We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Grand Baie hotels

Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Royale, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Grand Baie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Vector P Mauritius
  • Overview
  • Reviews (406)
  • Photos (371)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    154
    54
    25
    23
See reviews for
106
200
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i came with my family for only one night unfortunately but even though had a wonderful time and the price too is affordable.Had nice trip in a glass bottom boat and by kayak.Staffs were friendly and very helpful.The food was really tasty and the rooms were very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is great. Situated on the beach & close to shopping area. Staff were very friendly & accommodating . Pillows were very uncomfortable & my hubby was disappointed that there were very few English speaking programs on the television. Would have been nice to have complimentary tea & coffee , instead of charging 30 rupees (approx $1aud) per tea bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights from 11 july to 16th july . each night costed me around 98 euros with breakfast only . I think amount is too much for this 3 star property .staff is very helpful , and assist you anytime you call them . in breakfast they have same menu and thats what i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing Veranda Grand Baie. We are sorry to read that you have not fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel. . We would like to highlight however that hotels in Mauritius do not usually have bidets in their bathrooms. We apologise for the few inconveniences that you've encountered and we thank you for your feedback... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Verandah Grand Baie is a genuine economy class establishment ! Location is good with access to shops and banking within ten minutes stroll. Room was spacious but lacked any comfortable chairs; bathroom is large with separate toilet. There were no room amenities such as basic toiletries; for English speakers,BBC television is available but the sound and picture were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing Veranda Grand Baie. We are sorry to read that you have not fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We apologise for the few inconveniences that you've encountered and we thank you for your feedback which will help us improve in the right direction. Best Regards Vikash Dawoo Hotel Manager Veranda Grand Baie More

Durban, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We, as a family, have been to Mauritius several times staying in hotels between 3 and 5 star. Veranda Grand Baie has by far been our worst experience. The hotel itself is lovely but the food and hospitality was a disgrace! We had a toddler with us, there was NEVER a teaspoon in sight to feed him (nor to stir... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Veranda Grand Baie. I am sorry that a few things did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my heartfelt apologies. I am happy to have personally met you and your family this morning during breakfast and as mentioned to you that... More

Cape Town
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent ten days at the hotel and loved every minute of it. I suggest you always take the all inclusive package as there are no unpleasant surprises at the end of your stay. We asked for our lunch to be packed in picnic boxes ,as we were sightseeing for the day, and the packages were a wonderful surprise.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you again for choosing Veranda Grand Baie. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, despite the few inconveniences that you mentioned and we thank you for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We apologise for the misunderstanding regarding the chosen room and we took your... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stopped stopped the grand baie for 10 nights recently We chose the hotel on reviews while most of the reviews where very helpful we like others had a bitter taste left with some hidden rules Rooms good and clean Location to center 5 mins walk either beachside or road We didn't like the idea of men... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you again for choosing Veranda Grand Baie. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, despite the few inconveniences that you mentioned and we thank you for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We took your comments regarding the half-board package and the men's evening dress-code... More

Grand Baie
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

So VERY average. Pleasant location. Room spacious but without comfy seating ... watch TV,read on the bed. Beware raucous "music" from the bar which drowns out dinner thoughts ... the tom-toms rumble in the jungle. No water provided with meals unless purchased ... seems such a basic provision for any restaurant; likewise no tea/coffee with lunch and dinner. Charge of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing Veranda Grand Baie. We are sorry to read that you have not fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We apologise and thank you for your feedback which will help us improve in the right direction. Best Regards Vikash Dawoo Hotel Manager Veranda Grand Baie More

Mauritius
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent a very special week-end with my family last week-end. We got a good family room with nice sea view. The staff was very kind to us and was attentive to each of our request. They were helpful and made good effort to make our stay memorable. The rooms are clean and the food very nice. We are looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you again for choosing Veranda Grand Baie. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable.... More

Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The location of this hotel is great and the staff really try to be friendly but somewhere along the way (perhaps with Management) things go awry. We had booked a comfort room but were upgrades to a family room in "a nice quiet spot". Thank goodness because the room small, there had unused spaces. There was no wardrobe as such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing Veranda Grand Baie. We are sorry to read that you have not fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We apologise for the few inconveniences that you've encountered and we thank you for your feedback which will help us improve in the right direction. Best Regards Vikash Dawoo Hotel Manager Veranda Grand Baie More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa

Address: Route Royale, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel And Spa
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel Grand Baie
Veranda Hotel Grand Baie
Grand Baie Veranda Hotel
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa Mauritius

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (363)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Grand Baie #7 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Baie
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
94

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer