We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Washington Street, Watertown, NY 13601 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    115
    159
    99
    40
    33
See reviews for
143
135
29
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (446)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
See the most recent reviews
Trois Rivieres, Guadeloupe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed one night. Last minute booking because of the bad weather last night on the highway Overall it was decently cleaned and comfortable. Free parking and free in room internet. The bar-restaurant was a bonus! I would stay here again overnight just for the free breakfast that was pretty good and saved us some $$$. The staff are great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and that Jennifer took good care of you while you were with us. We hope to see you again on a future visit. If I can be of further assistance please let me know. Jeri Fedora General Manager More 

Ontario
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent 2 nights here and was more than satisfied with our choice. The staff was pleasant and helpful all weekend. Our room met with the 3 C's..... clean, comfortable and cwiet. Our room came with a king size bed and large flat screen TV. The buffet breakfast while not extravagant was all we needed to start our day off nicely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us was. I am glad that our staff took good care of you while you were with us and that your room met with the 3 C's. If you have any suggestions of items you would like to see possibly added to our breakfast buffet please let me know.... More 

Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

No problems at all, all was well. Well worth the money. Staff excellent and a nice buffet breakfast. Adequate parking. Nice indoor pool and sauna Hotel is a little dated but that added to its charm. Centrally located to shopping and lots of restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I enjoy hearing positive comments about our staff. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the many amenities that we offer our guests. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future reservations. Jeri McInnis General Manager More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked our hotel through Hotwire.com. I was a little apprehensive when we paid for the hotel ($60!!) because it was a Best Western, and I didnt hear a lot of great things about it. Well, our stay was great! The staff there are very nice, and the room was perfect. We stayed in double bed guest bedroom. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our property. I am glad that you found the bed comfortable and the room exceptionally clean. Thank you for not letting some of the negative reviews or the great deal you received from Hotwire deter you from staying with us. We hope to see on your next visit... More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent two nights here on a shopping holiday. Staff were exceptionally pleasant and location is good (quiet neighborhood).Quality of rooms has deteriorated since my last visit nearly 18 months ago but still a good choice. Beds are very comfortable, rooms were clean, bathrooms in the two rooms I saw were in serious need of a makeover. Room had a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff exceptional. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the extra steps we take to care for our guests. I am happy to say that our guest bathrooms are scheduled for renovation this winter. We have already started working with... More 

Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My daughter in law and I spend a weekend in Watertown every October, shopping for Christmas. We have previously stayed in the Holiday Inn Express and the Ramada Inn. This year my son bid on a hotel online and we ended up with the Best Western in Fort Drum, Watertown for the great price of $61 per night for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you decided to give us a chance even with some of the negative reviews we have received recently. We will be continuing to make updates to our property to include the guest bathrooms, exterior, and more. Although we are the oldest hotel in the city we... More 

Castorland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel is alright nothing special ok for a night. The pricing I think is off a little high. I see that a lot when hotels are near military bases. Yes they offer a military discount but even with the discount was high. even when its not a busy season. They should revamp pricing. Breakfast is nice in the morning and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and lounge but apologize that you found our hotel pricey. Our hotel is priced on the lower end in comparison to the other hotels in our area such as the Hampton and Holiday Inns. We also... More 

Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have stayed at this location on different occasions. The friendliness of the staff was as great as ever, and the room was not disappointing. Everything worked as it should. The only issue we had was with the breakfast. My wife found mould on a couple of pastries and I the same on the whole wheat bread. Although this will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff as friendly as in previous stays and that your room was comfortable. I would like to apologize for the issues you had at breakfast. Our bread and danish are ordered weekly and kept refrigerated in the hope of preventing these types of issues.... More 

syracuse, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is an older hotel in need of some updates. Baseboards missing, very small bathrooms. Cleanliness was ok but could be improved. Staff were wonderful but the walls are very thin. Difficult to work and sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you sharing the concerns about your recent stay. I am glad that you think our staff is wonderful but apologize for the difficulty you had working and sleeping due to the thin walls and inconsiderateness of some of our other guests. We are in the process of completing the entrance tiles in the guest rooms and the bathrooms are... More 

Napanee, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Sauna didn't work. Bar/restaurant staff and breakfast not as good as before restaurant went private.Other than that good hotel. We stay at this hotel about 5 or 6 times a year, sometimes for shopping sometimes for business. The hotel has undergone a change in ownership and the new owners quit running the Bar restaurant to the detriment of the overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property and for being a loyal guest. I am glad that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Watertown. I am sorry that you have not been as satisfied with our restaurant and breakfast. We have been under new management since 2009 and the decision to change our breakfast and lease... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay