We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cerf Island Resort

4.0 of 5 PO Box 1071, Mahe, Cerf Island, Seychelles (Formerly Cerf Island Marine Park Resort)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cerf Island Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cerf Island Resort
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    40
    11
    17
    6
See reviews for
14
127
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The location is stunning and the villas as sprawling and luxurious with a colonial touch. It is also spread over so doesnt crowded at all even when full; some of the villas are really far flung and hidden by thick vegetation providing for lot of privacy. For a truly stunning view head to the helipad. The resort also offers many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Director F V, Director at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anita Rao Kashi, Thank you for your beautiful review. The team is happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. The resort has indeed been designed to deliver a true Creole experience by incorporating the Seychellois architecture and design while preserving the natural surroundings. Mostly all of our villas have beautiful view of the tropical vegetation... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Having spent a week on Bird Island we travelled to Cerf Island resort for a bit of luxury. We stayed on Cerf Island last year and enjoyed our visit. This time our stay was for five days and it didn't disappoint. The resort is under new management and it seems that the first major priority was the food. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director F V, Director at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikeraine, Thank you once again for choosing Cerf Island Resort and for taking the time to write the wonderful review. Only with feedback from our guests will we be able to continuously improve and be able to provide excellent service to our guests. We are delighted that you once again had such a wonderful time with us. Your positive... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My wife and I honeymooned here for three days before moving on to the Hilton Labriz on Sillouhette Island. Now, I only mention the resort we went to after because it (Hilton) was extremely luxurious and beautiful. Despite this, it in NO way compared to the Cerf Island resort. My wife was born in the Seychelles, and although she moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Director F V, Director at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Micheal O, Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review. Only with feedback from our guests will we be able to continuously improve and be able to provide excellent service to our guests. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time with us. Your positive feedback have been shared with the team and everybody... More 

Koege, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

We had ordered 4 nights in September. And to make everything easy, we had ordered transfer from the airport but it never show up! No excuse from the hotel only a rude commend from Steven who actually made the mistake. We had ordered a tortoise suite and it was quite nice but with no ocean view. When we came to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General Manager C, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suanneschimmel First let me thank you for the time and effort you took to give us a feedback. Only by having feedback from our valued guests we are able to continuously check our performance and make sure we are heading in the right way. Unfortunately you were not satisfied with your stay at our resort. Please be assured that... More 

Beau Vallon, Seychelles
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Spent one night here this weekend and regretted having booked only one night! Lovely place from the welcome to the byebye. It is so relaxing and easy going. The rooms have a very tasteful decoration. You feel at ease the moment you set foot on the island. I can definitely recommend it for a getaway of a couple of nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dominique B Many thanks for the effort and time taken to write us a feedback. Only with feedback from our guests we will be able to continuously improve and be able to keep on the right track for our guests. We appreciate it very much that you had a nice and relaxing holiday and would love to welcome you... More 

london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went to Cerf Island to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary and were not dissappointed, It was beautiful. We were personally greeted by the Managers and from this moment forth the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, with the best bathroom I've ever seen. The food was delicious and we really appreciated being able to choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear LondonKoala Many thanks for the effort and time taken to write us a feedback. Only with feedback from our guests we will be able to continuously improve and be able to keep on the right track for our guests. We appreciate it very much that you had a nice and relaxing holiday and would love to welcome you back... More 

Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Buitiful and romantic place. Amazing villas with buitiful view. Good quite place for honeymoon. Good food. But no all inclusive. We spent almost two weeks. Also good place for diving and snorkeling.........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General Manager C, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear eqvitos Many thanks for the effort and time taken to write us a feedback. Only with feedback from our guests we will be able to continuously improve and be able to keep on the right track for our guests. We appreciate it very much that you had a nice and relaxing holiday and would love to welcome you back... More 

Victoria, Beau Vallon, Seychelles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent the weekend on the Island and it was WOW! We waited for the boat at the Marine Charter to Ile Aux Cerf. Upon arrival on the Island, we were welcomed by the Manger of the Island, so nice of him to lead us the way to the Reception. Then we waited at the Reception to do the necessary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General Manager C, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Betrand A Many thanks for the effort and time taken to write us a feedback. Only with feedback from our guests we will be able to continuously improve and be able to keep on the right track for our guests. We appreciate it very much that you had a nice and relaxing Wekend and would love to welcome you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I were at Cerf Island Resort last July for his 40th Birthday. From the moment we arrived we were treated fantastically starting with the short boat trip from Eden Island to Cerf. At the island all the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The villa was superb, a bit of a walk but there was the option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kate W Many thanks for the effort and time taken to write us a feedback. Only with feedback from our guests we will be able to continuously improve and be able to keep on the right track for our guests. We appreciate it very much that you had a nice and relaxing holiday and would love to welcome you... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I are staying on tiny Cerf island. Today we went for lunch at Cerf Island Resort which is just around the corner. You can only get to these places by boat. Things did not start well when the boat collecting us was late picking us up. As we had to go back at a fixed time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General Manager C, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bressiegal Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write a feedback for us. Feeling the pulse of our guests is the most important thing for us. Only with continuously listening we are able to improve and raise the satisfaction of our esteemed guests. First let us apologize to you for the delay of the pick... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cerf Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerf Island Resort

Address: PO Box 1071, Mahe, Cerf Island, Seychelles (Formerly Cerf Island Marine Park Resort)
Location: Seychelles > Cerf Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerf Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cerf Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerf Island Hotel Cerf Island

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (231)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay