We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watkins Glen Villager Motel

Hotel website
106 E 4th Street, Watkins Glen, NY 14891
Special Offer
vacation special
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Watkins Glen Villager Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    23
    20
    12
    31
See reviews for
22
44
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was wine tasting the afternoon away with no expectations of making it back to Long Island. Just needed anyplace to stay. Typical old style motel, bed and bath, but a flat screen TV. I had no expectations, but staff was friendly and bed uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We understood when we booked here that there we no other available choices.....We understood that this was not a Hilton...but if these folks want to be in the hospitality business, then they should be hospitable. We were very, very uncomfortable.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Watkins Glen hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Positive: breakfast is free and fresh: coffee,tea,fruit, toast,muffins and juice. Very nice area of the hotel. Kitchen is new and clean. Ice is available for both room and cooler. Bring your own wine and bottle openers they have nothing. If the price matched the hotel then I would say, you get what you pay for. But for 300.00 a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We came here for a weekend getaway. The room was spacious, but EVERYTHING needs updated. The bed was hard and pillow were flat. Fridge and microwave were available, but free-standing with extension cord just dangling down. Everything was very basic, but CLEAN. The front desk people gave basic service but were not friendly. We ran into the maid while she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager Motel, responded to this review

This reviewer never complained while staying with us. As an owner I like to know when a guest is not happy with their room. I follow up on any complaints received. Our hotel rooms are spacious and have pillow top mattresses and each bed has 4 pillows in this building. They have brand new flat screen TV's 39inches and in... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

This is an older type of mom and pop motel. It is clean and the owners are very conscious about the operation. I did notice they are expanding their operations. The motel section added rooms and a built in indoor pool. They offer a nice continental breakfast. We stayed two nights. We had two kids and two adults. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batavia, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This hotel is old, dirty, run down, and smelly. The hotel staff is rude and unwilling to address your concerns. For the price of this hotel, you could find something near by that is far better. I would not stay another night in this hotel if they paid me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

When I asked if I could cut my family's stay short by one day (i.e. be credited for last day) due to strong odor of the room (mold, mildew, and very strong cleaning products), the incredibly rude manager told me we MUST leave immediately because she didn't want anyone staying there who wasn't happy. Did not care that we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager Motel, responded to this review

This nice lady arrived late one night and the next morning came to the office to let us know that she was allergic to our cleaning products, I could not offer to move her to another room because all rooms were full. We pride ourselves on having clean rooms and use the same products in all rooms. As we like... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

$135 a night for this place! Old rotten outside doors, old carpeting, grout in bathroom missing with gook in them. Only place to stay on a short notice, never again. I would not pay more than $50 a night for a place like this due to my traveling experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Seeing is believing. Once you see these accomadations you will be extremely disappointed. It appears there are updates taking place. However, the facility is very run down and ugly. Perhaps once they upgrade to using a computer they will be have made great leaps and bounds into the present day expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager Motel, responded to this review

We have many happy visitors each year. If a guest has a complaint we take care of it immediately. I am sorry this visitor did not come to us. The reviewer needs to visit our website to believe. We are computerized .and reservations can be made online at our website. Computers don't greet our guests or clean our rooms. We... More 

Perry, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The villager Inn at Watkins Glen has a nice indoor swimming pool, The rooms are being redone, the staff will do anything at a drop of a hat to make your stay more WELCOME, My family has stayed there a least 2 dozen times nice location and very good rates !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
11.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#6 of 10 in Horseheads
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
0.2 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
2.4 mi away
Longhouse Lodge Motel
Longhouse Lodge Motel
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities