We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watkins Glen Villager Motel

Hotel website
106 E 4th Street, Watkins Glen, NY 14891
Special Offer
vacation special
Watkins Glen Villager Motel

93 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    22
    19
    10
    30
See reviews for
20
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Batavia, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is old, dirty, run down, and smelly. The hotel staff is rude and unwilling to address your concerns. For the price of this hotel, you could find something near by that is far better. I would not stay another night in this hotel if they paid me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I asked if I could cut my family's stay short by one day (i.e. be credited for last day) due to strong odor of the room (mold, mildew, and very strong cleaning products), the incredibly rude manager told me we MUST leave immediately because she didn't want anyone staying there who wasn't happy. Did not care that we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager Motel, responded to this review

This nice lady arrived late one night and the next morning came to the office to let us know that she was allergic to our cleaning products, I could not offer to move her to another room because all rooms were full. We pride ourselves on having clean rooms and use the same products in all rooms. As we like... More 

Travelers are raving about these Watkins Glen hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

$135 a night for this place! Old rotten outside doors, old carpeting, grout in bathroom missing with gook in them. Only place to stay on a short notice, never again. I would not pay more than $50 a night for a place like this due to my traveling experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Seeing is believing. Once you see these accomadations you will be extremely disappointed. It appears there are updates taking place. However, the facility is very run down and ugly. Perhaps once they upgrade to using a computer they will be have made great leaps and bounds into the present day expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager Motel, responded to this review

We have many happy visitors each year. If a guest has a complaint we take care of it immediately. I am sorry this visitor did not come to us. The reviewer needs to visit our website to believe. We are computerized .and reservations can be made online at our website. Computers don't greet our guests or clean our rooms. We... More 

Perry, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The villager Inn at Watkins Glen has a nice indoor swimming pool, The rooms are being redone, the staff will do anything at a drop of a hat to make your stay more WELCOME, My family has stayed there a least 2 dozen times nice location and very good rates !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

An older style, very-well maintained and clean 40-room property, The main building is two-stories with outside-walkway room entrances. Although the front side rooms face the street, no traffic noise was noticeable.An outbuilding in back houses larger rooms and a heated indoor pool, not seen. Although the room decor isn't modern-chain style, they're very comfortable and, again, clean. Location is at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed at the manor and in a room with a king size bed. Red room. Nice room. Nice house. The only thing that was less than perfect was that our private bath was not attached and man was that shower small. They did provide bathrobes that enabled you to dash in the middle of the night in some semblance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane Valley, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Pretty primitive lodging in a great setting. Had a very tiny bathroom, no coffee pot in room,both beds had sagging mattresses. The sink fixtures were encrusted with lime scale. No breakfast at the motel, however just down the highway is a very good restaurant. One advantage is that there is a laundromat next door that is open late.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in the Manor House for 2 nights. Reception staff were very helpful showing us around the property and recommending local eateries. It's a large house converted to a B&B. The bedroom we had was comfortable and clean but the bathroom was tiny. Breakfast was a selection of cereal or toast etc. with make your own coffee or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roaring Branch, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The Villager Hotel in Watkins Glen is in a great location. You can walk to all of the downtown locations easily. The motel style rooms are very small. The hotel style rooms are much larger and are located in the same building as the indoor pool. I have stayed there several times over the past few years. The staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities