We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Watertown hotels

BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Washington Street, Watertown, NY 13601 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Patrick C Murrieta, CA, United States
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    135
    89
    33
    31
See reviews for
117
113
25
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
See the most recent reviews
Murrieta, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were on our way from NYC to Toronto and wanted to visit the Thousand Islands. This hotel was the closest Best Western hotel we could locate. On check-in, we were pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very clean and excellent value. staff was very helpful and prompt with requests. breakfast had limited choices. but we enjoyed the fresh waffle from the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you recent experiences at our property. I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel and that our staff was helpful. Please let us know what selections you would like to see on our breakfast buffet so that we can see if it is possible to add these items. Jeri Fedora General Manager 315-782-8000... More

Gjoa Haven, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western is pretty basic but it is OK for the money. It is easy to find and there is no charge for parking. While the bathroom is rather small, how much time do you really spend in there anyway? I know others have commented on the bathroom but the hotel website is right up front that they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff to be efficient and our beds comfortable. I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us but happy to hear that you will stay again if you are in Watertown. We... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friends and I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time we are always happy with the level of service and comfort. The staff are exceptional, the breakfast is good, and the food in the lounge is great and the happy hour is always a bonus!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a wonder review of our property. I am so glad that you enjoy staying with us. I too think we have an exceptional staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Jeri Fedora General Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst stay of my life. Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. We booked 3 rooms and stayed there for 2 nights. Construction was going on. The bathrooms looked awful and very tiny. The rooms were outdated.Smelling bad too. Breakfast was an utter waste. Long queues and staff were very lazy to refill. Checked my credit card statement after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at our hotel. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one and I truly apologize for letting you down. I am sorry that you were not able to speak with me directly concerning the issues that you had with our hotel and the additional charge to your room. I would be... More

Lowville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always have a pleasant experience when I stay at this location. It is located in the center of Watertown, New York and there are many of bars/restaurants surrounding it. The nightlife is great! There is a diner down the road from the hotel that is open 24/7 for convenience. The staff is always very helpful and only a phone... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I can assure you that we love having you as our guest as much as you love staying with us. I am so glad that you have found many of the hidden treasures in our downtown area as people unfamiliar with our area don’t realize how much Watertown has to offer.... More

belleville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used to stay at the Best Western but stopped after it was needing a face lift and they got rid of the amazing buffet breakfast. We stayed back in August and WOW! Our suite was brand new with the smell of fresh carpet! We loved that they had a snack bag for us because we are BW members. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that we won you back. I am so glad that the updates that we are making to our property have made an impression. I hope that your follow up shopping trip was also a pleasant stay. If you ever experience any issues during future stays with us please let me know right away so... More

Elmshorn, Germany
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
91 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spend one night in Watertown, NY, friendly staff at check-in, room size was OK, cleanliness too. Internet access was easy and fast. Bathroom felt a bit cramped. Breakfast selection better then at other BW

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I apologize that you found your stay to be just okay. We are in the process of renovating our guest bathrooms. While we are unable to make the... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Truly grateful and blessed for the extended hospitality from all the staff at Best Western Watertown. I was unexpectedly stranded in Watertown and from the front desk staff to hospitality staff, I really was embraced to mitigate this misfortune. The staff really steped-in to assist during this overwhelming time. I am truly thankful. No matter my request, the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our staff. I am so glad that we were able to take some of the strain and stress out of your situation. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel like family when they are with us and it is nice to hear of the impact we had on your stay... More

Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an interview on the local PBS station so stayed here overnight. Large place and presently undergoing rehab. Staff professional, friendly and attentive. Room clean although dated (perhaps on the rehab list). Door tended to stick and staff informed us a new one was on order. Stuck in basement level (Room 81) but wash;'t really a problem. Great location, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad that you found our property to be better than expected. We are in the process of renovating our guest bathrooms and a replacement door to room 81 has been ordered. I hope that things went well with your interview and that you will stay with us in... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean hotel with excellent breakfast and free in-room wifi. Holly in Housekeeping was extremely friendly and did an excellent job of keeping my room clean. She even left me a thoughtful note wishing me luck on my exam. Holly definitely went above and beyond and deserves a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am so glad that the Holly took such great care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I hope you did well on your exam. We hope to see you again soon. Jeri Fedora General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

Address: 300 Washington Street, Watertown, NY 13601 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carriage House Hotel Watertown
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Watertown
Watertown Best Western

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay