We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Washington Street, Watertown, NY 13601 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    152
    99
    39
    33
See reviews for
138
131
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (433)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Egg Harbor Township, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No complaints. Room was clean and everything in working order. Breakfast was excellent. Although we didn't use the indoor pool was medium sized and looked nice. The fitness center contained 3 pieces of aerobic equipment (treadmill, stationary bike and elliptical) but no dumbbells or weight equipment. The value for the price payed was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best western hotel was a big disappointment. We reserved a suite but to our biggest disappointment we were given a completely different type of room and hotel staff told us that nothing else was available. The room given to us was dirty with debris from construction work spread all over the floor and door knob. The carpet was wet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one and I am truly sorry that we let you down. I have researched your guest profile and see that our staff did place you in one of our standard suites as your reservations stated.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Watertown hotels

Watertown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel staff was very nice ,and the morning breakfast was enjoyable... the bathroom fan in my room did not work, and the desk and table tops needed to be dusted , other than that it was an enjoyable stay .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I am glad that our staff took good care of your during your stay. I truly apologize for our staff not taking better care to ensure that your room was clean and in working order. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make this up to you on a... More 

Wooler, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We always stay at the Fort Drum BW when in Watertown. Rooms are recently updated; staff are friendly, very accommodating; breakfast buffet is extensive in a very large room with lots of seating; Savory is a great place to eat or have a drink after a long day of shopping and we especially appreciate that this hotel still has an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you letting us know how your most recent stay was. We are very proud to be your hotel of choice when staying in Watertown. I am glad that you enjoy our breakfast buffet and restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Jeri Fedora General Manager 315-782-8000 jfedora@visions-hotels.com More 

Saranac Lake, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent place to stay. Front desk personal very customer service oriented giving good service. Our room was a little small but had to beds. Bath small and the hottest water I have even had in a hotel/motel which was great as many places do not always have hot water. Breakfast area very clean and food/drink filled continuously. Good place to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the great experience you had during your recent stay. I am so glad that our staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Watertown. Jeri Fedora General Manager 315-782-8000 jfedora@visions-hotels.com More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service at front desk was absolutely amazing. Shakira was more than a perfect ambassador for Best Western. Well centralized in town Interior pool and sauna was awesome. House Restaurant was not bad at all as well as the breakfast in the morning...yum! IMPORTANT AC unit broke down at 9pm. Customer service changed out the room for another. Then one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that Shakira took such great care of you and attempted to resolve the issues you encountered. We did discover that there was a problem with our system and it was corrected within 24 hours. I truly apologize for inconvenient and uncomfortable... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in town on business with a friend, we both left another hotel due to inadequate facilities. Best Western Carriage House Inn was extremely warm, welcoming and an absolute pleasure to stay with. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in the area. Plenty to do and see, thorough breakfast variety, free rentable movies, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took such great care of you during your stay. We truly appreciate the high recommendation to other travelers. Jeri Fedora General Manager More 

Beltsville,Md
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay at the hotel overtime in Watertown and have always had a good experience. It is an older building so you should not be surprised that the layout is a bit odd. Breakfast is very nice and typical buffet fare. Room was clean and staff very pleasant. I forgot my cell charger in the room and called to see if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us was. I am so glad that we are your hotel of choice when staying in Watertown. I have shared your review with our staff so that they know how much the little touches mean to our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Jeri... More 

sydenham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Fantastic staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Downside is that it is right downtown and in a residential area,so it is a little isolated and can be difficult to locate. Comp breakfast is included and it was very good. There is a bar and resturant on site but we did not use it but it look very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. I agree that we have a fantastic staff and am glad that they took such great care of you during your stay. I am sorry that you had some difficulty finding us and we hope to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in Friday evening and the lady at the desk was amazing with costumer service, my fridge wasn't working so well, Saturday it was very warm out so we decided to leave the ac. On for the day while we went out, apon returning we found the room warm we tried turning it back on but it wouldn't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the uncomfortable stay that you had with us. This was caused by an issue with our system and was corrected within 24 hours. I truly apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Watertown and give us the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay