We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Dead Sea

4.0 of 5 Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Dead Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oasis Dead Sea
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    73
    45
    30
    32
See reviews for
63
99
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oasis is a four star hotel, so from the start it is more modest then some of her neighbors. Maybe because of that, or maybe in spite of that, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the food was great and the pools were very comfortable. My wife and I stayed at the Daniel hotel which is a five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slava Z, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

You for your review, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oasis Dead Sea. Guest Satisfaction and extraordinary service is our primary goal. I'm happy that you enjoyed our SPA facilities, and as you mentioned, the SPA access is open to Oasis guests between 08:00-18:00 and SPA club wing guests also can access the SPA... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been here a few times and it has been consistently at a very good standard. First of all it is for adults only: we love kids but occasionally some me time is important and that is what you get here. Excellent spa with a full menu of treatments with a Dead Sea pool plus an outside pool. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Slava Z, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are our returning guest. From your review I understand that you stayed at our SPA Club wing, a unique hotel at the Dead Sea with no children, no smoking and no cellphones in public areas. Thank you for the compliments on... More 

Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Oasis has a decent spa. The room we got was very basic. I'm not sure but it seems to be the standard room in this hotel. The bathroom was one of the smallest and less convenient bathrooms I've ever experienced in a hotel. I won't stay in this hotel again just because of this reason. On the bright side,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Slava Z, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of Oasis, Dead Sea. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our SPA facilities and sorry that we could not meet your expectations with the size of the bathroom in the room, our rooms was fully renovated last year and the bathrooms was designed in minimal modern style. Hope to see you back soon,... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good location, amazing breakfast, nice bar with a grandpiano and cosy outdoor lounge, where one can enjoy a refreshing glass of wine. But rooms are rather small. Service at the desk kan be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a pleasant review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially from the lounge, food and beverage outlets. However, we are sorry that the room size did not meet your expectation. Additionally i will forward your comment to the Front desk manager as thay are trained to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the oasis Dead Sea hotel 2 nights on the weekend. We booked it mainly because we were promised we could use the out side pool, which is heated to 26 degrees. When we got there we were told the pool is heated only from January, so we were disappointed... The hotel is clean and the food selection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. All guest comments are very important to us. I am apologize for your disappointment from the outside pool not heated. This is unusual and i will make sure that everyone knows that it is happening on January. I was sorry to read that this is the reason you would not return. However, I... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

We had to find a hotel in the area, for the desert challenge in the Dead Sea on the weekend, so booked this hotel, for an outrageous price... The lobby area is beautiful and looked like a nice boutique hotel, so expectations for the rooms were high... The rooms are small, very small, the furniture was nice, but the carpets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as your comments will help us improve our accommodation for future guests. I am sorry that the Room and food did not meet your expectations . It is definitely not usual that the room carpet and the Spa is not thoroughly clean as our staff cleans daily and... More 

montreal
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotell have the worst Coustmer service and the food is so bad and the room it's so small And the WiFi is so bad the give you only water evriting Els you need to pay for it please don't come her it's so bad go to is rote it's very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. All comments help us to provide the best service for our guests. We are sorry that the hotel and experience didn't see your acceptations. I will forward your review to the hotel management as we are trying to provide helpful and friendly service. Additionally, We hope you will... More 

Herzlia, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

What a really nice hotel, we only stayed for one night and it was perfect in every way. The hotel is extremely clean and very inviting, there is a nice warmth in the hotel and perfect for a family vacation. Check-in was fast and Vika at reception who dealt with us was overly nice. Thank you for a wonderful stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review. we are glad that you enjoyed Oasis dead sea cleanness and service. Your compliments will be forward. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will be happy to host you back again soon, All the best, Revital More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

Oasis has a great spa. There's a bit of a Moroccan / Turkish feel to it. There is no need to book the more expensive and adjacent oasis spa hotel since you can use the spa facilities. There is a private beach. Great breakfast and dinner. They let us keep one room till 2pm which was very kind and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slava Z, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your review of Oasis Dead Sea, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciated our SPA facilities. Hope to see you back soon, Slava More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Lots has been written already about this Hotel, but Ill highlight some of the Pro's and Con's, for me at least. The Hotel's decor is somewhere stuck in the past. Clean, but lacking in any character.Though it tries to have a 'Moroccan' flavour. My room was fine, clean and the bed was comfortable. Though if one looks carefully, needs fixing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review as it helps us to improve our accommodation for future. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, cleanliness and basically the overall stay. However, I apologize for the inconvenience in the room. Your comments were forward and will be treated. In addition, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oasis Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Dead Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oasis Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Oasis Dead Sea Israel
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay