We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Preston, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a relatively small and private hotel ideally suited for couples or people with older families. We had an ocean view bungalow which was large, well air conditioned and that provided everything you would expect from a resort of this quality. There are a couple of small beaches that are usable when the tide is out but the resort... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Mumbai
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 490 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Near the Beau Vallon beach area, Hilton has a nice multi-level layout on the hillside. The beach of this property was a tiny one and that too was not useable as the currents were pretty strong and sea rough at this spot. So, if you are looking for a great onsite beach this one is not for you. The rooms/chalet... More 

Helpful?
Thank deepz78
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A magical view of the cove , met with peace and quiet and just the tranquillity of the sea . Fascinating and very lost for words. A must for anyone looking for private , natural surrounding far from the bustle of life. I was fortunate to meet some of the staff at the Hilton who went out of their way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suren B
XavierShahBoultwood, Resort Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Suren B, Greetings from the Beautiful Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! It was indeed a true pleasure to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for your amazing comments and pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. Island... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff has indifferent attitude and no internal communication. I have to wait and chase many staffs to get my problem solved. The beach is not ideal for swimming or snorkeling. Overall not meeting Hilton standard at all.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ying L
XavierShahBoultwood, Resort Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ying L, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! I would like to thank you for your feedback. We were very puzzled to read of your comments as we do take pride in the service that our team offers and also the beauty of our small beach which boasts amongst the best areas for snorkeling on Mahe. Once... More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely resort. I was fortunate enough to stay in one of the new pool villas, it was stunning. with incredible views. Staff was great, the guest service was incredible. I arrived early in the morning and they offered me a free breakfast and then had my room ready by the time I was finished. I highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank STLvagabond
XavierShahBoultwood, Resort Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear STLvagabond, Thank you so much for wonderful review. Indeed the grand ocean view pool villa's are amazing, with breath taking views as is from our whole resort. We take pride in the service that our team offers, and pleased that they made you feel special. Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked a beautiful villa for a weekend away. The villa was beautiful and very thoughtfully decorated. However 2 things really let the whole experience down. The first was that the spa bath was not working which we didn't find out until late at night when we wanted to use it, so we had to wait until the next... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JessMarb
XavierShahBoultwood, Resort Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JessMarb, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I was slightly puzzled to read about your comments in regards to villa cleanliness as we do take pride in the cleanliness of our villas at our property, therefore we will investigate. I was pleased to read however that you did enjoy your stay at that... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well we are here now if you just want to relax from the rest of the the busy world this is the place to come the staff can't do enough for you nothing is to much trouble. This afternoon we met head chef Kevin the next thing we know he has sent chocolate coated strawberries to our Room what a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leesag123
XavierShahBoultwood, Resort Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leesag123, Thank you so much for your amazing comments. It was our pleasure to help you unwind and relax and seperate yourself from the hussle and bustle of todays hectic life. My team and chef also really enjoyed pampering you and glad that your whole stay including breakfast was amazing. We hope to welcome you back again real soon.... More 

Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though touted as a honeymooners resort, we traveled with 2 college age kids and it went well. It's pricey with only two per villa. All have great views, but the oceanfront one we had offered direct access to the waterfront. We took advantage of the snorkeling, kayaking, spa, pool, recreation room, and taxi to town. With it's beautiful setting, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barnetjb123
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is all villas and small, just what we wanted for a secluded quiet getaway. It is located on a rocky point just 10 minutes from Beau Vallon beach (hotel shuttle). That was fine with us as we prefer a pool and views to laying on beach. The breakfast buffet is good with choices for everyone and some local... More 

Helpful?
Thank voyager52
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon after detailed research for 5 months, and we certainly were not disappointed at all. The hotel provides ocean-front and ocean-view bungalows, overlooking the Indian ocean and providing very serene/breathtaking views. Each bungalow is completely separated from the other bungalows, and you truly feel like you and your love one are in a secluded... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hussam G
XavierShahBoultwood, Resort Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hussam G, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for choosing our resort to spend such a special occasion. I would also like to thank you for your feedbacks which have been shared to all the team and the management. We were pleased to read that you were very happy with your stay and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

864 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (595)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (126)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (160)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Villa (59)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
1.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
6.4 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
4.9 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#9 of 35 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 stars 2,470 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay