We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Dead Sea

, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oasis Dead Sea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    105
    58
    39
    41
See reviews for
101
131
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel with my tour group. This was the worst hotel that I stayed at in Israel. Upon arrival none of the lights worked, it turned out all of the bulbs were burned out. The plaster was peeling off of the walls and it wasn't the cleanest room, and I am not terribly picky. The public areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is my second time in this hotel, although I stayed at SPA last time. I noticed price was almost the same but a little cheaper at OASIS Dead Sea so I thought I give a try. After all, the stay at SPA wasn't bad last time, and I saw similar rating for Oasis hotel. So I was expecting something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ein Bokek hotels

New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting Masada, the Dead Sea, and Ein Gedi. We found this hotel, though none of our choices were too appealing. The Dead Sea is a big draw for Russians, and the hotels cater to them first. The Russian women who we encountered at the front desk were rude and not helpful. The rooms were fair, and the included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a comment about the Hotel, it is really important for us to have a feedback from our guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the quality of service you have encountered. Be confident that this matter has already been taken into account and was forwarded to the appropriate department to consider for enhancement,... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel midweek and had an average experience. The great things about the hotel are the newly renovated rooms, service in general, maintenance and price. We were very disappointed about the dinning experience- breakfast was average, but dinner was terrible. The food was served cold and it reminded us of dreaded cafeteria food. The pool and spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you found your stay to be good value for money. We at the Oasis hotel doing our utmost to provide a unique remarkable vacation. We were disappointed that the meals did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to the Head... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel after getting a great deal online. The other hotels in the area are much more expensive. Since we were only staying one night, money was the driving factor. But I can say that this hotel delivered. We arrived very late, but the staff had no trouble helping us. The only problem was that all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. we are so glad that you found the hotel good value for money, the staff friendly, view lovely, and the lobby bar wonderful. I was sorry to read about the unusual occurrence with the water as it is very unlikely at the Dead sea... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great experience. Food was great. Lots of variety. The kids club allowed.us elderly.parents.to.enjoy the relaxation of.The amazing spa..especially impressed.by the great service.The food.are so especially

Was this review helpful? Yes
dcmoskow, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Maor, Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. we are so happy you enjoyed the Spa and the service. We hope to see you back with us soon. All the very very best, Deena Moskowtiz-Guest Relations Manager More 

Lod, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Almost every hotel has something wrong. This can be a glass door to the bathroom, hair dryer in the bathroom without a socket, the bed is very high - I've seen it all myself. But so much nonsense in the 15 square meters I have not seen. The biggest part of small closet is occupied by a refrigerator and safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dcmoskow, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your input about your stay with us, we appreciate your comments as it allows us to improve our accommodation for future and present guests. We apologize that you found your stay with us, in many ways, not up to your expectations. The alarm is a very unusual occurrence and we are so apologetic to all... More 

Arad County, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel. This hotel is just for relax...is for people over 30 years. The food is good. Is very hot in suumer here. trhe roms are big and clean, the pool is not to large. The sea is very very very nice...a different kind of sea. It`s worth staying here if you look for a quiet family vacantion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dcmoskow, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts of your stay with us in the Dead Sea. What a delight that you have returned to us again (2009 and 2014). We are happy you find your stays with us to be a great vacation for the whole family. We hope you return to us again soon. All the best, Deena... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

was stayed at the oasis hotel for several timesת big and nice spa with a salt pool 2 saunas an one very nice Turkish Hamam, very clean and Beautiful designed place very calm, close to the sea, good service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dcmoskow, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and took advantage of the great facilities we offer. I will forward your review to the appropriate staff as it is heartwarming to read this great review. we hope to see you back with us soon.... More 

Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I've stayed at the oasis hotel for several times. Each time was better than the other. the hotel's lobby and grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. the meals are good, not too fancy but very nice. the hotel's beach is just across the road. the rooms were a bit small but actually had every thing i needed plus a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Revital Y, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful depth review. I am pleased that you were happy staying in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and meals. It is so rewarding to hear directly from our guests and to know that our efforts and training is appreciated and creates great memories. look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
1.7 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 19 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#12 of 19 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#8 of 19 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay