We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Carnarvon accommodations

Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park

546 Robinson Street, Carnarvon, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carnarvon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
36
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a great park. Could not speak highly enough of the help we received from Simon. We booked for three nights, but there is so much to see in Carnarvon and the park is so comfortable we decided to stay for a week. Would highly recommend to all travellers who are headed this way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great park big sites clean amenities and friendly staff. Lady in office very knowledgeable and helpful regarding tourist attractions and made very welcome on arrival. Would return to this park again if in the area without looking at other parks in the area and highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Carnarvon for one night and were recommended by station friends to stay here. For peak time and only booking online 5 nights out from when we stayed I thought the price was more then reasonable.Check in was easy and quick - not sure about the PA announcements but we are not used to a lot of noise!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany M, Owner at Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Wintersun Caravan and Tourist Park and for taking the time to post a review about our service and facilities. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your sight seeing experiences in and around Carnarvon. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being only 900 Km from Perth makes for an easy getaway to a warmer climate. From the moment you see the entrance to the park from the highway, nice lawns and well presented front facade you know what you are going to get inside. From a welcoming staff at reception to the large sites to place your van on. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany M, Owner at Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our park in such detail. You have really captured the essence of the culture at Wintersun. We look forward to welcoming you back next season. Kind regards More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful amenities, clean new and immaculate but....... Over the top with loud speaker announcements, and apparently they jump on you for speeding even when only coming in the gateway, but they on quad bikes can be excessive and so can others. The doors in the toilets make a loud banging noise and really want quietening down with some method because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany M, Owner at Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I will highlight your comments at our next management meeting so that we can address the issues that you have raised. Kind regards More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed one night due to a mechanical glitch. We had no expectations after a stay in Exmouth which was just average. The ablutions block has been recently refurbished. I truly appreciated the spacious showers, a place to keep your clothes dry. The bays were large, they had shadecloth pegged down in the annex areas next to the van parking. Heaps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany M, Manager at Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our park. All our amenities have been either refurbished or entirely renovated and we take pride in our spacious and grassy sites. With regards to our pricing, we are in line with most of the local caravan parks. We are a Top Tourist Park and members... More

Denmark, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

There is much to recommend Wintersun, spacious grassed and concreted sites, spotless amenities and a bowling green for those who are so inclined. We would definitely stay there again. However, we encountered a very ethusuastic staff member who, without asking if we wanted him to, proceeded to direct my husband as he reversed our van into position. His barking of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany M, Manager at Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your recommendations and are sorry that you encountered too much enthusiasm from our staff member whose intention was certainly not to patronize but to assist as much as possible. Unfortunately not everyone is as capable a driver as your husband and we have had several incidents within the park where both our infrastructure and... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at the Wintersun for 2 nights. From the moment we walked into the reception to when we left Simon and all his staff could not have been better. The girls were very informative of places to visit in Carnarvon, a chap was only to pleased to put our van in for us. The grounds were immaculate. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany M, Owner at Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our park and that you got to experience the park in full swing with our social events and activities. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This caravan park has very good facilities but unfortunately they are overshadowed by the high costs charged and the very bad attitudes of owners. There are plenty of other caravan/tourist parks in town and based on my discussions with other travellers you are best advised to avoid this place as feedback was the same across the board. I was charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany M, Owner at Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. For 9 months of each year we offer a reduced tariff for one person on a site but in the peak months of June, July and August the tariff is the same for 1 or 2 persons on a site. For those that request WIFI on arrival we offer one... More

Wellington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

On booking in the friendly staff enthusiastically promoted their town. As a result after some sun by the pool we had a really nice afternoon. Mango iceblocks from the shop just down the road (Munro's a must for anyone as they go trough the town), walking the jetty and watching the weigh in a the fishing comp. Older facilites but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany M, Owner at Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Wintersun and for taking the time to post a review. As we have recently renovated the interiors of all of our amenities blocks we would be interested to know which facilities you would describe as being "older'. We are continually striving to maintain and upgrade all of our facilities for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park

Address: 546 Robinson Street, Carnarvon, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Carnarvon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wintersun Caravan and Tourist Park welcomes you to Carnarvon, where our picturesque grounds and excellent facilities guarantee you a great holiday experience. With spacious caravan and camping sites, modern self-contained cabins and chalet accommodation, Wintersun is more than just a place to stay - it's a relaxing haven and a perfect base for exploring the region's famous natural attractions. All travelers, families and pets are warmly welcomed.Visitors to Wintersun enjoy a swimming pool and bowling green, communal campers' kitchen and recreation room, and the finest park and cabin accommodation. There is also a children's playground, WIFI and modern laundry amenities. We are proud of our reputation as the finest caravan and tourist park in the Coral Coast region, offering travelers an affordable and enjoyable alternative to hotels and motels. Wintersun has received a 4-star rating from premier motoring body AAA Tourism in recognition of the superior comfort and hospitality enjoyed by our guests.Carnarvon is a popular stopping point for people traveling through this area. The town lies within easy reach of the spectacular sights of Coral Bay, Karijini National Park, Exmouth, Shark Bay and Red Bluff, and boasts every convenience and comfort that a weary traveler could want.We look forward to being part of your journey through this magnificent area.Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park are proud members of Top Tourist Parks Australia. Pet fees and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park to your Saves list
;