We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sivila Hotel

3.0 of 5 Afandou Beach, Afandou 85103, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sivila Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sivila Hotel
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    16
    16
    55
See reviews for
26
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
rodos
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Stay there at the end of the season, for a week, with my wife and the feelings we take home with as, are realy nice. Very helpfoul staff, all of them, the room was good for a three star hotel and the food was plenty and nice. Maybe nothing to do out of the hotel aroud the area, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in September given a stale sandwich on arrival at 11 30pm had to pay for drinks immediately which were very weak went to our room which was very basic and was badly in need of good clean. The food was always cold and often recycled from the previous meal the hotel is full of mosquito's they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week late september 2014 rooms basic .Bathroom very small and are in urgent need of ripping out and updating.Towels were hard and were only given 2 hand towels and 1 slightly larger for 2 people to use and only changed once a week. Air con not free as stated in the description of the hotel. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner in September. We was here for 2 weeks. In the first night we arrived realy late at night and our room wasn't good! My partner asked for a new room that night and in the morning we was rang to go to reception were we was taken to a new room which was much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Dirty bathroom full of cockroaches and not cleaned the whole week we were there. Bedlinen and towels not changed loo roll not replaced always had to ask at reception for more. Staff having a party in reception until I asked them to be quiet at 1-30am. Food mediocre breakfast the same every day Lunch was a preview of the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roy m, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Regarding the All-Inclusive program: We are clear and never stated false information at any Online Tour Operator & Travel Agent regarding about what is included and what not, the schedule at which Breakfast, Dinner, free ice creams etc are served and the animateurs. The food that... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This Hotel is a Hovel !!. It should be rated as one or less. It is Filthy, Run Down, & Shoddy. The people we met here became friends, and we all compared our rooms, and they were nearly all the same Filthy. Virtually everybody you spoke to had changed their room on the first day because it was Dirty or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travellbag100, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Regarding the insects, although we spray quite often with insecticides, it's impossible due to the country-side nature of the location to avoid them. The advantage of the quite, just a few minutes from one of the largest beach on the Island, location has the disadvantage of the... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The Hotel was some distance from town but had a liitle train at certain times to ferry you about. The food was ok, hot beans one day - cold the next? The rooms were ok but we were repeatedly given one bath towel between two of us and it wasnt replaced for 3 days. The rooms are clean when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carol h, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! We are deeply moved by your recognition of our hospitality and willing to assist you, although you had some disappointing experiences with our facilities! That is something rare and valuable for us! Regarding the food we’ve made some changes in the cuisine, but as you can... More 

Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

we arrived at 6 in the morning to be greeted by a very stressed man, we were'nt even offered a drink, shown to our room only to be woken 2 hours later by the cleaner who knocked once then crashed through the door like she was on a drugs raid!!!! i only went for breakfast once, if you like stale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dee P, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! The pool is cleaned every day, plus 2 extra times per week we use Water Jetters. If the pool was polluted by foods or drinks after the daily cleanning, we couldn't do something right away, ofcourse the next day it would be cleaned. Regarding the behavior... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This hotel should not be classed as all inclusive. You have set meal times; breakfast 7:30-9:30, pool bar; 10:00- 23:00 (only soft drinks, wine, beer and local spirits) lunch; 12:30- 14:30, coffee break; 15:00- 17:00 (ice cream only for children, adults can have stale cake) dinner; 7:00- 21:00. Inbetween these times there are no snacks. After 11 at night all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel O, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Regarding the cleaning of the room: The cleaning takes places everyday (Including Sundays) at all rooms 07:00 – 15:00, and that is explicitly written in all “Terms & Conditions” at all Travel Agencies & Online Tour Operators. Regarding the All-Inclusive program: We are clear and never... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I have just walked through the door 21/09/2014 after spending what can only described as a week on the set of Tenko. I arrived with my partner at 2am on the 14th after being dumped at the bottom of the road with a group of 4 others. We made our way to the drive to this hotel and into reception.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon R, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Almost all rooms have the same size, except the rooms of the 1st floor which are family rooms and as a result bigger. Some guests complained because it were on the ground floor and even mentioned problems that we couldn't locate even when they were present.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sivila Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivila Hotel

Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sivila Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sivila Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivila Hotel Afandou, Rhodes
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay