We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Valle Nevado hotels

Hotel Tres Puntas

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Farellones s/n | Lo Barnechea, 7690000, Chile
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Tres Puntas to your Saves list
Hotel Tres Puntas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
38%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Valle Nevado
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
William W Houston, Texas
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
13
20
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The skiing here was fantastic! You can't be anywhere on the resort without having spectacular views, either! My room even had its own balcony, facing a very deep ravine. Probably due to the time of year, and relatively high temperatures (high 20s - low 30s), it was foggy whenever it snowed, so visibility was very short, limiting skiing. I tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

***I think the following information needs to be stated first and foremost*** Make sure you bring everything you need with you to this resort. It is very isolated and they charge enormous mark ups (even by US standards) on everything and what they sell is terrible quality. I spent 15 dollars on a tube of sunscreen and that stuff went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small rooms, no Wifi in the rooms. Good breakfast and food. Beverages very expensive when served with meals .Good international restaurant well served. People very friendlly wich is good. Check in late (16:00(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima,
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Over price hotel, the ugliest rooms ever, old fashioned, have they ever updated anything at the hotel?, friendly reception Desk, terrible food And not open spaces for guests, come on, valle nevado has beautyfull views all over and the hotel neglect them

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Made last minute reservation at hotel to ski valle nevado. The staff at the desk was super confusing. They told us we needed to check out of the hotel the next day at 10am. I asked for a late checkout and they told me the room rate and miscommunicated the room rate so we ended up paying more for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Check in: 16:00 hrs? Check out: 10:00 hrs? 6 hours to prepare a room? It's a shame check in only at 16hs and check out so early. I think that is the first hotel with Late Check-IN e Early Check-OUT. Horrible...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CustomerServiceVN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tres Puntas, responded to this review

Alex, We are sorry that you found our check-in and check-out policies not agreeable, however we would like to point out that check-in is at 3pm, not 4pm, and we offer changing rooms, restrooms, luggage and ski storage and lift tickets so that our guests may enjoy themselves while either waiting for a room or leaving their room for clean-up... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I just came back from Valle Nevado (Sept 10/2013) and I stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights. I read other people's reviews and was prepared to encounter a few surprises which did occur(hectic check-in, slow restaurant service, WI-fi in lobby only) but besides that my experience was rather pleasant. If your goal is to be pampered like you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CustomerServiceVN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tres Puntas, responded to this review

Santiago B, What great tips for international skiers! Thanks for taking the time to give a leg up for travelers not used to skiing in Chile. Yes, make dinner reservations early -- Latin Americans tend to dine late and it does indeed get busier after 8:30pm. If you'd like to drink bottled water we do suggest that you bring along... More

Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amazing location, amazing views, helpful staff although many of them didn't speak English. Food was pretty good with two restaurants available to use for evening meals or others available at a cost. Shops expensive but expected as its a ski resort. I was so sad to leave and would go back tomorrow. Ski storage available and hire nearby!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceVN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tres Puntas, responded to this review

Sammie, We're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself at Valle Nevado! We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Hope to see you again soon. Customer Relations More

Chardon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Tres Puntas for 3 nights and I'm happy it wasn't more than that. We wanted to book in advance at the Puerta del Sol, and we thought we had done so, but then we realized it was actually for the Tres Puntas. The staff at the front desk were not very nice. Only some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CustomerServiceVN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tres Puntas, responded to this review

Patricia, Thanks for taking the time to respond, and we're sorry that you had confused the Tres Puntas hotel with the Puerta del Sol, which is indeed perfect for families and much more so than the Tres Puntas. Our pub is on the 9th floor and we recommend that light sleepers book rooms from floors 1 to 5, or specifically... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great reception, nice outdoor pool and food. The conection with the internet was slow, awful and the wifi is limited to especific spaces. The keycard that openned the door was hard to use but the room was quite confortable. Expensive drinks at the pub, though its perfect to wake up and enjoy the mountain the whole day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Tres Puntas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Tres Puntas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Puntas

Address: Camino Farellones s/n | Lo Barnechea, 7690000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Valle Nevado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tres Puntas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tres Puntas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Valle Nevado with
any amenities