We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea

Certificate of Excellence
Dead Sea | Ein Bokek M.P., Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea
Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea
Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    76
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
42
66
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Last week I have traveled with my family to the Dead Sea and stayed in this hotel for 4 days. This was my first visit to this hotel. Rooms: We had 2 standard rooms with sea view on 8th floor (there are 9 floors that starts from 3). Note that a sea view rooms costs extra money. Although the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Province of Venice, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have been stayed 2 weeks , the hotel has a nice location , near the beach at Dead Sea, cleaning room, ,good food ( during easter period, many foods no available as : bread,cakes, imported fodd, alcoholic drinks ecc) We suggest to go others periods. we will return next year . Excellent the medical clinic, doctors and employees!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel for the seconfd time because it has a perfect service, excellent location toward sea, a nice spa and very tasteful food.It was renovated recently so rooms have a big flat TV screens and the upgrated furniture and floor covering.The only small problem was the a weak signal of wifi connection in our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed very much during our vacation in Lot Hotel.our room was big,clean and furnished nicely. the service was perfect and we were also satisfied from the tasty food and the big spa.very recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

quiet and reaxed atmosphere.various spa facilitie and very clean.very polite service. good food. clean room a bit small. it is the second time i hosted at the hotel and definitely i will return again.i have already recommended to stay at LOT hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Nice location, private beach at the Dead Sea, outside sweeming pool(heated), great food, good service. Two internal pools: salt (free of charge), and sulphur (not free). Recommended! Stayed there a few times-always excellent experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

we were there last week. They are having work done in the hotel so you just have to accept to walk in horribly dirty corridors, it is really disgusting, the cleaners could at least vacum instead of leaving it like it is. The spa is full of old people standing in the water and really the last thing you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahuva B, Manager at Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We were sorry to read about your stay in our hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience with the carpets of the corridors. Our hotel was after a big renovation and unfortunately the carpets arrived in a delay. Due to the circumstances, we ordered a special cleaning company especially for the corridors and tried to clean it in... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The great thing about the hotel is close to the Dead Sea. The food at breakfast and dinner very diverse and very rich flavors. The spa is quite good with very good service & friendly, large outdoor pool (25) and heated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

great location by the sea with good facilities (Spa, swimming pool, tennis court etc). reasonable+ food and lots of it. staff is very friendly. The hotel needs lot of renovation throughout including the rooms. one recommendation - ask for sea view rooms, should be quieter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

There is no doubt that this hotel is fantastic! The food is outstanding with such a wide selection it is difficult to know what too choose. Every evening there were special dishes from sushi, to whole roasted turkey to Kentucky fried chicken - all delicious. The reception staff are so friendly and professional. The hotel is spotless. Nothing is too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question