We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea

5.0 of 5 Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    125
    93
    59
    60
See reviews for
166
144
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Haifa, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The card to the room door didn't work and we had to go more than 10 times to the lobby from 8th floor to change the cards. It took three hours, they agreed to replace the door lock. Room air conditioner did not work. As compensation for hotel renovations they gave us lunch on the day we had to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the problems that you had experienced during your visit at our property. Your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza at the dead sea on Christmas eve. At first we were worried because of some of the bad reviews we saw on line. But let me tell you - they were all wrong. This hotel was amazing. We got 2 rooms on the 12th floor over looking the pool and the dead sea -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear michael v Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul More 

Isreal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come to the Dead Sea for 1 night for relax and heeling We like the Dead Sea and we come about 2 times a year. Most of the hotels at this area are the same--Nothing special!!! If you do not expect you will not be disappointed. We get the rooms before 15:00 and it was good but we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear OferSH Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea and for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us. Thank... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were upgraded by the friendly front desk to an executive room with a beautiful view. Strangely enough, the room did not have a balcony (which is, after all, the luxury detail in this sort of hotels, right? Sitting on your balcony staring at the sea) but it did not matter, the view was still amazing and the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Jaime M Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Steer clear out of this neck of the beach. It is simply horrendous. Room cleanliness is far below par (including nasty carpet stains of doubious origin. There are around 10 parking spaces for the entire hotel guests, so you'll find yourself parking you car at an remote gravel road. Food is just simply revoulting. They have MC'D's nearby, it felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BernasD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Adih Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea I wish to emphasize that your review is unjust and not accurate at all. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we our utmost to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The hotel parking lot has parking spaces as required... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: The hotel had a great location and great views of the dead sea. We were given a great room on the 12th floor (a newly renovated floor, I believe), with a beautiful view of the dead sea. The hotel had a great brunch service- we were given free lunch for two days of our stay because of the construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear 24SC2014 Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul More 

Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would truly give this 3.5 stars. The outdoor pool and the sand beach are great, so was the view from the room. They are starting to renovate the rooms. I heard the rooms on the top floor are very modern and high tech. Don't expect so much lower down - yet. Our room was adequate - the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Familyfun4_6 Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. I appreciate you bringing this matter (smoking) into our attention, as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the... More 

Ahituv, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

A very bad vication The food was not tasty The staff was rude The rooms are old Even the rooms that they refurnished I wont go to this hotel never again Noisy dirty unpleasant i have stayed there 7 nights don go

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. liorazimi Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea and for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry you did not find the food satisfied according to your standards, we get a lot of complements from our guests for the Variety and quality of the food that serve at the Rozmarin restaurant. We work diligently... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Best location just a few steps from the sea... Great beach all you need to float on the Dead Sea. Nice modern spa facilities great service just enjoyed myself with a nice mud wrape nit cheap but great feeling. Large variety of food on the buffets. The hotel is a bit expensive but its up to you to find a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eliho Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

a part of the hotel under construction now. find a better hotel in the area. the breakfast was insulting, does not worth a 5 star hotel. the hotel is dirty almost everywhere the spa is good for 40-50 people in the same time. when i was visited there were more than 150 people. can someone is able to enjoy ?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BernasD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear mikielmundo10 Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you mentioned we are upgrading all our rooms to the benefit of our guests this was and still is advised on all internet sites travel agents etc and a compensation is offered to the guests for the slight inconvenience the upgrading is done only mid-week ;Sunday through Thursday. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Israel
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek

304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (266)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay