We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Denham B&Bs / inns

Heritage Resort Shark Bay

73-75 Knight Terrace | Monkey Mia/Denham, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia (Formerly Comfort Resort Heritage)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage Resort Shark Bay to your Saves list
Heritage  Resort  Shark Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #1 of 3 Denham B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014
Gabi E Perth
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (33)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (13)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
21
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a wonderful break away from a very busy life at the Heritage Resort in Denham. My room was refreshingly clean and well appointed. The owners were very welcoming and the staff were helpful. The meals were great and the atmosphere was relaxing. Lots to do, but who needs to do anything when you can just lounge around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi Gabi E, Thanks for your comment, we appreciate you taking the time to input your review of the Heritage.Thank you for your patronage and look forward to you staying at the Heritage again. Safe travelling. Owner More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Heritage Resort in Shark Bay is a wonderful place to stay. We experienced fantastic service and great accommodation that was spotless and clean. The views from the balconies are spectacular. The food at the bistro was freshly prepared and the daily specials were awesome. It really is a great place to just relax and spend your days enjoying what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi Janine, Thank you for staying with us at the Heritage it was a great pleasure to show you around the wonderful World Heritage area . I would like to thank you and Dan for staying as long as you did , you were wonderful guests we look forward to your return . Thank you for taking the time for... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Everything in Denham is within walking distance, but I still say the Heritage Resort is in a great location. My room had stunning ocean views. The wind was strong, so I didn't sit out on the balcony. The room was spacious with Kingsize bed- fantastic! Top quality bed and bath linen and the room was serviced daily. Large bathroom. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Heritage Resort. It was a shame we had some strong winds during your stay and you were not able to make the most of your balcony and fantastic ocean views. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at your fantastic world heritage location . We look forward to your next visit and... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

A rather disappointing 2 night stay in Denham. The accommodation though spacious and clean, was overpriced. Rather than a resort or hotel, the Heritage is more like a motel. We had a very average meal at the bistro (everything else in the town was closed) so there wasn't any choice. Would not visit again but would head to Monkey Mia... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Heritage, we are sorry you were disappointed we usually get complimented on our lovely meals , however we will look at this and thank you for taking the time for your review. Kind regards Beate More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms quite large with good size flat screen TV. Do not rely on the bedside clock radio - ours lost 15 minutes in 3 days. The old style key is a bit of a nuisance as it is attached to the plastic tag that operates the power... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Heritage Resort and thank you for taking the time for this Review as for the key we do have a second key that can be picked up at Reception very sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards Beate More

Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A recent stay of two nights was a breath of fresh air in an otherwise very ordinary trip from Perth through to Exmouth and return. Maybe we were expecting too much generally, but this resort hotel was the highlight of the trip! On entering the room we were astounded with the comfort and facilities offered in this regional township. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for staying at the Heritage it was a pleasure to read your review and how you enjoyed your stay. More so that you acknowledged the fact that this is a regional location and very beautiful at that , it can also be very challenging at times but we try our best. Thank you again for... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My partner and I recently spent the weekend in Denham and loved our stay at the Heritage Hotel. not only does it offer uninterrupted views of the beautiful Shark Bay waters but it is a perfect bounce off point for lots of places to visit (including the aquarium, Eagle Bluff, Shell Beach, Little Lagoon and Monkey Mia). The hotel offers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi Amy , Thank you for staying at the Heritage great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also our fantastic World Heritage location we also think its very special. Glade you like our beds. Thank you so much for taking the time for this your review we look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Beate More

Kallangur Qld
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent two nights at the Heritage Resort and really enjoyed our stay. As it isn't yet tourist season and the resort wasn't booked out we found it to be a very quiet location. The room was very comfortable and the views of the beach from our Balcony were just lovely. The main road through Denham is between the Motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Heritage Resort sometimes its better not to be in a holiday destination in the peak time as you found you enjoyed the quieter time in Shark Bay . Thank you for your kind review we hope that you will stay with us again .Kind regards Beate More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a fantastic bar! Lots of drinks to choose from (plus a bottle shop for drinks back at your room or on the beach), a juke box and a pool table. Friendly, convivial atmosphere and service. There is a karaoke night, too. We had a lovely stop here on our way back to our accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The previous reviews have summarised this place pretty well. The ocean view rooms are comfortable and spacious but are showing their age. The tariff is high for the quality of the room but not for view you get. The most disappointing thing was the food. The breakfast is basic (some fresh fruit would make a big difference) however we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
0899481133, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Dear guest,We are very sorry you were disappointed with the food during your trip to Shark Bay. We have taken this matter up with our 2 chefs.We always make sure we have a the fresh fruit platter for breakfast I can only think the staff may have been busy + the platter had not been replenished or you came to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heritage Resort Shark Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Resort Shark Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Resort Shark Bay

Address: 73-75 Knight Terrace | Monkey Mia/Denham, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia (Formerly Comfort Resort Heritage)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Denham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Star Rating, the only four star property within 400Kls, Ocean front rooms with king size beds, private balconies, private ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, Foxtel & free in-house movies, air conditioning, licensed restaurant, alfresco dining on balcony overlooking the Freycinet beach, lounge & saloon bars, conference and meeting facilities, swimming pool and sunbaking deck, guest laundry, disabled facilities, bottle shop, car parking, ATM, hire cars, airport transfers upon request, Wifi.If you are looking for an unforgettable Western Australian holiday in a part of the world that can only be described as heaven on earth, then the waterfront Heritage Resort Shark Bay hotel is waiting to welcome you. Overlooking the pristine waters of the bay, Shark Bay Resort accommodation offers perfect place at exceptional value to discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Heritage Resort Shark Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Four Star Rating, the only four star property within 400Kls, Ocean front rooms with king size beds, private balconies, private ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, Foxtel & free in-house movies, air conditioning, licensed restaurant, alfresco dining on balcony overlooking the Freycinet beach, lounge & saloon bars, conference and meeting facilities, swimming pool and sunbaking deck, guest laundry, disabled facilities, bottle shop, car parking, ATM, hire cars, airport transfers upon request, Wifi.If you are looking for an unforgettable Western Australian holiday in a part of the world that can only be described as heaven on earth, then the waterfront Heritage Resort Shark Bay hotel is waiting to welcome you. Overlooking the pristine waters of the bay, Shark Bay Resort accommodation offers perfect place at exceptional value to discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
27

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.