We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea

Neve Zohar | Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    236
    104
    55
    47
    38
See reviews for
191
106
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (480)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Holon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great for kids - a lot of things to do for them. The food is good.great service. The rooms are a bit old and need to be renovate. The pool is nice as well.the mini club is great and the kids were busy all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raanana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in this hotel for a week. The food was excellent, great quality and variety. The rooms were clean and well-serviced. On the downside the public areas of the hotel are not well-maintained and dirty. I saw several cockroaches walking around. I never saw a manager once. Rules are not enforced at this hotel at all. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiryat Shmona, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although I enjoyed my vacation in this hotel, I have a mixed review. Let's start with the good: - The service was good. the staff were polite and helpful. - The food was excellent. Even as a vegetarian I could find what to eat at the Kosher Parve dinner. Note that you need to ask about the vegetarian dishes -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adva Ben Yakar Room Division Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start our experience at the hotel. From the Check In we've applied an hour before arrival to save time, when we got to the hotel we got the keys but when we got to the room only to find a staff member sitting on a chair in the room plaing with his mobile... seemed more surprised the us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Very good value for money however the staff were some of the most miserable people I have ever seen. No-one smiled! The check-in was chaotic with the wrong room being allocated (double instead of a twin, no information given to us regarding the hotel amenities or the wristbands for all inclusive. The room was a good size and clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Spent 5 days at the Leonardo Privilege at Ein Bokek, Dead Sea. Value for money definitely but the staff were some of the most miserable people I have ever seen. Not one smile. The check in was chaotic with the wrong room being booked. No information was given to us including the wristbands for all inclusive so had to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This hotel was advertised as "all-inclusive", and we weren't sure exactly what to expect, as we hadn't stayed in this arrangement before. We were quite pleasantly surprised with what was actually included. In addition to the ample breakfast buffet (which is a signature item at most Israeli hotels), the dinner buffet was included, as well as an "open bar" including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sju
Level Contributor
236 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The hotel is just in a hill just in front of the Dead Sea, they give you are ride to the beach area every 15 minutes the hotel is an all inclusive 4 star hotel. like an all inclusive the three meals are served buffet style and is quite big the menu that they offer, at other ours they offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Good food and beverages choice for all inclusive hotel. But bottled water is extra money. Very dirty and wrinkled textile (blankets, pillows and so on). At list two pillows in our room have a terrible smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This is a clean, modern, well-equipped hotel directly across the street from the Dead Sea. The sea is a 5 minute walk but they also provide frequent shuttles. This is a great hotel for families traveling with kids as they really cater to children with various activities, entertainment, etc. There is only one outdoor pool and it was very crowded/noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

275 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (254)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.9 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 19 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#12 of 19 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#8 of 19 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay