We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Watertown hotels

BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Washington Street, Watertown, NY 13601 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013
rgroup Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    143
    92
    35
    31
See reviews for
124
122
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
See the most recent reviews
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everyone on hotel staff was beyond helpful for my stay, everyone was friendly, even beyond the front desk. Angela, Gina, and Chris Hess are excellent employees at this location and they are front desk people. They went above and beyond in helping with the business needs of my stay. Patrick Kitson Robinson

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Patrick, Thank you for writing such a great review about our staff. I have shared your review with them so that they know the importance of what they do and the difference that it makes to our guests. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Jeri McInnis General Manager More 

Palm Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Convenient to everything downtown within walking distance. One may need a car if they want to visit the larger stores on Arsenal Street and see sites around the area. Ask for one of the updated rooms ... others are okay but doors have not been replaced. Room is very secure ... door just sticks. For some reason, the breakfast has... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that you enjoy staying at our downtown location. I am sorry you had issues with your door sticking and that our breakfast is not to your liking. We have added and substituted items that our guests have suggested and would be happy to hear any input you have. We... More 

ny
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a reservation at this hotel for a wedding taking place at 4. Issue at check-in with rude attendant at the front desk. Only 30 min to get ready for the wedding since they did not get my room ready in time as promised. Room condition sparsely appointed in a suite with one warn and dirty chair. Baseboard was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about the problems you experienced during your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guest experience positive and I apologize that we let you down. We are in the process of finishing the baseboards in our guest rooms but unfortunately have not completed all rooms. I would also like to apologize that... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and camback for an over night and we got the same great service. When i got there the front desk said I hope you have a reservation because we are sold out!!! This hotel is doing something right!! The room was clean and comfy, the breakfast on Sunday was buffet and filling!! Chris in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you had an "Awesome" experience and found our property clean and our staff accommodating. I hope it isn't another two years before you can be our guests again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Jeri McInnis General Manager More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very clean and modern accommodations. Late check in due to some staff problems but offered us a complimentary drink at the bar. Also free upgrade to King bed as double room not ready. Only problem was wi fi didn't work until next morning so used the lobby computer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and that our staff was able to make the issue of waiting for your room less inconvenient with a drink and an upgrade. Thank you for your understanding with our staffing issues on the day you arrived. We hope to see you... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my second review in a few months. There were three of us on this stay, so two double beds were booked. Double beds are small when shared by two people and the bed was saggy in two places. On a positive note, the service was excellent and the room was cleaned promptly each day. The breakfast is still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am glad that you found our service excellent and that your room was well taken care of while you were with us. I apologize that the beds in your room were not up to standards. We are working on replacing any mattresses that may be past their prime. We try... More 

Kanata, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Overall an older hotel but very central, walking distance to the centre square. 10 minutes from highway and shopping mall. Pool was clean in door with beautiful solarium area. The kids thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool was 3-5 feet deep. The room was good with microwave and fridge. Breakfast was included, although the reviews rated it difficult to get food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am gald that you found our location convenient and that you were able to take advantage of and enjoy the many amenities that we offer our guests. We look forward to having you as our guests on your next trip to the States.... More 

Riverview, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great price, nice beds, but bathrooms should be renovated. Breakfast was fine and enjoyed the restaurant. We stayed in July and AC worked well. Good value for $89 per night. The kids loved the pool. Friendly service, free movie rental was a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay with us. I'm glad your kids loved our pool and that you found our staff friendly. We know that our bathrooms are in need of an upgrade and this renovation is scheduled to begin in the fall. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Watertown. Jeri... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

All 3 Best Westerns that I stayed at during the month of July were staffed by people who cared. The rooms were more than adequate, the service was good (including a great breakfast), and the locations were convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our property and Best Westerns in general. I too think we have an excellent staff and am glad that you saw this same trend at all of the Best Westerns that you visited during your travels. I hope you will continue to use Best Western as your hotel of choice and visit us... More 

Vero Beach FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

If safety is a concern, don't stay here. None of the exits were locked. Doors leading into the building did not require a key (although each door was marked as such). Anyone off the street could walk in. Including the pool and sauna. Some fire doors were propped open with a piece of carpet stuffed in the top of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you found our facilities clean and are staff nice. Please rest assured that we are taking care of the locking issues on both parking lot doors and the pool entrance. The safety of our guests is a top priority for us. There is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

Address: 300 Washington Street, Watertown, NY 13601 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carriage House Hotel Watertown
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Watertown
Watertown Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Watertown

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay