We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Salmiyah hotels

Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Taoun Street | P.O. Box 7306, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22084, Kuwait
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
81%
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
HishamHajzein Kuwait City, Kuwait
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (50)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    34
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
24
13
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very nice welcome from hand , zenab and other. Amazing view and serives specially in veranda with amr and his staff . Great , rich and amazing foods at resturants thanks Mario , rabies and your team work. I recommend this hotel for my business guest and friends. Thanks for all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maged G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HajZein, Thank you for sharing this lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and sea view. We have proudly passed on your comments to our colleagues, especially the Front Office and Food & Beverage team; they are equally happy to hear the same. Mr. Hisham, once again thank you very... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently went on a short business trip to Kuwait and stayed at the Moevenpick. I would say that the resort is more geared up as a family resort which was demonstrated by the large number of families staying at the weekend. What I would say is that the rooms are extremely well presented and very spacious with everything in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moulsdale, We would like to thank you for choosing Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a to be your home in Kuwait. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is our main priority to make every guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Mr. Michael, we would like to inform you that "Beldani"... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was there for dinner and it was terrible experience. When you have problem and you ask to talk to duty manager, normally and for sure he will come and see you but what happened with me is that he was just in front of me and he noticed that I wanna talk to him but he just ignored me and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Badie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do hope you contact us and give us another chance at some future date to redeem ourselves and regain your trust and confidence in our product... More

Kuwait
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I sleep there one night in aid but it was horrible breakfast awful too much ppl waiting long time to solve the problem who was stop in front us Loppy is not in a good location in front elevator and there is no space Breakfast in the basement ! When you sleep you can listen all the other rooms door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mod I, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Kuwait. We are sorry to hear that you felt disturbed by the noise during night time and that the breakfast was busy. We are aware that noise levels may be higher when hotel has a higher occupancy, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Hoping to... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Okay, so you have a long-term business assignment in Kuwait. Lucky you!! THE place to stay is Movenpick Al Bida. A two-week long-term stay arrangement is easy to organise and sets you up in a manner rarely achieved in business travel. The two-bedroom suites are well laid out and very well appointed. Light and airy and especially good for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for taking time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all our services and facilities to your satisfaction, especially the staff service, rooms and food.... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

i would like to thank you for that great and wonderful service, food, view and activities there, i like veranda and other restaurants as well, i highly recommend that hottel. you are the best, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sayed, Thank you for your delightful review on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel, especially our service, food, view and activities. We always look forward to welcoming your back soon. Best Regards, Maged Gubr social.kuwaitalbidaa@moevenpick.com More

Hawalli, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice buffet with quite a big choice of food at a very reasonable price. Very nice egg chef that is always smily. The buffet room has a splendid view on the private beach. Possibility to spend the day there for KD25 with lunch included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Elby83, We would like to thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are truly proud to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were satisfied with our Breakfast variety. We have passed on your kind compliments to our team, especially the Food & Beverage staff, and they were equally happy to... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great service at breakfast and dinner buffets, plus front desk. Housekeeping fantastic every day. Amazing for kids with 3 pools, a groomed beach, 2 Rainbow playgrounds and endless activities planned by the hotel (extra charge). I lived in a deluxe sea view and watched the sun come up every morning for a week. Then I moved to the extended stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eric, We highly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are truely happy to know that you have had a lovely time in our hotel, and that you enjoyed our restaurants, pools, and view. Your comment is highly valued and we will be sharing it with our staff. Thank you once again and we... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great location, super services at veranda and other restaurants, very delicious foods and nice refreshment drinks , amazing welcoming staff, amazing front disk management... Thank you all at hotel ....Mario, ayman , muhammad and amr

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hisham, We would like to thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are truly proud to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you were satisfied with the food & service. We have passed on your kind compliments to our team, and they are equally happy to hear the same. Your feedback is highly... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Unorganized event department and front desk I had an event with 100 international guests that was supposed to start at 2 however due to double bookings it started at 3 Moreover I was obliged to pay for a room previously charged on company account That's not it I was late to my flight due to lack of coordination between front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Samy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and that your event didn’t go the way you wanted it to be. Rest assured that all your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Address: Al Taoun Street | P.O. Box 7306, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22084, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Al Bida`a Kuwait
Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Salmiyah with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah #2 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait is situated on a stunning beach with white sand merging into azure waters. Located just 15minutes from Kuwait International Airport and ten minutes from Kuwait'swell-known shopping district in Salmiya, the hotel has a location that suits business and leisure travellers alike.With 280 rooms, five pools, two restaurants, two shisha terraces, a 200-metre private beach, health club, kids club and spa, Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a is a delightful destination for a day, a weekend or longer. Furthermore,wireless internet access is available in all rooms and public spaces of the property, including the beach area.Shopping destinations, restaurants and a cinema complex are also located nearby for those who would like to discover the city. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
280

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer