We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tres Puntas

Camino Farellones s/n | Lo Barnechea, 7690000, Chile
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Tres Puntas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fortaleza
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Good for a ski trip with friends on a budget. Rooms are small and breakfast is ok. Restaurant serves good food but service is quite slow. Good front desk staff and just a short walk to the slops. It also has a room at the lobby where we can store skis and boots.

Helpful?
Thank GeorgeAlbuquerque
Juiz de Fora
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

So so. Nothing special, good price, good breakfast, good dinner, the staff isn't ready to receive tourists from all around the world. Rooms are enough if you want a place to take your shower and sleep, no wi fi in the rooms, wi fi only in the lob .

Helpful?
Thank AndersonMiosso
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The skiing here was fantastic! You can't be anywhere on the resort without having spectacular views, either! My room even had its own balcony, facing a very deep ravine. Probably due to the time of year, and relatively high temperatures (high 20s - low 30s), it was foggy whenever it snowed, so visibility was very short, limiting skiing. I tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

***I think the following information needs to be stated first and foremost*** Make sure you bring everything you need with you to this resort. It is very isolated and they charge enormous mark ups (even by US standards) on everything and what they sell is terrible quality. I spent 15 dollars on a tube of sunscreen and that stuff went... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William W
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Small rooms, no Wifi in the rooms. Good breakfast and food. Beverages very expensive when served with meals .Good international restaurant well served. People very friendlly wich is good. Check in late (16:00(

Helpful?
Thank João Nobrega d
Lima,
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Over price hotel, the ugliest rooms ever, old fashioned, have they ever updated anything at the hotel?, friendly reception Desk, terrible food And not open spaces for guests, come on, valle nevado has beautyfull views all over and the hotel neglect them

Helpful?
Thank Guillermo V

Travelers are raving about these Valle Nevado hotels

New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Made last minute reservation at hotel to ski valle nevado. The staff at the desk was super confusing. They told us we needed to check out of the hotel the next day at 10am. I asked for a late checkout and they told me the room rate and miscommunicated the room rate so we ended up paying more for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WC8882013
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Check in: 16:00 hrs? Check out: 10:00 hrs? 6 hours to prepare a room? It's a shame check in only at 16hs and check out so early. I think that is the first hotel with Late Check-IN e Early Check-OUT. Horrible...

Helpful?
4 Thank Alex O
CustomerServiceVN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tres Puntas, responded to this review

Alex, We are sorry that you found our check-in and check-out policies not agreeable, however we would like to point out that check-in is at 3pm, not 4pm, and we offer changing rooms, restrooms, luggage and ski storage and lift tickets so that our guests may enjoy themselves while either waiting for a room or leaving their room for clean-up... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I just came back from Valle Nevado (Sept 10/2013) and I stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights. I read other people's reviews and was prepared to encounter a few surprises which did occur(hectic check-in, slow restaurant service, WI-fi in lobby only) but besides that my experience was rather pleasant. If your goal is to be pampered like you would... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Santiago B
CustomerServiceVN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tres Puntas, responded to this review

Santiago B, What great tips for international skiers! Thanks for taking the time to give a leg up for travelers not used to skiing in Chile. Yes, make dinner reservations early -- Latin Americans tend to dine late and it does indeed get busier after 8:30pm. If you'd like to drink bottled water we do suggest that you bring along... More 

Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location, amazing views, helpful staff although many of them didn't speak English. Food was pretty good with two restaurants available to use for evening meals or others available at a cost. Shops expensive but expected as its a ski resort. I was so sad to leave and would go back tomorrow. Ski storage available and hire nearby!

Helpful?
1 Thank SammieHall88
CustomerServiceVN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tres Puntas, responded to this review

Sammie, We're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself at Valle Nevado! We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Hope to see you again soon. Customer Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Nevado
5.5 mi away
Hotel Valle Nevado
Hotel Valle Nevado
#1 of 3 in Valle Nevado
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
5.6 mi away
Puerta del Sol Hotel
Puerta del Sol Hotel
#2 of 3 in Valle Nevado
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Posada de Farellones
Hotel Posada de Farellones
#2 of 4 in Farellones
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chalet Valluga
Chalet Valluga
#1 of 4 in Farellones
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
13.7 mi away
Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte
13.4 mi away
Manquehue Santiago Las Condes
Manquehue Santiago Las Condes
#108 of 187 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay