We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Watertown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
21000 NYS RT 3, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Watertown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
M H Lake Country, Canada
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    217
    145
    65
    33
See reviews for
179
211
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (606)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (219)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Milton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My one week stay at the Ramada Watertown was for a business pleasure trip. I was there for the week for a certification course being held at the hotel. My assigned room was on the first floor along with the other members of my group which allowed us quick access to the meeting room where our classes were held. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review

Good Morning, I would like to start out by thanking you for staying with us for your recent trip to Watertown. Also thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I am glad you got to experience Green street it is a beautiful room, we are actually going to use it as a lounge this... More 

Nestleton, ON Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at this property many years ago and had a good experience and decided to go back while passing through Watertown. We checked in and immediately noticed that the hotel was dated. The carpet was dirty, room not clean and the coffee machine was in the bathroom - really! I woke at 1.30 am and was bitten by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review

Good Morning Macintyres, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to NY. Also thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of the hotel. I am sorry about the inconvenience you encountered with the fleas. Even though we didn't personally find any in the room we still had our pest control company come and... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not aware you have smoking rooms and to further the problem they are in the first floor, our room a "non smoking room" was in the second floor so we got the smoke smell in our room for 3 days. As you might guess we will not stay at this hotel anymore.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review

Good Morning Roland, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Watertown NY. Also thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are a non smoking hotel but unfortunately some people don't always live by the rules. When we catch people smoking in the hotel there is a $250.00 smoking charge. I am sorry for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is an amazing hotel to stay at. Staff is very nice and respectful. The rooms and hotel in general are very clean. Good hotel to go to and very beautiful. Good prices and you will love your stay, I recommend it to everyone if they need to get away or when you vacation in watertown. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review

Good Morning Tiffany, Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Watertown, also Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review, we are happy that you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you again soon Eric S Matice More 

Fort Covington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is right across from the mall. Check in was quick and easy. Only paid $70.00 for the night. King size bed room has a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Appreciated the FREE wireless internet access which was very easy to connect to. There is no free breakfast but there are so many places to eat along this route.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review

Good Morning Divalissa, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Watertown NY. Also thank you for the kind words about the hotel. We have our hot order of the menu breakfast for $5.00, we don't include the breakfast with room so that we can keep our rates down. But for anyone that wants breakfast included we do... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Very unpleasant hotel put us on first floor with 2 parties in party room that night do nothing to make customers happy were up till 2 am from noise room was also dirty they offer half price night to come back stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for your review, I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience that the party caused you and your wife that night. I have had a staff meeting and addressed the issue with my front desk staff and they will be more aware and keep people away from the parties going on in the future. Thank you Eric... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question