We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Cottages

Hotel website
4 Molloy Street, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Cottages
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverside Cottages
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    13
    7
    8
    14
See reviews for
20
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked in to the 'premium' 1 bed cottage for Fri & Sat nights (19 + 20/6/15). We stayed the Friday night, but left early Saturday morning in disgust at the state of the place, particularly given the $150pn rates. On arrival at around 8pm Friday night, we were greeted with what turned out to be a broken sensor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Riverside-Augusta, Manager at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Dear ChrisgF3151HT Thank you for your email, please let me clarify and respond in respect to your unsubstantiated comments. You may have been greeted by a blown out light globe, however generally light globes blow out from time to time and need replacing. It has been standard procedure for some time to neatly place cleaning equipment adjacent to the cottages,... More 

Perth, Australia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived to find we were staying in accommodation that was not like the pictures shown, the images are very misleading. Situated in the middle of a suburb across the road from a river, "overlooking the river" is a bit of a stretch unless you are in the one cabin that is shown in the pictures. Upon first opening the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Riverside-Augusta, Front Office Manager at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry your recent stay with us at Riverside Cottages was unpleasant. We can assure you that we have professional cleaning services attend to every room after it has been occupied to be cleaned with appropriate materials and linen changed, therefore your comments are of concern to us, given management is based off site. We expect our clients to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We booked to stay at the cottages with another family for my wife's birthday - and after initially reading the reviews we were a little apprehensive, but once we walked in we were more than happy. Yes the cottages are a little dated, and yes they are very basic - but they were clean and comfortable, more than adequate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riverside-Augusta, Front Office Manager at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, It is great to hear that your stay with us at Riverside Cottages was a positive experience. We hope you stay with us again when visiting Augusta. More 

Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Arrived at Cottage 4 for 3 night stay to find it nothing like the photos! One Cottage- the rest- shacks- and that's being generous. Bathroom smelled of urine as floor lino not tiles. Toilet was clean- the only positive!. Shower curtain filthy with mould along the bottom- and on part of the alcove as well. Hand basin not clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We recently stayed in Cottage number 1 over a long weekend and having read all the reviews was expecting something terrible. Perhaps as expectations were low, I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find the cottage very basic but clean. This is no five star luxury and doesn't try to be - probably one step up from camping, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside-Augusta, Front Office Manager at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

We are pleased to read your positive review, and happy you had a pleasant stay with us at Riverside Cottages. We provide family accommodation and understand that our pets are part of our family too. And as you have correctly stated there is a calm and quiet walk that awaits the explorers. More 

Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We booked a 2 night stay with Friends visiting from the UK We arrived to find our " Shack " Not Cleaned . Bed Sheets not been changed hair in the bed. Bathroom not cleaned shower recess in healthy and the wash basin filthy dirty . Endless to say the list just got bigger and bigger . We called and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Last minute they changed my booking, I didn't know it until I found my room occupied by someone else, I tried to call hotline, it's really hot to get in to talk. Besides the living conditions are poor, my friend complained water heater with problems. It's not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Loved this cottage with its upstairs loft. Everything needed was thoughtfully presented. We need to bring a newspaper next time though, ran out of firelighters. I'm booking again this year, really lovely walk along the river too. Everyone was friendly and it was hassle free. :) Taking my dog was the best thing in the world because we hate being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busselton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We were just in Augusta for the long weekend. We had cottage 5 and I was not very happy with it. I can forgive it being very old but for the price we paid it was very basic and shabby. Nothing to light the gas stove with, dirty dishes, smelly cupboards and the lounge was so dirty I wouldn't sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Stayed in cottage 1 with my family! Arrived at 3pm (check in at 2pm) after 4 hour drive to find cleaner still cleaning the cottage. Once in, there was a cleaning smell until we reached the bathroom where the stench of urine overwhelmed us! The toilet seat broken with urine all over it! If I hadn't heard the cleaners vacuum,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
1.9 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#7 of 10 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta YHA
0.4 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 10 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alouarn Apartments
Alouarn Apartments
#6 of 10 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
23.9 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay