We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Baie Lazare | P.O. Box 1356 Victoria, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Seychelles Resort
See the most recent reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went to Seychelles for a special occasion - wedding. I can say that in this hotel they know how to make this day a really unforgettable one. Usually wedding preparations are quite stressful, but not in here. By the moment of our arrival everything was taken care of to the smallest detail. They even cleared shower clouds one day... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Orch
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Orch, Congratulation from all the Team Members of Kempinski Seychelles Resort. We would like to wish you and your wife very the best for the future. I am so pleased to read that my Team Members had made your special day, so memorable and Thank You for the highly recommended comments in regards of our Wedding Planning offer. We... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Checked in in june 2013 for 5 days. The hotel is in an isolated part of Mahe island. The management knows that very well so they do their best to rip you off. A beer bottle is for $15, food at night where you have no options but to eat in the hotel is for $100 per person, food is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fredsingapore S
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thank you for taking your time in posting your detailed review about your recent stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort. We would like to express our apologies, on behalf of everyone in our team for the not having met the experience you have expected. We have gone back to our Department Heads and seek explanation as to why... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

One of the best thing I loved about this hotel is that it's very easy to walk around the rooms are close to the beach and restaurants. I loved that there are a lot of activities and their food was the best I would definitely go back to that hotel. I also liked the movie selection they had on tv.

Helpful?
3 Thank Abdulla S
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abdulla, Greeting from Kempinski Seychelles Resort! Thank you for your lovely and highly recommended review of our resort! The Team Members and I are delighted to know that you have carried back fond memories of your stay. We are particularly pleased to note that you have complemented the various aspects of the resort. Your positive feedback will further motivate... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
175 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We just returned from an extended wedding stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort and couldn't have thought of a better place for this special event. Daria from Guest Relations did an amazing job organising everything A-Z ...and beyond for us. Thank you! The resort is located in Baie Lazare one of the best places on the Seychelles, especially for snorkelling fans.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RolandUO
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roland, Congratulation! The Team Members of Kempinski Seychelles Resort and I, wish you and your wife all the best in your married life. We are honored that you had chosen our resort to start the most amazing journey of your life. Thank you for your high recommendation, and we deeply appreciate the fact that you have taken the time... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After the worst xperience at banyan tree Seychelles , kempinski was actually like a heaven on earth Superb hospitality and they made us feel at home away from home. Loved it . Kempinski staff and hospitality made us forget about our horrible experience at banyan tree and we hope to go again to Seychelles and stay at kempinski only !... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special destination in the Seychelles and for posting your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that our Team Members assisted you in turning your vacation experience in the Seychelles an unforgettable. It is endeavor of our Team Members to provide personalized attention to make each... More 

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My family and I where bit disappointed. We didn't like the beach so much as it was full of sharp rocks which was very dangerous. The food was the worst as It was most of the time local food. My biggest disappointment was the two rooms I reserved was far from each other although I made my reservation directly with... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Alhodaithy
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alhodaithy, On behalf of the Management and Team Member of Kempinski Seychelles Resort, we’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. Your comments are valuable to us, as we are constantly evaluating how we can improve our services to provide our valued guest with the luxurious treatment you expect... More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A recently renovated, pleasant, fairly large resort on a quiet part of Mahe. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable; those with a sea view are close to the water. While the breakfast buffet (included) is good, for other meals or drinks the restaurants and bar are ridiculously overpriced and the food mediocre. To be avoided. Better to rent a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Hear_The_Boats_Go_By
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable review of the Resort on TripAdvisor in regarding your recent stay. We are happy that you have enjoyed the spectacular view and comfort of your room and the breakfast buffet, but we can guarantee you that our food and beverage prices are in line with the majority 4 and 5 star Resort... More 

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at the Kempinski in early April. The resort was simply perfect. Welcome and check-in was a swift procedure and I was upgraded to a deluxe sea view room. Lucky me! I just had to step out and reach the beach a few steps away. The place is set in a great environment and is very quiet. I did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank karot64
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for you wonderful review on your stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort. We really appreciate that you took the time to post such positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to read that you were extremely satisfied with your overall experience in the resort and have enjoyed most of the facilities , especially the comfort... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed 8 days in May 2013. We were there with our son aged 4.5 years old. The accomadation was good, the room clean and nice, the food nice but the best was the staff which has been very diligent to meet all your wishes. I have never been served by such politness and kindness. I will highly recommand this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ozlem G
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor in regards of your 8 day stay, with your family at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort. It's such an impressive compliment to our Team Members here that have made such an impact, during your stay. It was nice to hear that they had exceeded your overall expectations. They... More 

Nairobi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kempinski Resort Seychelles (unfortunately) only for 6 nights though I wish we would have stayed longer.....from the reception to the service, housekeeping to management, this resort deserves 5* plus......... We were warmly welcomed and given all relevant information regarding the facilities and services. the room was spacious, well lit with a cozy balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andreas V
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Avo-mca, Thank You for choosing Kempinski Seychelles Resort as your choice for your holiday. We deeply appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your gratifying comments on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we had as well exceed your expectations .It was nice to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,545 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1045)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (270)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (183)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (365)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Hill View Room (45)
Viewed
Hill View Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
8.5 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#9 of 35 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 stars 2,469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay