We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience

Certificate of Excellence
via S. Nicolo 47, 31051 Follina, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    33
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
51
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite simply the air con they say its available in every room it is not. And that not because of an energy failure or any broken part, just because the hotel owner DECIDED air con should work only from 22h to 7 am. Doesn't matter that outside is 40 degrees in July and by 8.30 in the morning the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelVillaguarda, Proprietario at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we have the air conditioning and this works at certain times throughout the day. It's on all night and in the morning stopo for some time and the restart...but this is not the problem... you're back at 3 am without warning and a stat person is here waiting you. but you were not warned and you have not... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was really nice and very clean- we even had a little balcony overlooking the garden which is recommended! Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is continental- juices, pastries, cereals, meats and cheeses, which we enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We were in town for a ball held at Castle Brando (also gorgeous) & wanted to stay the night. The hotel was perfectly suited to our needs. We checked in & reception was friendly & spoke perfect English. We were shown to our room & it was quaint but comfortable. Very clean and pretty views! We'll definitely stay here if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelVillaguarda, Owner at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are happy that you liked our hotel, the theme room "Paesaggi d'autore", as headboard you had a paint of "Molinetto della Croda", a beautiful place 5 minuts from our hotel. We wait you in the good weather, so you could enjoy the swimmingpool and the flowery garden. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for four nights. Our room was decorated nicely and clean but it was rather small. There was a small refrigerator provided with complementary items. We also had a small balcony, just big enough for one person, that overlooked the pool area. Breakfast selection was plentiful but not exactly to our likings but they definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

For a stay of 2 days, this was the perfect stop in this region. Pictures on the website make it appear even more luxury, but this is a good basic hotel with good facilities. Breakfast is good, the swimming pool is not too big but nice. Most important however is that all people working in the hotel do their utmost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days together with our 9 month old daughter. The family that run it were so welcoming and looked after us very well, from helping us to setting up a cot with sheets and pillowcase! Breakfast was both good and broad in variety. The hotel was quiet and the rooms clean and nicely decorated. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

It is indeed a landscape experience to drink your (very good) morning espresso while looking out over the garden, pool and hillside around! The service of the hotel is excellent from tips about Venice even before arriving (thank you Guilia!) to excellent recommendations for places to eat. We had inconsistent weather which was fine as the room was certainly no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Charmingly decorated and well appointed rooms for price. Room and common areas all very clean and well maintained. Drinks/snack menu misleading and one staff member less than polite and unprofessional in demeanour when clarification sought. Wifi free but connection very poor with constant drop out rendering useless. These would be the only quibbles of our stay. The hotel was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelVillaguarda, Proprietario at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you found the snack menu misleading...the pictures that are on the menu are only indicative , the plate of salami and cheese always consists of two types of ham and then there can be the mortadella or salami or another type of salumi. Also we are sorry that you found our staff member unprofessional...probably... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Customer-oriented.... impressive .... It is of so good value......80 Euro....WE found this on Phone Map, The web page is well made, fountain, swimming pool nice photos.. We came October 1st.... no other Chinese here in the big Chinese National day. This is the best mid size hotel in our trip. The decoration inside room is very trendy and it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villaguarda, Proprietario at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! you wrote the beautiful words! it's nice to have customers like you!we hope to see you again! i wish you the best! Giulia,Simone,Anna e Massimo More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I spent a l,ong weekend in this lovely hotel in a most beutiful part of Northern Italy in "prosecco country" with my friends (10 people altogether). We had a really wonderful time for a reasonable price. The locatrion is fabulous and there are more possibilities for excursions (cultural and/or gastronomical) than you can actually make. The hotel is located in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villaguarda, Proprietario at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

thank you so much for the nice words!we remember you and your friend with great affection! we hope to see you again! we wish you the best! Anna,Massimo,Giulia e Simone More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Follina
3.0 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 1 in Cison Di Valmarino
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Soligo Hotel
Villa Soligo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Soligo
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#3 of 3 in Valdobbiadene
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Municipio
Hotel Vecchio Municipio
#1 of 1 in San Pietro di Barbozza
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Abbazia
Hotel Villa Abbazia
#1 of 3 in Follina
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
6.7 mi away
Alice Relais nelle Vigne
Alice Relais nelle Vigne
#1 of 5 in Vittorio Veneto
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay