We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Herods Hotel Dead Sea

Certificate of Excellence
Ein Bokek 86910, Israel
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    89
    54
    34
    27
See reviews for
131
173
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

From the first moment to the last minute, I was treated exceptionel by Dorit. She welcomed me with a warm and serviceminded tour and showet me all the hotel and spa has to offer. If I had any questions during the day, she was there to help. The swedish massage was good and proffesionel. My back was treated and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I previously stayed here with my mother and had a great time and decided to return. However this time extensive construction work was being carried out on the their private beach- a main reason why we decided to come and lying on the beach listening to the sounds of heavy machinery is not a relaxing vacation worth $350 a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
reuma l, Front Office Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear lambNY , Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to read from your review that you were not fully pleased with your overall experience during your recent stay with us at herods . I would like to assure you that this is not the usual standard of herods If you... More 

Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location a lot of work is being done on the ground to make it outstanding.the room the food we're all v food.the only setback is when we orders Swedish massage the receptionist told us that it's not really massage but a "relaxing treatment....." and recommended a not expensive treatment.I suggest the hotel management will take care of this attitude

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

one of the best locations in the Dead Sea with direct access to one if the nicest beach around. try the garden rooms with access to semi private long pool good for swiming. for families take room 2 and 3 with connecting doors. hotel resturant is good ( no better food around) they also have a nice lounge that open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
reuma l, Front Office Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear leviha , Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at herods , and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities , and services provided by our team . We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in the near future. Kind regards , reuma lugasy front desk manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property one night with family, and chose it based upon the TripAdvisor reviews. This was, unfortunately, a mistake. The food for dinner and breakfast, while abundant, was nothing special. When I went to the bar and requested a cocktail, the bartender was clueless. I had to tell him how to mix a drink. Our rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
reuma l, Front Office Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear cd , Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and firstly we are truly sorry for having given you cause to express your disappoint following your recent visit at herods Please may I assure you that this is not at all reflective of our usual service standards and the experience of a guest... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I and my two sons stayed at the hotel overnight on our trip to the Dead Sea. We were impressed how professional and helpful the staff was, especially Ilan, the guest relations manager. The dinner buffet was amazing with a wide variety and freshness. Would would definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
reuma l, Front Office Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

dear jacob , Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at herods dead sea . indeed delighted to read that you had Lovely weekend . All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, reuma lugasy... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived after a long travel day.. We had four rooms for 2 reserved but the hotel had only one person per room. Total difference 30 dollars per room . Instead of letting us into the rooms and sorting it out,we were made to wait 30 minutes.. Next is that we were charged 280 four times not 1120 once. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
reuma l, Front Office Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

dear david , Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are truly sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your overall experience with us and found that the hotel is not up to your expectations. We are extremely sorry to hear of your less than positive experience and would like to assure you that... More 

Speightstown, Barbados
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This was a great spot right on the Sea with high energy, good food, free WiFi and a beautiful view. I've stayed at several other hotels on the Dead Sea and Herod's is the best by far. I'm already looking forward to my next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
reuma l, Front Office Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

dear sooz , Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay at herods dead sea . We are delighted to read how much you appreciated our most and attentive service from our Staff. There are so many aspects you mentioned that contributed to your overall satisfaction of your stay, be it the interiors of the suite and... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

If you want to relax and get away from the noise of everyday - this hotel is suitable for recreation and relaxation. All rooms face the sea. The hotel staff during the day pampering the guests ice cream, chocolate, drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
reuma l, Front Office Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you back soon. Sincerely reuma lugasy front desk manager More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Herod's Dead Sea. As members of the Shamayim Club we were greeted in our room with fruit, chocolates and bottles of water. They also sent wine up to our room for my birthday. The room was clean and bright with a balcony facing the Dead Sea. The staff were all smiling and attentive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
reuma l, Front Office Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

dear barbara , Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very positive review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the hotel. We are delighted that you had thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us and were extremely pleased with the personalized service delivery of the team as well as all the hotel facilities including our cuisine... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question