We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sasaki Apartments

2.5 of 5 Bubali # 143, Noord, Aruba
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sasaki Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sasaki Apartments
Sasaki Apartments
Sasaki Apartments
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My husband and I visited Aruba for 4 days and we found these apartments to be a good, affordable alternative. Has the essentials and most importantly is CLEAN. With a rental car we were able to get to the beach and high rise hotels area in 5 minutes. Supermarket was conveniently located in front. Recommend it if luxury is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at Sasaki mid April for a planned 2 night stay. When we arrived we were welcomed and accommodated quickly. The premises were clean and with an appealing pool and BBQ area. As for the interior of the rooms, my personal opinion is that the rooms are very outdated and basic. Getting hot water was sometimes a struggle, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been to Aruba over 10 times and I am fairly familiar with the island. As this was a last minute trip with my wife, the options were limited since most hotels were sold out for easter week end. We then decided to stay at Sasaki Apartments for the week. If you don't have a car, it is almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sasakistaff, Manager at Sasaki Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, it surprised us your comment, as we see our guests every day (remember our place is small), and during the mentioned period we didn't receive any complain about lizards or other insects in the rooms, we try to keep personal feedback from the guests in order to resolve any problem inmediately. We would appreciate if our... More 

Chisago City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

After a screw up with my reservation which someone .... not me.... came in and cancelled a few days before my arrival... a room change 2 days later because of room cancellation.... an air conditioner replacement which was supposed to be on a day we were gone all day but actually occurred the next when we were going to hang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sasakistaff, Manager at Sasaki Apartments, responded to this review

Hello! thank you for your comments. We feel sorry about the cancellation mistake... anyway we never would leave our guests without room, if something like this happens we would put them on a room that is the same or better than the one reserved. We are working on some updates, we changed all the air conditioners. Thank you and hope... More 

Panama City
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Sasaki is a great place to stay. Very large room, king size bed, very clean, friendly staff, pool and close to the beach. However, if you are there for a few weeks you will need to take some things that are not provided, such as a clock so that you know what time it is without having to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We recommend Sasaki Apartments for a romantic stay or family holidays. The apartments are very confortable e have everything people need to spend nice days at Aruba. Besides that, there is enough space and a swiming pool outside. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Valley, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This was our third trip to Aruba over the past 10 years. First two trips were at major hotels along the beach using hotel points. This year we did not have enough points and were looking for a "reasonably priced" location. We were somewhat familar with Sasaki Apartments as friends have stayed there before. While they are not a Marriott... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sasakistaff, Manager at Sasaki Apartments, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments! We know we are not a luxury hotel, but we try to keep everything working and clean. Hope to see you again... More 

Beaumont, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The Sasaki is a great getaway for peace love and friendly hard working staff to keep customers happy. I really enjoyed my stay at Sasaki

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! Very clean, close to the best beach in Aruba and friendly service. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Before booking the Sasaki Apartments, we read a lot of positive reviews here on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. Since the price is reasonable we didn’t have high expectations, but this was way worse than any hotel we’ve ever stayed at. We knew that the place was built years back, but was supposed to be clean. Not really. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sasakistaff, Manager at Sasaki Apartments, responded to this review

Refrigerators, microwaves and stoves were changed. About lamps, guests only have to tell us and we change the light bulbs inmediately, about safe-box, just ask the key at the reception, it's a free service. We have cancellation policy, after check-in there is no refund, but this is on the contract all the guests sign before coming, it's not a surprise.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sasaki Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sasaki Apartments

Address: Bubali # 143, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sasaki Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Sasaki Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sasaki Apartments Hotel Noord
Sasaki Apartments Caribbean/Aruba

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (55)
Pool/beach area (7)
View from room (1)
Bathroom (2)
Family/play areas (1)
Room/suite (4)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (5)
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay