We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Afandou hotels

Sivila Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Afandou Beach, Afandou 85103, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sivila Hotel to your Saves list
Sivila Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
26%
Ranked #17 of 17 hotels in Afandou
  • Overview
  • Reviews (92)
  • Photos (100)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    12
    13
    41
See reviews for
23
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Me my partner an 2 friends just got bk from this so called hotel gutted is all I can say the manager was a cheeky **** wasn't near anything an what they don't tell u is ur all inclusive only in tails a local beer or local wine at certain time an coffee at certain times the bedroom was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is small, rather old and can't offer anything but bed. The room I was in (No. 231) is tiny, with a a really small window, no real bathroom or even shelves for clothes. It has no fridge, no TV, just a bed and a small table, more like a cellar really. The room was cleaned only when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Afandou hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from the Sivila this morning after staying there for 5 nights. After reading some of the bad reviews here, I was quite apprehensive. First of all, I don't understand why some reviews are so negative! It is a lovely, traditional hotel that is fantastic value for money. All inclusive: the food was very nice, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel, the rooms a re comfortable and clean, most of the staff are friendly and very helpful. Air conditioning is extra and I was charged 70 euros for the ten days I was there. I did not rate the hotel bar very highly, the barman in my opinion was rude and lazy and spent much to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. mick G, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review for our hotel and we deeply appreciate your good comments! We apologize for any non-professionalism actions coming from our stuff, we investigate the behavior of our employees and our policy is hospitality, politeness and personal services for every visitor of our property. We hope that... More

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Having just come back from a ten day stay at the Sivila, I can happily say i had a good experience. Arrived in the middle of the night and the night staff gave my partner and I a sandwich each and we where given the information about the hotel (times for breakfast, lunch etc.). Taken to our room and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here 19-26 July 2014 and had a fab holiday. We booked 6 weeks ago but only paid £350 each (flight and all inclusive) so did wonder what we would find!! We arrived at 8am to find a very modern reception, with very friendly staff, we had our room keys within 5 minutes and dropped bags before heading for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very good hotel The staff very polite and always with a smileThe food is lovely and fresh, delicious and enoughI do not understand why they write bad reviews. If you want something rather more than that offered by the hotel we went to a 4 or 5 * Obviously these people that make negative comments about the hotel went with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
lancashifre
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel needs closing down. The rooms are inadequate, the bathrooms dirty. The food is disgusting and INEDIBLE. Do not go here, be warned.It was suppose to be all inclusive but wasn't. Had to pay extra for air con as which should have been free. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were also very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Popi Z, General Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. Callie13, Thank you for your time to write this review. Regarding the food: our cuisine is composed of Greek traditional recipies. It has come to our attention that not all the visitors prefer the Greek food. That is a mostly a matter of taste and we do consider your opinion in order to change some of the dishes... More

Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 1st - 8th July on what was supposed to be our honeymoon! It was the worst hotel experience we have ever had. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere - literally a good 35 minute walk to the nearest town. The beach is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Popi Z, General Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kayt C, Thank you for your time to make this review. It is clear at every contract/terms of use/amenities at every online tour operator and travel agency where is the location of the hotel and what every rate plan provides. The extra cost for the air conditioning is clearly written at your contract with your travel agent. Visitors... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Where to start with this holiday...transfers said it would be 60mins it was 2 and a half hours!!! We arrived at the hotel had to pay for air conditioning 49euros, staff were rude, don'the get me started with the food..I mean not a complainer but I didn't eat for 3 days because the food was over cooked soggy and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Popi Z, General Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. Razm, Thank you for your time you’ve devoted on this review. We apologize for your inconvenience, all transportations in Rhodes during the summer season are very possible to get jammed in traffic. The extra cost for the air conditioning is clearly written at your contract with your travel agent. Visitors who had booked from online tour operators have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sivila Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sivila Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivila Hotel

Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sivila Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sivila Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivila Hotel Afandou, Rhodes

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Afandou with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers a total of 55 comfortable rooms, which can accommodate between 2 and 4 people (depending on the type of room booked). Fridges are available on request (with a local charge) and all the rooms have a telephone, air-conditioning (with a local charge), daily house-keeping and either a private balcony or shared terrace.Please note that free air conditioning is provided. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sivila Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer