can be picked up at Reception very sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards Beate More

Do you own or manage Heritage Resort Shark Bay?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Resort Shark Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Resort Shark Bay

Address: 73-75 Knight Terrace | Monkey Mia/Denham, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia (Formerly Comfort Resort Heritage)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Resort Shark Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Resort Shark Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Heritage Resort Shark Bay